Coffee Connaisseur, moi? 13% Coffee Stout by Dutch Bargain....o yeah..!

in BBQ & Drinks and Fun4 years ago

IMG_2560.jpg


This is the face of a happy man.

It's Saturday and that means I get to enjoy something nice.

All the intermittent fasting and exercise are great but a man gotta live too from time to time.

For me, that is on Saturday.

I drove to my local beer shop this afternoon for a browse.

The shop owner loves his beer and always has something new to try.


IMG_2563.jpg


I spend a good 30 minutes in the shop reading the labels of all the new cans and bottles and looking them up on my phone.

Just taking my time, I enjoy doing that.

But then I spotted something special.

Holy shit...

What I am holding in my hand is the Coffee Connaisseur, moi? 13% Coffee Stout by Dutch Bargain.


Screenshot 2019-12-14 at 18.05.44.png


I had this beer once at a tasting and it's pretty rare to find and it's absolutely amazing.

At 13% is not for the faint of heart.

4 cans fell into my basket.

December is looking better and better :)

Some more good stuff was added to the collection and then I drove home.

Here's what I got (minus two cans).


IMG_2568.jpg

The pink bottle is a strawberry stout with added nitrogen, you have to shake the bottle before use....that will be something when I try it next week.


Before starting to type this blog I opened the can of Coffee Stout and the whole room filled with dark roasted coffee smell straight away.

Very powerful.

This what it looks like in a glass.

O Yes!


IMG_2579.jpg


It starts off with a really nice foam (but it won't last if you drink it slowly).

I don't even know how to describe the taste.

The moment you take a sip you are hit with an intense but very smooth dark coffee flavor.

It has a full body and lasts forever when you take a sip.

It's not harsh...if I didn't know any better I would never put this beer at 13%. (It also makes it very dangerous).

O few sips are enough to make your head go a little bit....ooof! (but the good kind)!


image.png

Thanks to @eqko for sharing this in our Whatsapp group.


This sure is a beer to enjoy for a good hour. It deserves that respect.

It would probably go great with a good Steak too.

It sure puts a smile on the face.

At $4 it's extremely good value for money.

Highly recommended!


IMG_2581.jpg



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

gotta love good coffee

That definitely looks like an interesting and tasty treat. Always cool to see the new innovations in food technology that everyone is doing to stay ahead of the curve these days.

That is a bargain! Usually they are quite expensive. I like the way that four just fell in your basket ;0D

Yeah! A great price for an awesome beer. Beers always seem to fall into the basket in that shop :/

Tis Stout Season!
Need to get my hands on some like that

Posted using Partiko iOS

It sure is! A friend of mine just got back from NY. He told me there are a ton of small breweries there now. Surely one of them makes a decent Stout!

Posted using Partiko iOS

ohhh yess, there are plenty around for sure! should hop over and try them sometime

Sounds really good! Enjoy! For myself the Paulaner Hefe Weiss bier is a good one. Prost! Or as we use here 🇧🇷 "Saúde!"

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice! Enjoy the beer! When Bianca and I go to Brazil I do prefer something lighter. Ice cold Brahma or Antartica Original is always great in the hot weather. Saùde!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I knew that one a couple months ago. This one it's from Piracicaba in the São Paulo state. That's a really good.
So the most interesting on that is that it's have a software VR that the picture on label gets "life". LEUVEN is the name.

Posted using Partiko Android

Does the order in Turkey 😅

OH that looks so good!!! !BEER



Hey @exyle, here is a little bit of BEER from @jonyoudyer for you. Enjoy it!

I’ve had several different nitrogen beers. Never considered shaking any of them. 😅

Give that man a !BEER

Me neither! Seems counterintuitive, but I'll give it a try :)



Hey @exyle, here is a little bit of BEER from @preparedwombat for you. Enjoy it!

I just picked up a peanut butter porter the other day that I am looking forward to trying. I am not a big fan of coffee in general, but I do like beers that have coffee notes in them. One of my favorites is the Vanilla Java Porter from Atwater Brewery.

I never had a peanut butter porter before. That sounds interesting.

Vanilla Java Porter from Atwater Brewery looks good!

I'm a little surprised that the whole rack of coffee stout didn't "fall in your basket"

You never know when the apocalypse will come. You will be saving space by combining your coffee and your beer into the same can.