You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Balance || Focus || Presence

in Self Improvement4 years ago

I learned a long time ago that life can be fickle, snatched away at any moment, or changed to such a degree that it is unrecognisable. It's for that reason I attack it, live each moment as best I can, and focus on the task at hand when working so that I am more efficient - This means I spend less time working for the man and more time living my life. It's a simple concept but one that works for me. It's not perfect, nothing is, and is subject to failure at times, but overall this ethos seems to keep me moving generally forward and mostly towards my goals.

Sort:  

"I spend less time working for the man and more time living my life."

Haha that's the best thing we can do I think.

It could be said that I'm the man but in truth I'm just a man who wants to live life the best he can. I don't do so badly mostly. :)