You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Think like a Viking: Part sixty

in Self Improvement2 years ago

Ah yes tom, the society box...I know many who stay safely within it and even have them fooled that it's an amazing place to be...Like being in the Matrix I guess.

Truth is, I do care at some level, but I don't let that stop me from doing what I think is right.

Yes, exactly! This is what I was trying to get at when I said that I live my my integrity and honour as I see it. We should all care how we are perceived at a certain level, and then there's times it shouldn't matter.

On the will thing, I literally just ended a discussion with a younger than me mate who hasn't got one. I was quite clear with him about the reasons why he needs one, every adult does. Seems like you have things under control.