Sort: Β 
Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

that you too can afford a macro lens.

?? hey, I have got two macro lens, 60mm Tamron (which I do not use anymore, as it was intended for my old Canon 350D and doesnt fit to the 5D), and Sigma 150mm which is a nice lens, I want to change it to Sigma 105 or better to Canon 105, and definitely will do it, if Hive will go to the Moon :)

in my lens arsenal improvement plans are getting a soviet manual Industar 61, (and maybe also a manual Helios 40), and a Raynox-DCR-250 super macro

Ho, ho, ho, then I underestimated you. The 150mm Sigma is a great lens, which I used for some time. For my Canon I have the 100mm + that 180mm in the closet. But most of my macros I take with the Pannasonic Lumix G9 + Olympus Macro 60mm. This system is simply smaller, lighter and above all faster with the focus stack than the Canon 5D.

Does it have some focus stack technology implemented within the system?..

I am doing all manually, and without the tripod most of the time (which I also has in my posession, but mostly keep it in the corner of my house, haha!) thats the reason I suffer from 150mmm and plan to change it to 105. but having a 150 gives me a bonus -- I love to take streetphoto from a distance, and 150mm helps in doing so.

With my 5D Mark IV I have to connect the camera to the smartphone via the integrated WLAN. Using the App DSLR controllers I can then control my camera and use a focus stacking feature integrated in the App.

The Lumix G9 already has this function directly on board. However, controlling the camera via a smartphone also works very well.

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

stacking feature integrated in the App.

I assumed something like this, but didnt imagine the technical side in details. well, theres a huge room for me to grow. at the moment, I keep things simpler, and depend a lot on the outdoors lighting. thanks for your responding back, and for your time.

!ENGAGE 20