You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Think like a Viking: Part sixty

in Self Improvement2 years ago

Was bedridden at home some days ago and for the first time since I was a kid I got terribly sick that I thought I was gonna die. I was really scared and honestly wished not to die because I am so not prepared for it.

During that experience, I never really thought of what people would say because I don't really care, the only person I thought of was my mom who'd be lonely in this cruel world. A lot of others out there may say what they want and that's their problem not mine because we all have our minds to think what we want.

Yes, life happens sometimes but I think it wasn't my time just yet. I had the conviction just to so I could stay alive. I couldn't imagine being on the other side watching my mother suffer depression.

It was a terrible experience for me but I'm glad I got better.

Sort:  

I never really thought of what people would say because I don't really care

I believe we all should care about what other people think of us, the trick is choosing the people. I mean, I think you'd care what your partner thought of you right? You children, parents and other people close around you?

trick is choosing the people.

My circle in real life is quite small and the other people don't quite like me. I only have some nice people here on hive that I can call friends even tho I don't know what they are in reality. The realest person close to me is my mother so you see why I made that statement.

I mean, I think you'd care what your partner thought of you right?

Course I would but.... sad enough I don't have a partner just yet.

When you do, please care how your partner sees you, and of course how you see yourself and you'll find it leads to good places.

I sure will! Thank you so much for the counsel😌