Good day, some day./Добрий день, в якийсь день. (En/Ua)

Hi to all. Somewhere near Bakhmut, a military man has already received my parcel with tasty treats.
Today he was drinking fragrant coffee a thousand kilometers away from me. And I am sitting at home. It's really nice when you can do something nice for another person, even if you don't know me very well.
In general, I used to have a hard time with gifts for men, and tasty treats on them had the opposite effect of being repulsive.

Привіт усім. Десь біля Бахмуту військовий вже отримав мою посилку з гостинцями. Сьогодні він пив запашну каву за тисячу кілометрів від мене. А я сидячи в себе в вдома. Це справді приємно, коли маєш змогу робити щось приємне для іншої людини, хоч і мало знайомої.
Взагалі в мене з подарунками чоловікам раніше зовсім не складалося, а гостинці на них діяли навпаки відштовхуюче.

Today I saw snowdrops for the first time this year. And so many that I couldn't resist and bought these spring heralds for my home. They do not have a pleasant smell, but I really like their fragile petals.

Сьогодні вперше в цьому році побачила підсніжники. І так багато, що не втрималася і купила цих весняних вісників собі додому. Вони маю не приємний запах, але їхні тендітні пелюстки мені дуже подобаються.

And today I was inspired by that spring from the snowdrops and dressed quite easily. I wanted to throw off all my winter clothes. Especially a warm hat, jacket and boots.
But it was very windy outside today, a cold wind was blowing from all sides. I was very cold, I really wanted to put on my warm hat and scarf again. Every day I see many young girls on the street lightly dressed, but I need comfortable warm clothes. I will wait for real spring warmth.

А ще я сьогодні надихалася тої весни з підсніжників і одягнулася зовсім легко. Мені хотілося скинути все зимове вбрання. Особливо теплу шапку, куртку і чоботи.
Але на вулиці було сьогодні дуже вітряно, з усіх сторін дуло холодним вітром. Мені було дуже холодно, я дуже хотіла знову одягнути свою теплу шапку і шалик. Я багато молодих дівчат щодня бачу на вулиці легко одягненими , але мені потрібне зручний теплий одяг. Чекатиму справжнього весняного тепла.

I also received today a gift from Italy from my mother. Now I have such glasses from Murano glass in my collection. The beauty is incredible. Under the influence of light, the colors shimmer. I will keep them and maybe one day pass them on to my descendants.
Yesterday evening, one of my acquaintances called. We studied together at the pedagogical university. She complained to me for a long time about her boring, wealthy life. That he has money and constantly spends it, buys gold, expensive clothes, food.
So, some people contribute 10, 100 hryvnias to help the military. And other people don't even want to think about it. To be honest, I only feel sorry for her, because she does not understand what is happening around her. If I had a little more money, I would invest it in a drone to pay for those who are no longer alive, Oleg, Volodymyr, Roman, men who left their homes with their families and went to defend Ukraine.
Good day! One day, and there were so many different events in it that it is impossible to describe everything.

Я також отримала сьогодні гостинці з Італії від моєї мами. Тепер в моїй колекції є такі склянки з Муранського скла. Краса неймовірна. Під дією світла кольори переливаються. Буду їх берегти і можливо колись передам своїм нащадкам.
Вчора вечором подзвонила одна моя знайома. Ми разом вчилися в педагогічному університеті. Вона мені довго жалілася про своє нудне заможне життя. Що гроші має і постійно їх тратить, купляє золото, дорогий одяг, їжу.
Отак, одні складаються по 10, 100 грн, а інші навіть думати про те не хочуть. Якщо чесно мені її тільки шкода, бо вона не розуміє, що коїться навколо неї. Якби в мене було трохи більше грошей, то я б вклала їх в дрон- відплату за тих, кого вже нема і живих, чоловіків, які залишили свої домівки з родинами і пішли обороняти Україну.
Всіх благ! Один день, а стільки різних в ньому було подій, що все й не описати.

Sort:  

Coffee is comforting and invigorating, especially when it's cold. You have done well to help no matter who. A very admirable gesture. Nice gift from your mommy. Nice post. Take care and enjoy the nice weather but don't neglect your health, with those temperatures. I wish you a happy weekend or at least have a good time at home.🤗🥰

Thank you. I try to do everything well, but I don't always succeed.

They say that he who percebera triumphs. Don't be discouraged. Go ahead. 🤗🥰