Movies & TV Shows Community Contest #3: What is the best horror movie you've ever seen?

in Movies & TV Shows3 years ago

movies-and-tv-shows.png

Hello! Starting from the moment this post goes live, the Movies & TV Shows Community will be hosting its third contest. Our moderators saw that there are quite interest particularly in Horror Genre. This is why, our third prompt will be What's the best horror movie you've ever seen? Give us an awesome review that will make us shiver in fear.

Ideally, your submission will go into detail about the movies and/or television shows, telling us of why they make you scared and what they're about. Tell us what aspects of the movies that scares you the most. Connect with each other and share your fears!

DIVIDER-03.png

Interested? Great! Here are the details:

  • Movie and/or television show genre MUST be horror.
  • Submission can also be posted to 3speak in video from providing the above requirement is met.
  • Your post is at least 500 words (not including translations).
  • Your submission MUST be posted within the contest period; submissions after June 22 will not be considered.
  • Bilingual posts are accepted.
  • Good grammar and spelling will be considered.
  • No plagiarised content whatsoever; will be disqualified if found.
  • Your engagement with others will also be judged (comments & curation).
  • Your submission must use the tag #horrorweek
  • Your submission should preferably also be posted in the comment section of this post.
  • Your submission MUST be posted in the Movies & TV Shows Community.

DIVIDER-03.png

After 22nd June as mentioned before, we will stop accepting submissions and begin the process of choosing our winners. The three (3) chosen winners will receive:

  • 1st place: 25 Hive.
  • 2nd place: 20 Hive.
  • 3rd place: 15 Hive.

We hope you'll join us in this contest! We look forward to seeing everyone's submissions!

Join the Movies & TV Shows Community Discord..

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Hi, this is my entry: Silent Hill (2006) Review

https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@eve66/silent-hill-2006-review

Buena hora para hablar de películas de Terror y aquí dejo la mía, gracias por este concurso Entrada al concurso espero lo disfruten 🙏😌

Guao esta sí que no la conozco escuchar la trama me hace querer verla, se ve interesante y con mucha tensión @irenenavarroart un aporte muy especial cuando no conocemos la película. Mucha suerte.

Wow, this one, I do not know it, listening to the plot makes me want to see it, it looks interesting and with a lot of tension @irenenavarroart a very special contribution when we do not know the film. Good luck.

Muchas gracias @sacra97 me haces confirmar que fue la mejor opción de las que tenia en mente para este concurso, porque le dije a un amigo que tenia dudas de participar porque siempre mis películas favoritas son las mas viejas, pero el me animó diciéndome que podría ser bueno porque algunos no las conocerían. Una abrazo gracias por comentar :)

Tengo que escarbar en el pasado para hablar de una película de horror que de verdad me dejó un trauma y creo que fue la última película de horror que vi. Lo malo es que no recuerdo el nombre. Pero no se me olvidan las escenas.😱 A lo mejor para los que les gustan las películas de horror esa debe ser como de niños, pero a mí me quito el sueño varias noches! 😂

hola, pero recuerdas alguna escena en especial, para ayudarte con el nombre

Ya la encontré! Se llama White Noise me costó encontrarla porque no me acordaba del protagonista.

Tremenda película @vicent21 tu las puedes ver, que barbaridad no sabia que te gustaban las peliculas de miedo y terror, a mi se me quedan las caras y las imagenes en la mente y me cuesta dormir después.

I watched this last year during Halloween and it was quite chilling

Of course it does, it still represents the terror of the 80's hahaha.
Thanks for your comment @moon-city

Tremenda película, impresionante en verdad las pesadillas con ella, no queriamos dormir despues de verla, nos sentiamos perseguidos. Yo deje de ver estas peliculas sola, me impresionaban mucho. @ksmith7 excelente aporte.

Tremendous movie, really impressive the nightmares with it, we did not want to sleep after seeing it, we felt persecuted. I stopped watching these movies alone, they impressed me a lot. @ksmith7 excellent contribution.

Hola @sacra97, La pesadilla en la Calle Elm es un clásico innegable y marcó nuestras vidas jajaja.

Muchas Gracias por tu valoración.
Saludos

Wow surprising, am actually reviewing the same movie😅

Don`t Worry..😄

it`s great horror film.

Yeah really great, and horrific 😅 thanks for stopping by 🙏

Here is my favorite horror movie. Thirteen ghosts.

Hello! this is my entry to the contest Incident in a Ghost Land, this is the kind of movie I like because doesn't make me jump for no reason but still keeps me at the edge of the chair

Congratulations @moviesonhive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Increíble esta este concurso, estoy segura que participaré. Tengo unas cuantas que me encantan.

Excelente creo que estaba esperando este concurso, invito a @chacald.dcymt y @tere.alv

jajaja tu favorito....seguro que participo.

Gracias por la invitación. Me gustan estos concursos.

Mucho exitos ✨👻😃

My brother swears by this movie! He watches it at least twice every year 😆

If it is an impressive movie in its time. @moon-city

Aquí mi entrada, de verdad no me había fijado ya habian publicado sobre el Sr Krueger!
https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@cibersk8/freddy-krueger-terror-and-horror-caused-me-when-i-was-a-child-eng-esp

@moviesonhive la publicación tiene un detalle en la etiqueta obligatoria, almenos que sea #Horroweek y no #Horrorweek, puede generar confusión.

Tremendas películas las dos son muy fuertes, hay escena que yo miraba para otro lado, algunas imagenes se quedan en la cabeza y se repetian una y otra vez, así que deje de verlas sola @isabelpena.

Tremendous films are both very strong, there is a scene that I looked the other way, some images stay in my head and are repeated over and over again, so I stopped watching them alone @isabelpena.

Así es amiga, esa fue la primera película de terror que me marcó todos mis miedos. Gracias por pasar por mi post.

Twitter link:

Here is a link to my post for the contest: https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@moon-city/horror-movie-andor-tv-show-contest-oculus

Total word count of my post is 531 words. The required hashtag of horrorweek was used and I have commented on 3 peoples posts here in the comment section so far :).

Impresionante también la vi y saber que esta basada en hechos reales nos impresiona más. Yo a pesar de saber que son películas me asusto mucho y cierro los ojos en algunas escenas @lisfabian.

Hola por aquí dejo Mi Entrada

portada.jpg

I totally love this contest! Maybe I get a little too much exited 😅

Here my entry: My top 3: best horror movies

Good luck everyone

pngwing.com (10).png

Source

Una Saludo amigos, acá dejo el enlace de mi participación:
https://hive.blog/hive-166847/@kismeri/esp-eng-silencio-desde-el-mal-silence-from-evil

Muy buena tu eleccion Saludos

Here's my entry to the contest. would love to be a part of this welcoming comunity.
https://hive.blog/hive-166847/@praditya/bhool-bhulaiyaa-a-psychological-realistic-horror-movie

Greetings, this is my entry
7b788cf3bd0b0cb6ee44b268680a87dd8b48740d76b90d7c7a985e94685aa308._UY500_UX667_RI_V_TTW_.jpg

Ya hice una reseña de Halloween, así que no me voy a repetir, hare de la película que me enseño mi madre para no temerle a las películas de terror, The Omen.

Although I don't like too much of this genre I think Midsommar is one of the most disturbing films I've ever seen, it's an exhausting film to the point of draining you physically and mentally, I think I'll write about it.

Here my entry for this contest, I really wish You all good Luck🥰🥰🥰😍

https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@franchalad/contest-3-what-is-the-best-horror-movie-youve-ever-seen

Here is my favourite horror movie after conjuring. the reason why I didn't write about conjuring is that it was already taken and I thought that there is no point in making it again
https://ecency.com/hive-166847/@sachingeorge/insidious-a-film-by-james

di_ll91a3.jpg

Interesting contest am glad I saw this before the final date, will submiting mine soon

Hola mis amigos de esta maravillosa comunidad aca les dejo mi participación, https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@stephi98/esing-la-unica-pelicula-de-terror-que-logro-traumarme-the-only-horror-movie-that-managed-to-traume-me-by-stephi98

me encanta saber que hacen este tipo de iniciativas o concursos. saludos!!

Here's my entry for this contest with the movie sinister !

sinsister.jpg

Hey guys! Thank you for this awesome contest! Here's my entry!

https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@ilazramusic/la-mejor-pelicula-de-horror-que-he-visto-or-shutter-esp-or-eng

I came with a classic of the asian horror film industry!

There are 2 pages
Pages