You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Balance || Focus || Presence

in Self Improvement4 years ago

The focus thing is a big one for me. I'm focused when I need to be, sure I might zone out watching TV, but am still focused on the activity, not half watching TV and half doing something else.

It drives me bonkers when I get served at a shop and they ask what I would like and after proceeding to tell them, they then proceed to ask me again because the never bloody listened. No focus. Let's call it Subway when they ask if I want cheese fir instance...I'll say yep, then they proceed to make the sandwich...Then inevitably, did you want cheese? Drives me insane! It's a lack of focus on the task at hand.

I come from a background where focus means everything and a lack of it has massive repercussions...I don't get why people split it, especially at their job or relationship.

You mention prioritisation which is also a key element. You know, in reading my post back I guess I didn't really get my message across that well; This stuff is better talked about in person I suppose. I'm glad you kind of got the point though and I agree with all you say.