This is Our Week of Rest, but Kindness Will Continue!

in kindnesslast month (edited)

Yes, our Kindness Collaboration has ended, but the act of kindness will continue!

What an exciting collaboration this was! Not only was it exciting and challenging us...but it gave us all the opportunity to look deeper, and to do some introspection!

I think many of us also got the blinkers removed from our eyes in certain areas, thinking that kindness is only something that can be shown toward other people. But @gregscloud brought our attention to the importance of also being kind to ourselves!

This collaboration was educational, uplifting, supportive, and a real eye-opener to what kindness is really all about!

Thank you, @gregscloud! This was nothing short of amazing!

I am sure that we all are now better equipped to find ways of showing KINDNESS and also spreading the word about KINDNESS!


Let's Look at What We Have Done During the Last Few Weeks.

We were off to an early start and on March 4, we saw many Dreemers sharing with us what KINDNESS means to them.

Then, up until last week, we kept a Kindness Journal, participated in the Kindness fact-a-day project by @gregscloud, and submitted our weekly challenge posts.

Last but not least, we want to say "Well done and thank you for your support" to all of you who participated in our KINDNESS challenge!

Here are all our participants per week as we have them on record:

The following people also qualified for our new frame associated with the KINDNESS Challenge:

@emreal, @balikis95, @dwixer, @beeeee, @bipolar95, @kenechukwu97, @amiegeoffrey and @ngwinndave

Your frame will be assigned as soon as the frame is available.



This week is Our Rest Week.

After all the excitement we all deserve a week of rest.

As most of you would know, after every challenge, we have a week of rest and we believe that rest is crucial to our well-being and will improve our productivity!

So, make the most of your time and get some well-deserved rest this week.

Don't take a break from being kind though...LOL! Let's build on those newly formed habits of showing kindness and let it become a lifestyle!

We can keep supporting one another by continuing our normal reading, engaging, and curating activities.

Let's keep spreading the word of KINDNESS... Let's BE KIND!!!


Thanks to @shadowspub, @penderis, @bluefinstudios, @kenechukwu97, @kemmyb, @wesphilbin, @mypathtofire, @melinda010100, @samsmith1971, @silversaver888, @lizelle, @acgalarza, @jacoalberts, @blackdaisyft, and @dreemsteem for making the @dreemport voting power go farther! ❤️


Rest Image by Pat Whelen in PEXELS and edited in CANVA

This post was written and published by @jacoalberts

Sort:  

This was a great collaboration, I really enjoyed seeing people smile, it made me smile as well.

Great job @gregscloud
#dreemerforlife

Thank you my friend, it was great my end also.

It's such a beautiful collaboration, bo break from being kind hehe, thanks for the frame.

#dreemerforlife.

I'm glad you enjoyed this collaboration, @amiegeoffery!

It was an awesome and exciting collaboration. I enjoyed it.
But it's a pity I didn't qualify for the frame. I was just hoping for a miracle 😢

Normally, if you didn't qualify for the frame, you can also get the frame by transferring 4.44HBD to the @dreemport wallet. I am still waiting for the frame to become available, but if you would like to have the frame assigned to you, just let me know by tagging me in a comment here if you want to do the transfer.

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

I really enjoyed this collaboration and found it very educational for myself as well. I want to express my sincere gratitude to everyone who took part, both in participating in the challenge and working behind the scenes. I'll be writing about my experience with this collaboration as soon as I've recovered a bit from the dental surgery; I'm still in pain right now. I'm also continuing with the kindness challenge for those participating outside of Dreemport until the end of the month. But I definitely plan to write about it soon. From the bottom of my heart, thank you, everyone.

From all of us here at @dreemport, a big thank you to you, @gregscloud! I am still reading posts about kindness even now after the collaboration. You have definitely been an inspiration to many and you got a lot of thinking! The word "kindness" is used so often and in general...it's like tossing something around without really thinking about what you are saying! You have given us the opportunity to actually stop and think about it...think about the meaning of kindness...what it means to us, to everyone around us.

One thing I picked up that I think got many of us thinking, was the idea of being kind to oneself...

I hope you are feeling better after the dental surgery and I hope you are well!

Have a great day!

Many thanks my friend, I. Not doing too bad after the tooth extraction, I think I’m over the worst, but do have a different tooth playing up, dentist has called in a prescription for some antibiotics. The self kindness part is really important, but not a.ways easy, especially if someone has a history of trauma or abuse. It can be learned though, as can all aspects of kindness.

I appreciate your very kind feedback. I put a lot of thought and research into it and always learning more. Im so happy that you found value in it and hope to see you in the community or on PYPT. Thank you again. Im going to write about my experience as soon as I finish out the rest of the month.

All the best with your tooth. I hope the antibiotics will work quickly!

Have a great day!

Woah, happy rest week to us all. It was such a long journey but it's was one of a kind. Thanks for teaching us kindness in ways we never imagined.

I agree with you! It was one of a kind indeed!