You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OUTGOING Votes & The Power Of ENGAGEMENT And Initiative 10.

in LeoFinance4 years ago

My articles generates a decent amount of engagement.

I'll have to nail that as well. Currently in a coma. I guess more engagement is the key.

This is the power of engagement and manual curation. This is the power of token distribution. The results are encouragement, inspiration, stronger foundation, healthier community, and an appealing platform for outsiders.

Hallelujah... That sure makes me feel alive and as a side note, I already have aches on my right hand due to that much using the laptop and smartphone and staying active around here. I guess the muscles are readjusting to the new normal.

It's worth doing it. No other social media has ever offered me that much as HIVE and now LEO does in any aspect that you can imagine.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

The coolest part is actually to be some sort of foundation for engagement when people starts commenting. Once these "comment-rewarders" steps in, they don't only curate the article in itself, they curate the majority of the comments as well. So it's a win/win situation for me and for everyone else too.

It's worth doing it. No other social media has ever offered me that much as HIVE and now LEO does in any aspect that you can imagine.

Exactly. It is worth it and it sure looks like people have started to realize it more and more. Sooner or later, we'll have a super-engaging community that is wonderful and appealing for the masses outsides.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is no reason not to curate the comments. User engagement is worthwhile and should be rewarded.

People are going to realize the value of giving comments at some point. In the meantime, those who are doing it can clean up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not everyone is willing to curate comments though (yet), for various reasons. The time it takes to curate them might be one of the reasons, but it's amazing to see the increasing engagement and how comments are being rewarded more frequently. It seems to increase on a daily basis now, which is looking really good.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It seems to increase on a daily basis now, which is looking really good.

That would be called "exponential growth". LOL

I agree, it all is looking really good. It will be fun to see what stats on comments @dalz will be able to come up with. Having some hard figures is really exciting.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Indeed. I look forward to see the real numbers. I would like to see stats for both comments and upvotes on comments though. Would be cool to compare the amount of comments and amount of upvotes on comments now and say 1 month ago. That would give us some hard evidence on if upvotes on comments have gone up as well or not. In a wider sense I mean, and not only upvotes by you and onealfa, as those have certainly gone up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's worth doing it. No other social media has ever offered me that much as HIVE and now LEO does in any aspect that you can imagine.

Imagine if Leofinance had 5,000 users instead of only 500.

We will get there, probably in the next year. It is really going to be fun to watch.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Imagine if Leofinance had 5,000 users instead of only 500.

Achievable. I prefer 500 good ones than 5000 milkers/spammers/circlejerkers. If we get to 5000 users I hope they'll be folks that would add value to the platform, not drain it. Things are moving though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I totally agree with you. Doesn't feel like it's as "easy" to drain on LEO compared to Hive itself though. But that might be my own personal feeling right now.. But we will definitely see huge numbers of new users in the coming months.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is true although there will be a mixture. It is unavoidable that there could be some bad apples. The best thing about the UI is there can be safeguards built in to help eliminate the spammers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm sure they'll get right on it if (when) they believe it's something that we need, so I'm actually not worried about that at all. I'm just enjoying the ride and the engagement.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Is that an accurate number of users LEO has?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If I had to guess, there will be 500 users through the UI when the October numbers are released with all the usage we are seeing.

A lot more people posting through leofinance.io than were a month ago.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, I wouldn't know.. I haven't been active on LEO for that long yet, so I don't really have anything to compare with so far.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

From that, I have no doubt that we will be able to reach these numbers for next year. Potential we now have only time to do his part and LeoInfra to expand his horizons further.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta