My Son’s 10th Birthday

in Motherhood10 months ago

He is my life and my everything. My precious one whom I cuddle each day. The cutest smiles, the loudest cries, and the cutest laughs were still vividly clear although it has been ten years from the day I gave birth to him.

Time flies so fast and it has been ten years already for being a mother. Perhaps a decade has passed and I still feel like I am learning with him while he was just my precious little one whom I am holding and cuddling each day.

Four years after I graduated in College, I gave birth to him. I was already working in the Department of Education at that moment so it was so hard for me taking care for him at the same time being a working mom too. I so remember those moments when I only had few hours of sleep and early in the morning, I have to go to my workplace and teach the students. But I made it just like how many mothers had raised their children well.

I named him Pzych Evzen because I wanted a unique name. It has only two vowels and his friends and other people find it hard to read it, but some of the letters are silent letters so it is pronounced as Zayk Ev-zhen. I wanted to make it sure that he would only be the one with the two-name words.

Those sleepless days and nights were all worth it seeing my son grow while providing for his needs. He is a very good son who is so loving, caring, and sweet child to me. I am always grateful for having him and I love him very much.

I am choosing a different theme for his birthday every year. On his 10th birthday, it was a combination of Minecraft and Roblox since he loves to play these games.

We celebrated his birthday during the night since I had work during the daytime. So after I went home from school, we decorated the dining area with a combination of golden yellow background, yellow, green, white, and brown balloons complementing the theme, and a tarpaulin for his 10th birthday.

In as much as I wanted to cook a variety of foods for his birthday, I cannot prepare because of the lack of time being in my workplace during daytime. Since I cannot cook food on that day, I simply ordered food from a catering service. And here are the foods that I ordered for his birthday.

Lechon Baboy or Roast Pig is usually present whenever we will have a birthday celebration because this is everyone’s all-time-favorite and my son’s favorite too. My son loves to eat the crispy skin and the belly part. But I was a bit disappointed about its size, I never expected it would be like this for the price I have paid.

Before his birthday, he asked me that he wanted to eat Lechon on his birthday so I granted his wish. Even before we used to celebrate his birthday with lechon and the whole family enjoyed. How I love lechon Baboy too for celebrations and gatherings.

The sweet things were also his favorite so I ordered I variety of sweet cakes, chocolate pops, red velvet cakes, chocolate bars, and meringue.

And for the main menus I also ordered a mixed of fish, pork, chicken and beef menus that were truly delicious.

The dishes include the Paklay, Fish Escabeche, Roast Beef, Chicken fillet, Chicken Cordon Bleu, and Spaghetti. They were all delicious and I am grateful for a friend who cooked this for us. We enjoyed all the foods.

Moreover, he was not only thankful for everything that we have prepared but for another good year to celebrate life. And that I always grateful for all the blessings most especially for the gift of precious life.

He loved his birthday cake so much as it was a customized Mine Craft Cake. I so loved seeing him smile while he was carrying his cake. Everything was priceless and precious. He had a blast on his special day while we were gathering together with our loved ones on one fine night.

I wanted to let him experience a birthday with food preparations since I was young, I have not experience any. I remember when I was younger, I only had Pancit dish and a birthday cake on the table because my parents have to provide first for our needs but I always understand it even having none on the table on my birthday. Despite it all is well because what matters to me is the gift of life and all the good wishes from my loved ones.

I captured many stolen shots and after it we all sang a Happy birthday song. He was so happy while holding his birthday cake with his favorite theme. And we had a candid moment together.

Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/pinkchic/re-leothreads-2jixonmu2
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( pinkchic ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Wow!! I never realised you have a kid, let along a 10 year old! He is so lucky to have such a loving mother. He must mean the world to you!!!

I am always grateful for having him and for being a mom for a decade now. Thank you so much for your kind words, dear LivingUK. Appreciate it so much.

Happy birthday to your son marse! And pahingi letchon!

Sure Marz, I hope to share the Lechon with you. Eto talaga most awaited part in any gathering noh. Heheh. Best regards.
!LADY !LUV

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @lhes and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@lhes, @pinkchic(1/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Oo, kapag vizmin seems the party is not complete without letchon!

Wow, the celebration of the boy's first 10 years was spectacular. The boy looks healthy and robust. And those extremely provocative and tempting meals.

Awww thank you so much for the well wishes my friend. And I hope to share the delicious foodies with you if you are just nearby. Best regards and many thanks for your wonderful remarks.
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
pinkchic tipped lecumberre
arcgspy tipped pinkchic
cindee08 tipped pinkchic
jane1289 tipped pinkchic
samsmith1971 tipped pinkchic
jijisaurart tipped pinkchic
@pinkchic(1/5) tipped @jijisaurart
intishar tipped pinkchic

Happy 10th birthday to your son with the amazing name CJ!

oo please feed me lechon lol It all looks lami!

Thanks for the kind words for zayk, Tito Ed. Sure I hope to share the crispy Lechon which is so delicious. Heheh. Have a great day and my warmest greetings!
!LUV

@tengolotodo, @pinkchic(2/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

oh I know it is delicious hehe you are a tease CJ!

Have fun and enjoy the last few minutes of your Sunday

It's news to me that you have a son, ate pinkchic! 😅
Happy birthday, Pzych Evzen! Such a unique naaame! 🫶🏼

Yes, cee. It has been 10 years already of becoming a mom. Heheh. Thank God for the gift of life and many thanks for your kind words. Thanks much!

It surprised me to know that you are already a mother..or perhaps I missed reading about your motherhood story before.. Seriously, I thought you are still a lady, never thought you are already a woman 😁..
He's a big boy now...as pretty as you..

Here's some !PIZZA for the bday boy ☺️

Heheh. Thanks much sis. How time flies so fast and he is now already 10. Happy 10 years of being a mother. Thank you very much for your well wishes sis Jane. Much love!

Oh my! This is beautiful @pinkchic I bet your son is so happy with all you had planned for his day.

Happy 10th birthday to him, I pray he continues to grow in good health and success in every area of his life 🤗♥️

So sweet of you dear friend. I so love all your well wishes for my son and I hope they will come true. Much love from me and a big hug!

Yeah, much love from here too ♥️

Hi, what a nice birthday celebration your son had, lots of food, the lechon looks delicious. I also love the suckling pig.

Many congratulations.

Thank you so much my dear friend for the warmest greetings to my son. Much love and have a great time!

Happy 10th birthday to your son. The party was undoubtedly fantastic, thanks to the mouth-watering food. 🍨🍧😋

Many thanks my dear friend. Always thankful for the blessings bestowed upon us. Thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to share the foods. Have a wonderful day and keep safe!

You have a big baby boy?! That's mindblowinggggg
I'd be super happy if I got a Minecraft cake too, haha! Hope he continues to grow happy, healthy, and very loved. Happy birthday, Pzych Evzen!

!PIZZA

Yes, arc! I have a big boy now. Heheh. How time flies so fast and he is not a little one anymore but always be my baby. Hehe. Thank you so much arc!
!LUV

@arcgspy, @pinkchic(1/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Happy birthday to your Son. I'm sure he and all had a great time celebrating 🎉 Oh I'm hungry after seeing all those foods and goodies !LOLZ 😋

Why does Davy Jones never bend his knees?
Cause they're always Kraken

Credit: reddit
@pinkchic, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of coolmidwestguy

(1/2)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

I hope I could share the foodies. Heheh. Thanks much my friend for the good wishes. Appreciate it and have a great time!

Happy birthday to Pzych Evzen. I wish all the blessings for him.

I am quite surprised to see you have a son and he became 10. I think you never mentioned about him anytime and never shared his pictures if i am not wrong.
!PIZZA
!LUV

Yes, my friend. I already have a ten-year-old and a loving big boy already. Hehe. Many thanks for the well wishes and I so appreciate it. Glad to see him having a blast on his day!

Your son is beautiful, Pink💗 A truly handsome young man! You guys look like you bring out joy and love in each other. I'm so glad you had such a lovely celebration to mark his 10th birthday. Happy birthday young Pzych. You have a very special and unique name !LUV !ALIVE !PIZZA

@pinkchic! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

@pinkchic, @samsmith1971(1/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Awww, thank you so much, my dear Sam. If only Pzych has the chance to meet and know you surely, he’ll love you too. Many thanks for the appreciation and for the birthday greetings. In love you always my dearest Sam! A big hug!

congratulations and happy birthday to your son sis. Time do flies very fast. My daughter also turned 9 on 7th, and it felt like it was just yesterday when I was carrying her in my tummy.

Motherhoof time frame is unique, the days are long and the years are short indeed, and I'm happy for you to have cherised each moments

I always miss those moments when he was still a baby now that he is growing older sis. Agreed with you. Many thanks for the wonderful remarks and have a great day!

Happy birthday Zayk! You're lucky to have a hard-working gorgeous momma! !PIZZA

Thank you sis Cindee. Much love from me and Pzych. Appreciate you!

Happiest birthday to your little one sis. 😊

Thank you so much for the warmest birthday greetings sis. I so appreciate you for stopping by. Have a great night!

Congratulations @pinkchic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 80000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023

Happiest birthday to your son, ate pink! It is sure a unique name. 🥳 Kids really like roblox and Minecraft. 😍 Yummy food!

!PIZZA

So true, jie. I do not even know how to play these games and my so knows very well. Heheh. Thank you so much for the kind words. Know that this is very much appreciated.
!PIZZA
!LUV
!LADY

@jijisaurart, @pinkchic(2/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jijisaurart and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Happy 10th birthday to your beloved son. He is truly a delight to you!

Thank you so much my dear friend for your wonderful remarks and warmest greetings to my son. Have a nice time!

You are welcome dear😊

Magkasunod lang kami Ng birthday Ng anak mo sis. For a long time I really thought your single but now I knew that you're a mother too.

Wow! Daming handa, makikain na lang Ako dyan pzych heheheh.

Super unique Ng name nya sis di talaga Yan ma hit sa NBI hehehe

Thank you so much sis and belated Happy birthday to you. I really made it sure that he will only be the person in NBI. You know it is hard to get a clearance if you have a same name and all. Once again, thank you so much sis.

Happy 10th bday sa guapo nimo nga liwat sis...