"There will always be light at the end of the Tunnel"i9

in Self Improvement2 years ago (edited)

The last couple of days have been so intense for me, I had told myself some days back that I was going to complete the course I was taking online and just before the time for the examinations, I started having light issues, my data connection was faulty, everything was just wrong. It was as though the world had turned its back on me, I was angry, I was sad I was confused I was dejected. I just wanted to throw my laptop away and never use it again. In my head I'm like how can I come this far and not take the exams. This data issue continued for more more than 3 days. Everyone around me knew I wasn't happy, it showed on my face, I was all by myself all the time. I thought I would never be able to take the exams.

20220131_131315.jpg

So, by Monday being Valentine's Day I had already removed my mind from the online course because I thought that my network would never connect. All I did the entire day was press my phone, eat some food and sleep. My Mum wasn't comfortable seeing me the way I was so she kept asking what the problem was and then I told her my network was having issues and that I couldn't connect to my online classes and I had exams the next day being Tuesday. It's funny how my mum didn't take it seriously she was like "is that why you are not reading?" I looked at my mum with so much anger and in my head I'm like "does this woman understand what I am saying?" She kept saying "tomorrow is still far, tomorrow is still far just read, you never know what will happen". So I took her words for it and started reading even though I had missed some classes because I couldn't connect to my internet. I just read because he asked me to read not like I had hope that anything positive would happen the next day. The day eventually came to an end and I went to bed.

IMG-20220213-WA0015.jpeg

I woke up on Tuesday morning by 8:00 am with a call from my elder sister. She had called to remind me of my online exams by 10:00 am that day. I was angry that she disturbed my sleep because I had already removed my mind from the examination. So, sluggishly and with so much anger I turned on my laptop and tried to connect to my network. Just like a miracle my network was back I was shocked, I had mixed emotions. I was happy my network was back but, I was still angry at myself for not reading so well for the examination. I keep saying to myself I should have listen to my mum and read very well. But I know I have read enough to not fail the exams.

20210308_172337.jpg

By 11 a.m. that morning i was already done with the examination. You needed to have seen the way I ran to give my mum a hug for telling me to read because I would have written nonsense in that examination. That experience taught me a valuable lesson in life that I shouldn't give up so easily. I mean life can be difficult sometimes but we don't have to stop trying, the only time we should stop trying is when we are dead. I also realised that once there is life there is Hope and a new day comes with new possibilities and opportunities so we should never give up.
Unlike other days I woke up this morning with lots of positivity, hope and a stronger will to keep fighting and believing that tomorrow will always be better than yesterday and today put together.

20210913_143439.jpg

I hope this motivates someone today to keep hopes high and never stop believing. Yes, life might become difficult and unbearable at some point but there will always be light at the end of the tunnel.

hands-1926414__480.webp.jpg

[Source]

Sort:  

Congratulations @pearl-hive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 14
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you very much 😊

You are welcome @pearl-hive! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Thank you very much 😊