You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Times of Technological Kindness | Tiempos de Bondad Tecnológica

in kindness3 months ago

I love your characterization of govt :D I know in my heart that we are all part of it etc. etc. but the govts of the world are indeed very infuriating.

Leaving that aside the false part of social media is so true. Till the start of Feb I would not write anything about kindness or any other virtue, cause I felt it made me like "those social influencers" and it will look like I am trying to mine for sympathy and likes.

Interacting with @gregscloud made me realize that it is important for us to do stuff intentionally and also show we are doing it so others can join us and we can create a tribe. So finally I have started taking baby steps and writing about it. So I say let's forget the false people and all of us will try and remain true and honest in ourselves.

It was great reading your post @fragozar01 Cheers from a fellow #dreemerforlife

Sort:  

I have really been enjoying reading your posts and getting to know you, my friend. I care a lot about how my community is perceived. It's important to promote kindness and sharing to inspire others but there are, as you mentioned, so many people who do things for self-serving reasons. I encourage kindness and sharing about it because there are ways that people may demonstrate kindness that another may not have thought of.

It is good to be intentional about kindness and help to inspire and encourage one another. I appreciate the support from @dreemport and its wonderful members who have become friends. I am so moved and truly humbled by this experience.

I think it is good to have conversations about and discuss kindness in all its forms and to support one another.

Let's talk about kindness and help each other!