Movies&TV Shows Contest || My Favourite TV Series || Twilight And Barbie Rock 'N Royals

This is my first time writing in this community and I never knew about it not until today due to several entries I've seen from different persons on the contest which is sadly ending today but I still want to give my best shot.

I've seen several movie series which got my attention but for the sake of this contest I'll be going with just two TV series which are, Twilight and Barbie Rock 'N Royals but I'll go with Twilight first.

Twilight

images (1).jpeg
Image source

This movie was filmed in the year 2008. It starts with the role of Bella who lives with her mother but had to live so her mother had to move to a new location for some reasons and there, she met a very handsome boy, Edward. Edward was a vampire who only attends school during winter which left Bella wondering. Bella was very good at dragging trouble to herself.

She and Edward later became very close and she started asking questions about him which it took him some time before he told her he was a vampire and why he don't attend school on summer days. Bella was surprised but loved Edward still. She also had a family friend Jacob who she loves as a friend but she never knew he was a wolf also until she met Edward.

images (2).jpeg
Image source

When Jacob found out she was dating Edward, he became furious because he knew Edward was a vampire and also Edward never liked him as well because the wolf and vampires don't agree but because Jacob has imprinted on Bella, he had to accept Edward somehow after seeing that Bella truly loves Edward.

Edward had a really hard time trying to stop his family from tasting of Bella's blood until they finally accepted her. Edward and Bella got married after facing different obstacles from different angles. Jacob was so sad Bella chose Edward over him. He has already imprinted on Bella, and as a wolf he has the duty to protect her no matter what.

After Edward and Bella got married, they found out Bella was pregnant and at this point, Edward was very scared because the child in Bella's womb was a blood sucker and Bella was still human. Bella had to start feeding on blood to keep herself and I child alive because she refused to let them kill her child. Jacob was so mad at Edward and Bella for letting such a thing happen but Bella was not ready to loose her child.

images (3).jpeg
Image source

It was time to deliver the baby and Edward was told to transform Bella into a vampire but Bella insisted on giving birth to her child as human. It was a really crazy idea as she could loose her life in the process but she was determined to do it either ways. Edward was told to transform her into a vampire the moment she delivers the baby. She lost so much blood and immediately the baby came out, she started giving up and Edward immediately tried to turn her into a vampire but it seems as if it was already too late as she was not responding. Edward thought he had lost his wife, he refused touching his baby girl because he blamed her for the death of his wife.

They dressed Bella who was lying lifeless because they were not planning on burying her. When Jacob heard what happened, he also refused to see the child at first but he later saw her and her name was Renesmee. Immediately Jacob saw her, he imprinted on her and Edward who knew how to read minds knew immediately and he was surprised.

After somedays, Bella resurrected and she became a vampire, this is just a little of what the movie entails. What next? You can go see I for yourself and I assure you, you won't regret it.

I love this movie because of Bella and Edward's love story. It was a really touching one, the challenges they faced and the situations they passed through, it was so so amazing how they fought through with the help of Jacob and the Cullen family..

Barbie Rock 'N Royals

Barbie is an animation tv series and is also one of my favourite TV series I've loved since I was a little girl. Out of all the Barbie series I'll be writing on the one I love most from all of them which is Barbie Rock'N Royals.

Screenshot_20220504-153556_1.png

It's a movie that talks about two girls Courtney and Erika who came for a camp which was meant for young royals and the other for talented singers. In the process of trying to get to their ship, they both got mixed up, Erika went to camp Royal while Courtney went to camp rock. Erika was a popular rock singer while Courtney was a princess.

Screenshot_20220504-153730_1.png

When they arrived at the Island, Erika felt lost same as Courtney because the ways of camp rock is different from that of camp Royal. They tried to make amends but it was already late as the leader of camp Royal has seen how good Erika was and wanted her in her camp. And because she saw that Erika was a talented singer, she told the leader of camp rock that the two camps should compete and only the best camp will remain, the leader of camp rock had no other choice but to agree.

Screenshot_20220504-153633_1.png

The leaders never told the campers that if they loss the competition that the camp would go extinct, they only told them there was a competition. On one occasion when Erika went to the leader of camp Royal's office to lay a complain, she overhead her saying that the losing camp will go extinct.

Screenshot_20220504-153759_1.png

she immediately find a way to relate the information to the princess at camp rock and they decided to do a collaboration so they won't get any winner and the leaders never got to find out until the day of the competition when both camps came together.

Screenshot_20220504-153837_1.png

And as usual, they introduced the judges and the participants. They called camp Royal to perform first and while they were singing, camp rock joined in and it was so so amazing, the judges became confused just as the leaders were but they couldn't do anything because they got trapped. At the end, the two camps were saved because they worked together.

I have so many reasons why I love this series. The songs were amazing, the swag of Erika was so cool, the roles they played Erika and Courtney was so heart touching I must say and the last reason I love this series was the collaboration the two camps did just to save their camps it was awesome.

These are two of my favourite TV series and I hope you enjoyed reading through. See you at my next blog 😍😍.

Other images used are screenshots from my gallery

Sort:  

Congratulations @hopestylist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you for the information @hivebuzz ❣️❣️

The Twilight Saga is a legendary movie of our generation. I started to follow it when I was probably 8 or 9 years old but one thing I didn't like was how everything was about Bella. Well, I guess that's just how that type of movie is supposed to be. I have to say though, that Jacob's relationship with Renesmee is kind of disturbing if you think about it. However, if you don't overthink like me, the movie is great. I'm a huge fan of werewolves and vampires. I used to wish I was a werewolf, lol.

Yeah I do over think too but I still like it. Me too I'm a fan 😊.

Thank you for stopping by dear, I really appreciate it 🥰🥰.

I haven't seen Twilight but you see this Barbie: Rock and Royals I have watched it more than 3 times.

I so much love it. I even scored all the songs and some of the dance steps.

The both camps sang: Find yourself in the song and Unlock your dreams.

What about the song they sang while on their boats to the camp.

🎶Can't wait, can't wait, can't wait, can't wait
Can't wait to see everyone
Can't wait to sing in the sun
You know I'm ready for fun
Alright, gotta gotta gotta get to camp🎶

You brought back memories.

Yeah you are Co fan, nice to meet you dear. I so much love the collaboration they did it was lit.

Thank you so much for sharing more Memories dear🥰🥰.

I never finished Twilight. I stopped where everyone thought she was dead and then she woke up. I really liked the series.

It’s nice to see a Barbie fan. I don’t feel shame saying that I still watch Barbie. Now, I mostly watch the series on YouTube though: Barbie Dreamhouse Adventures.

Rock ‘n Royals still remains one of my favourite Barbie movies. Like you, I love Erika’s swag too. And her voice. Gawd, she was so cool! The songs in the movie were so good. My favourite is the one that was sung at the end. It was a faster version of the one the princess made up. I still remember most of the lyrics even.

I spend so much time thinking about who I’m supposed to be.
I play by everybody else’s rules but it don’t seem right to me.
I’m cool.
I’m polite on the outside
But when I get inside I just run and hide…

Awwn 🥰🥰, nice to meet you dear🥰🥰.