A better Becca model

I've changed over the years; the same me, just different versions - new and improved models that have superseded the last. Hmm, maybe not superseded as the old ones are all still there, they're just combined with the previous versions and that concatenation creates a different, much better Becca.

It's never as simple as changing clothes, although I've done that a few times; changed my overall style. No, it isn't that easy at all. The new versions often come the hard way, through pain and suffering, adversities and difficult moments that often threaten to overcome me. I am in such a situation now.

x.jpeg

I took this image in Firenze, Italy

I wrote about some feelings I'm having, and why, in my last post here. I won't go over it however since that post have put a few things in motion, in my head and heart, after some lengthy discussions with my beautiful human - my guy - in which I owned up to my feelings and fears in respect of the situation I'm in and that I was struggling with it.

As always, he knew what to say and what not to, and we found a pathway to follow.

Today the situation is still there, and I feel similar things as I did a few days ago. However, I feel a little different, because I've chosen to, and that's freed up some space in my head and heart which means I'm more able to deal with the realities of the situation and the emotional aspects.

In thinking about this new version of me, really, just a new attitude towards myself and in respect of the situation, I marvel at the difficulty one finds to reach that change, and yet the ease at which a human can adapt and accept it; the human brain is an amazing tool, we just need to understand how to use it effectively and to our best advantage I guess.

A person can't simply say, I'm going to change, and it miraculously happens; if only it were that simple...and yet isn't that what one does? Well sort of, I suppose, although there's other elements involved and it's those my man pointed out and which sort of clicked in my mind. After some further thought, I came out the other side a different Becca, and more able to deal with my feelings and the situation.

I've lost count of the various Becca-models there's been...Some have stuck around for long periods and some for only a short time, but it's through being all of them together that I've been able to construct and live a good life. Some have been taken tumbles, been scarred, and others have lived the most wondrous of times...but all contribute to a better Becca model though, and that's who I am today.

Becca 💗

Sort:  

I am sure that every Becca-model was better than the one before and I believe that this is the fundamental thing, the improvement must never stop.

Surely it is tiring to follow a path of self-improvement, but after all simple things don't give great satisfaction, right?

In addition, you have the partner of your life next to you and the road between the two gets better and better😉

You're too kind, but yes, I hope each version of me has been a little better than the next.

Becca 💗

It certainly was and I'm sure the next ones will be even better😉