You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Easter Medical Outreach experience to Igbeti town, Oyo State.

in kindness2 months ago

I am sorry I am just seeing and reading this now. I am so happy that you had a safe trip and I have much respect for your passion for helping others in need. In the UK, where I am from originally, the healthcare system is free. It is not without fault but it is available to everyone. Here in the States things are different and depending upon your insurance you will incur different costs. The outreach sounds like it went well in the end, I am sorry that you didn’t have more variety of medications, if they were needed.

It sounds like you and your friend made the difference between the outreach going ahead and being a success and not happening at all. Thank you so much for your heart and care with this and for sharing in kindness. I hope you and your friend are rested up now and that you have a great remainder of your week my friend.

Sort:  

Thank you very much. The outreach went fine and we wished we had more drugs to dispense but averagely, it served purpose.

Yes, we are more rested now and my friend told me to always call on him if there was any outreach like this again. This seems to be our kind way of giving back to society.

That is an amazing way to give back my friend, just think the kindness you do today could impact future generations of descendants or the things they may go on to do because you answered the call. We never know what impact we can have and may never even see first hand the fruits of the tree or be the ones to reap a harvest. But we can rest I. Knowing we did outprpart and made a difference to someone. Who knows, they may be the one who goes on to make a great invention to benefit us all or even find a cure to cancer. One thing is for ceriin though,amd that is you matter friend, and I love reading things like this!

Thank you for your kind words, I'm grateful