A girl with swollen hands and frozen lips...

in Team Ukraine3 years ago (edited)

-15 to -20 degrees celsius is not my cup of tea, I am from a country where summer dominates and winter is mild. I grew up in a monsoon country so low temperature was just a dream for me. The lowest temperature of Bangladesh is 4 degrees celsius and for many, this is one of the coldest times in life. So, they can't even imagine how -15 to -20 feels like. When I first came here, I had a rough time dealing with the winter climate. I used to fall sick often and failed to carry warm clothes as well. But I survived but still, -20 degrees is too much for me.


Botanical Garden


20210116_153332.jpg


Can you believe that it was -20 degrees celsius when I have taken this picture of the Botanical Garden in Kharkiv. It was so cold that I barely could move my body properly. My hands had become red and so swollen while taking this picture. Without gloves, I barely could hold anything at that moment.


20210116_152735.jpg


This year during January, I went to this garden when the temperature was -20 degree. The garden was almost empty and only a few people had come for a winter walk. It was so hard to walk in the thick layer of snow. Moreover, the weather was so windy and the cold breeze was making my body frozen.


20210116_153438.jpg

20210116_154404.jpg


My lips had become frozen and hard that I barely could talk. It happens when the outside temperature is too less and your body takes time to adapt to it. No matter how much you try to wear warm clothes, your lips and hands will be frozen. You will feel like you are pushing yourself to speak but you will barely hear your voice.

Kharkiv Botanical garden is one of my favourite places in Kharkiv, why? It is because of this spring water stream. No matter what season you are in, this stream always stays active and beautiful. You will see how the calm water flows in the middles of the deep pile of the thick snow layer.


20210116_153700.jpg

20210116_153802.jpg


Just look at these birds, they don't feel cold at all. They were just swimming and enjoying their time. They don't care about the temperature or maybe they love this -20 degree celsius cold snowy day. They stay there and during summer they just flew away and come back in the middle of Fall. Some of them stay...


20210116_153753.jpg


My hands were frozen while taking these pictures but my mind was filled with joy while seeing and experiencing such a beautiful scenario.


20210116_154440.jpg

20210116_154117.jpg


There are some chairs beside the stream where you can sit down for a while and enjoy the calmness of the stream. During summer and spring, many people go there just to hanging out with family and mostly spend time near the stream. Many come here for fishing as well especially the kids.


20210116_154352.jpg

20210116_154356.jpg


People always take pictures here even some prefer winter moment for photography as well. The birds are free and they can swim around. The area is very large and people mostly spend time here and in the children's park.

I will go to the garden again just to see the spring beauty, I am sure now this garden looks even more beautiful...


20210116_153325.jpg


Until next time... Have a nice day everyone...

Thanks for reading my blog...



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...



Sort:  

Wow this is very beautiful and delightful. The snow and weather looks amazing, you guys having great fun. We are having 48 degrees hot summer here in India, wish I had been there. Thanks for sharing 😊👍🙏

Thank you so much, India is a very hot country, I went to India before, so hot weather but good food...

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow, this place is beautiful

I wish I could see the Kharkiv Botanical garden in real life. It would such a wonderful sight to behold, especially with the fact that the temperature doesn't affect the river

Oh, you look gorgeous even with your cracked lips...smiles


Posted via proofofbrain.io

cracked lips

Ah That's what I meant and liked to hear, hahaha I wonder how I have done it in -20!! LOL ... Thank you so much, this is really an old garden but it feels good to be there...

. Thank you so much, this is really an old garden but it feels good to be there...

You are welcome miss, you can always go there at all times, if it makes you feel as good as you say, cheers


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1218.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

This was unexpected, Thank you so much @pinmapple and @lizanomadsoul. Really appreciate it...

Wow nice place, apo darun pic tulchen, eta goto sike tula pic mone hocce,ami ei tushar khub like kori, dekhte onek valo lage, nice day.

Thanks apu, ha oikhane ghure khub valo legeche but khub thanda chilo...