My beautiful Sunday at Победы проспект (Peremoha Kharkiv) - Saw the beautiful Rainbow !!

in Team Ukraine3 years ago

Every weekend I try to go somewhere for relaxation. After a hectic weekend, I guess everyone wants to enjoy their weekend. Either they go to the countryside or they just spend time with family and friends. Yesterday was cloudy but after seeing the weather forecast, I decided to go out.

This time not alone, I wanted to spend my time with my special one so we both decided to go to the nearest location called Peremoha. Peremoha Metro station is the last station of the green line and probably the last zone of the city. After Peremoha, Kharkiv suburban area starts and an interesting fact is you can see the border of Russia from the Peremoha area. Basically, you will see the horizontal line and forest area of Russia because the Peremoha land level is lower than the border area.


Kharkiv is one of the nearest cities to Russia, only 40-60 km from here that's why most people speak the Russian language. The reason I like the Peremoha zone is just that it is almost out of the city zone and it is just developing. 5-6 years ago only a few buildings and some shops were here, normally it was a forest area and was popular for war bunkers. Still, some abandoned war bunkers can be seen.


20210606_185353.jpg

20210606_185349.jpg


Peremoha metro station established around 2014 I think and it's very new compared to other metro stations and later after the establishment, this area gradually prospered.

The growth of this area is remarkable as in the past few years, many apartments, supermarkets, and restaurants have been built. The best part is still this area is so open and vast sky can be seen from anywhere. Less polluted area and it feels good walking there anonymously.


20210606_185406.jpg

20210606_185411.jpg


Look at the colors of the sky, I am sure you will understand what I am trying to express here. Some of the skyscrapers create a nice visualization for passersby.

The population is less compared to other zones of the city and this location is still developing.


20210606_185439.jpg


When I was there, light rain was pouring and suddenly I noticed a rainbow for the first time in Kharkiv. It was so beautiful to look at.


20210606_185444.jpg


Here is another photo, it was very hard to take a clear picture of the rainbow but I managed it...


20210606_185401.jpg

20210606_185429.jpg


Another unique part was to experience the different colors of the sky because of the diffraction of the sunlight and because of the cloudy sky. One part was dark and the other part was a clear blue sky...

I was there to eat beefsteak as there is a very nice restaurant. They sell different types of steaks at a reasonable price and they are very delicious, to be honest. Also, there is a big superstore where I need to go to buy my coffee and also I had to buy my dog's special food.

It was a beautiful weekend walk indeed...


20210606_185420.jpg


Until next time... Have a nice day everyone...

Thanks for reading my blog...



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...



Sort:  

Very much quiet on many parts of the streets. Maybe, you are the only lucky one to see the rainbow.

Yes, I was one of the lucky people I think, the street was quiet because of the weekend... normally it's not a crowded area at all...