You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Think like a leader: Week eleven

I can understand that, sir. That's right, sometimes one can be dragged in that direction. Self-management really affects that part, right?

I am sure that your decades of experience in managing other people have made you discover many things and have positioned you as a person who is able to provide solutions. You must have boundaries to protect yourself from being dragged into a downward spiral.

I, like many people here, feel many benefits from your post. I really enjoy your posting sessions on leadership.

Sort:  

You must have boundaries to protect yourself from being dragged into a downward spiral.

I do - I avoid negative people like they have the plague, although, I help a few here and there [those who want change and are ready to do what's required to gain it] and am always careful to keep some distance so their woes don't imprint upon me.