OUTGOING Votes & The Power Of ENGAGEMENT And Initiative 10.

in LeoFinance4 years ago

outgoingvotes.png


In my previous articles "The BEAST Of LEOFinance" and "ENGAGEMENT (Initiative 10) And The AMAZING Results!", we can clearly see the true power of engagement, the willingness of great leaders who paves the way for others and the overall impact this has on the entire community. People are eager to contribute and be part of an engaging community and engagement is definitely something people have been longing for. It shows in the comment sections of hundreds of articles already, after as little as 5 days.

This time around, I want to shed some light upon the real actions of both onealfa.leo and taskmaster4450, but not only that, I will in an attempt to, as accurate as I can, show you their endavours to distribute tokens far and wide to strengthen the community. I will also show you the top 20 users in the "leaderboard" of Initiative 10 so far. As there are no engagement league for LEO in that sense, I will base these things upon the numbers of outgoing votes.


outvotes.png


OUTGOING Votes

Outgoing votes is exactly what it sounds like. It stands for how many times someone has been voting on content. The screenshot above includes the 20 users who has received the most votes from onealfa.leo, both votes on comments and articles is included, but before looking in to that further, we need to take a look at something else. The amount of votes in total from onealfa.leo:


totalvotes.png


These stats are from Hivetasks so I don't know if they are 100% accurate or not, but as I will use these stats and base all numbers and calculations from it, we'll go with the details we can get from there.

1517 upvotes in the last 7 days. That seems fairly accurate as onealfa himself told us previously that he had reached a total of 400 upvotes in a day, and as Initiative 10 has been live for ~5 days it seems like an accurate number as onealfa has changed his approach during those 5 days, (he focus more on comments than on root level posts).

This means that a total of 285 users have been upvoted 1517 times during the last 7 days. Like I said above, these upvotes are on both comments and on articles/root level posts. That gives us an average of 5.32 upvotes per user and 216.71 upvotes per day.

1517/285 = 5.322
1517/7 = 216.714

By looking at the screenshot above once again, you can clearly see that the "top 20" users have received well-more than 5.32 votes each though, and that is most likely the result of them making the most comments. For each comment you make, you also increase your chances of being rewarded for it.

There are three reasons for the amount of upvotes I have received so far:

  • My articles generates a decent amount of engagement.
  • I reply to 99% of the comments on my articles.
  • I engage and comment on other authors posts.

The most important part for me personally, is to respond to the comments that are being made on my own articles. I can't stand authors who never responds their audience, so I have always made sure to respond and/or upvote comments on my own articles. With initiative 10, both me and my audience who kindly consume and interact with my content is being rewarded for it, or at least have a good chance of being rewarded for it, which obviously is an amazing bonus.


taskmaster.png


outvotes2.png

This is the total amount of upvotes from taskmaster4450le.


You should clearly be able to see the trend here. You can find many of the usernames in this "top 20" list as well as in the list of users who have received upvotes from onealfa, so it's clear that engagement is being rewarded and that "initiative 10" is causing some amazing ripple effects.

Comments are rewarded. Tokens are being distributed in a way that we haven't really seen before. Tokens are being spread far and wide across the entire community with Initiative 10 and the increasing engagement.

Let's take a look at some numbers:
Taskmaster has a total of 500 upvotes these last 7 days. Those 500 upvotes have been spread amongst 196 different users. That equates to a total of 71.42 upvotes per day and an average of 2.55 upvotes per user.

500/7 = 71.428
500/196 = 2.551


The Distribution

Taskmaster4450 seems to upvote comments with a voting power of 4%, which is about 1.3 LEO. I know that taskmaster had to reduce the voting power because he drained his voting power rapidly when he upvoted comments at 10%. I noticed that he reduced it down to 5% and now recently I've seen upvotes being done with 4% voting power. Most likely due to the increasing engagement and due to the fact that he still actively curate and reward comments regularly.

onealfa.leo previously stated that he upvotes comments at different voting power. 1.66%, 6.6% and occasionally even at 66%. The values of these different votes are as follow:

  • 1.66% votes are worth ~1.5 LEO.
  • 6.66% votes are worth ~5.2 LEO
  • 66% votes are worth ~50.5 LEO.

Recently I have started to see upvotes of different voting powers, from 0.4% up to 1.38%. I guess the reason for those upvotes are for the same reason taskmaster had to reduce his votes as well. It's due to the increasing engagement. So while you might get upvotes with less voting power than previously, it's because others should have the same chance of being rewarded. It's inevitable with this amazing distribution of tokens.


However, we also know that onealfa's votes was worth a total of ~800-900 LEO per day recently, (10x 100% votes). The amount fluctuates and has been reduced a bit, but a decent guess would be that they are worth about 750+ LEO in total nowadays. That's an insane amount of tokens he distributes on his own.

Like I mentioned in my previous articles, others have jumped on board this initiative and they follow in these great leaders footsteps. We see increasing engagement and more upvotes on comments frequently.

flawy.png

This is the power of engagement and manual curation. This is the power of token distribution. The results are encouragement, inspiration, stronger foundation, healthier community, and an appealing platform for outsiders.


My personal stats are as follows:

selfvotes.png

I haven't been self-voting in a long, long time until recently. By mistake, I actually upvoted one of my own comments instead of another one. I immediately deleted it, but it still shows up on Hivetasks, unfortunately. Any how, I am far from a large account so while a 100% vote of mine is worth only a fraction compared to a vote from these other users, I still contribute and support the cause. I distribute tokens as well by rewarding comments. Each single LEO token that is being distributed far and wide is a good thing, regardless of the amount.

Perhaps more importantly, I am not alone. In fact, I am in good company. More and more users are starting to reward content like I mentioned above, so even if you miss out on a decent vote from taskmaster or onealfa, a handful of votes from lesser accounts still adds up.

Ready, Set, ENGAGE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Awesome counting statistical vote distribution!
I will learn more than now.
I am so happy for receiving top 20 upvote of onealfa.leo and taskmaster4450le.
I will try to post good content and comment. Because of English is my native language, I took many time to post and read. I read some post by Google Translation. So, I have been hard to understand truly and clearly.
Forgive me and explain if I did some fault on this platform.

Thank you so much!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It must be difficult to read using google translation, as the translations aren't accurate sometimes. Especially when you try to read longer content. I know first-hand that it can have awful mistakes and errors and poor translations. I think you're doing a good job though and the upvotes you've received shows that as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just be happy due to your Encouragement.
Be healthy, wealthy and happy!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You will get better understanding English. I have followed many who started on HIVE with very limited English who now are doing great in just a short amount of time!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My articles generates a decent amount of engagement.

I'll have to nail that as well. Currently in a coma. I guess more engagement is the key.

This is the power of engagement and manual curation. This is the power of token distribution. The results are encouragement, inspiration, stronger foundation, healthier community, and an appealing platform for outsiders.

Hallelujah... That sure makes me feel alive and as a side note, I already have aches on my right hand due to that much using the laptop and smartphone and staying active around here. I guess the muscles are readjusting to the new normal.

It's worth doing it. No other social media has ever offered me that much as HIVE and now LEO does in any aspect that you can imagine.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The coolest part is actually to be some sort of foundation for engagement when people starts commenting. Once these "comment-rewarders" steps in, they don't only curate the article in itself, they curate the majority of the comments as well. So it's a win/win situation for me and for everyone else too.

It's worth doing it. No other social media has ever offered me that much as HIVE and now LEO does in any aspect that you can imagine.

Exactly. It is worth it and it sure looks like people have started to realize it more and more. Sooner or later, we'll have a super-engaging community that is wonderful and appealing for the masses outsides.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is no reason not to curate the comments. User engagement is worthwhile and should be rewarded.

People are going to realize the value of giving comments at some point. In the meantime, those who are doing it can clean up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not everyone is willing to curate comments though (yet), for various reasons. The time it takes to curate them might be one of the reasons, but it's amazing to see the increasing engagement and how comments are being rewarded more frequently. It seems to increase on a daily basis now, which is looking really good.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It seems to increase on a daily basis now, which is looking really good.

That would be called "exponential growth". LOL

I agree, it all is looking really good. It will be fun to see what stats on comments @dalz will be able to come up with. Having some hard figures is really exciting.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Indeed. I look forward to see the real numbers. I would like to see stats for both comments and upvotes on comments though. Would be cool to compare the amount of comments and amount of upvotes on comments now and say 1 month ago. That would give us some hard evidence on if upvotes on comments have gone up as well or not. In a wider sense I mean, and not only upvotes by you and onealfa, as those have certainly gone up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's worth doing it. No other social media has ever offered me that much as HIVE and now LEO does in any aspect that you can imagine.

Imagine if Leofinance had 5,000 users instead of only 500.

We will get there, probably in the next year. It is really going to be fun to watch.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Imagine if Leofinance had 5,000 users instead of only 500.

Achievable. I prefer 500 good ones than 5000 milkers/spammers/circlejerkers. If we get to 5000 users I hope they'll be folks that would add value to the platform, not drain it. Things are moving though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I totally agree with you. Doesn't feel like it's as "easy" to drain on LEO compared to Hive itself though. But that might be my own personal feeling right now.. But we will definitely see huge numbers of new users in the coming months.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is true although there will be a mixture. It is unavoidable that there could be some bad apples. The best thing about the UI is there can be safeguards built in to help eliminate the spammers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm sure they'll get right on it if (when) they believe it's something that we need, so I'm actually not worried about that at all. I'm just enjoying the ride and the engagement.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Is that an accurate number of users LEO has?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If I had to guess, there will be 500 users through the UI when the October numbers are released with all the usage we are seeing.

A lot more people posting through leofinance.io than were a month ago.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, I wouldn't know.. I haven't been active on LEO for that long yet, so I don't really have anything to compare with so far.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

From that, I have no doubt that we will be able to reach these numbers for next year. Potential we now have only time to do his part and LeoInfra to expand his horizons further.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

People are eager to contribute and be part of an engaging community and engagement is definitely something people have been longing for.

My LEO Finance Bitmoji

I know I have been longing for more engagement than just Artificial Intelligence (AI) generated comments! I applaud you and everyone that takes the time to manually comment on people's posts/articles and comments.

The adage that we heard so many times—Came for the crypto, stayed for the community.—sadly has been a misnomer in the larger scheme of things. This is not always the case and definitely not the case in LEO Finance!

Questions are answered, constructive criticism is shared, humor in the way of gifs, memes and bitmojis as responses; all of these exchanges are invigorating!

Posted Using LeoFinance BetaLEO.png


I am glad that someone like taskmaster who is more influential than myself steered us in the right direction. Without him, this would probably not have happened. At least not yet. That onealfa came on board and went all-in on manual curation and to reward comments obviously helped us in a tremendous way as well. So these are definitely the two leaders who paved the way for this entire thing.

Now, I just wish that Hive would do the same thing, even though Hive already benefits a great deal from all the engagement on LEOFinance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My mindset has always been, The redfish of today has the potential of being the Whale of tomorrow.

I have been on this platform 3 years today. I have had the pleasure to assist in @theterminal and other places to lift-up other folks when they were starting out in my small way. Some of those folks are much more influential then I am now!

Reminds me of a conversation with a Lieutenant I had years ago, when I was a Sergeant in the Marine Corps...

Lieutenant:   Sergeant Lamb, your Corporal does a better job in the FDC and Leadership than you do!

Me (addressing the Corporal):  Who trained you in FDC methods?

Corporal:  You did Sergeant!

Me:  Who influenced your promotion to your current position?

Corporal:  You did Sergeant!

Me (addressing the Lieutenant):  Looks to me, sir, that I am pretty good at my job!

Lieutenant:   Carry-on Sergeant!

Me (addressing the Lieutenant):  Aye, aye sir!

I believe my greatest skill is seeing the potential in others.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Brilliant, my! Well I'm not surprised I made it to those two screenshot. I think curation, manual curation can take time because then you'll have to consume a content or a comment to adjudicate value to it and that's where I think taskmaster and onealfa cuts it. The time they've put in collectively has been huge and I'm even trying to do the same as well.

Indeed. Writing comments isn't as easy as it sounds, as it actually means that you have to consume the content you're about to comment on. Otherwise it would look misplaced and you'll end up with zero chances of being rewarded for your efforts, as we reward people manually. It's awesome.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes the voting power was getting sucked up very quickly. I dont have a number of the votes cast, since I am focusing more on comments I make.

That said, when leaving a comment, it is easy to engage upon the different comments already placed. Simply put, it provides another opportunity to give some upvotes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

At first, I was actually thinking about trying to figure out the amount of comments you have made during the last 5 days, but I seriously didn't had the energy to go through everything manually.. lol. Which is why I went with the amount of upvotes during the last 7 days instead. It was a lot easier when I looked at hivetasks.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah it would have to be automated to make it time valuable.

Either way, it is evident things grew in terms of the engagement over the last week.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's for sure. Just crunching these numbers and calculate stuff took a long time, so I wouldn't dream of trying to look into the amount of comments you make. lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I appreciate you guys on this initiative and circulating the upvotes to the authors in their post and even in their comments. As someone who is small on this platform, in terms of HP it encourages us to do better and think more on what my plans and goal. A tap on the back for the whole team behind this success!

Digital pizza for all 🍕

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is exactly what manual curation & engagement does for the community. I have said it many times in the past as well. It encourages users to produce quality, be more active and also to engage. It's literally the perfect recipe for success.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I love to see that more people are joining this initiative. For manual healers who already did this, it is easier to comment on how natural they were.

In addition to being fun, it is really cool to be able to reward good comments from users that we know are struggling and dedicated in the community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, it's really cool. Especially as curators doesn't lose any curation rewards while curating comments. It takes more time than before, but it also gives us content consuming to a far greater degree than before as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Loading...

Great stuff here. I learned a lot about how LEO and HIVE engagements compare with each other in this post. I guess I have to up my engagement time on LEOFinance some more. It's really worth the time and effort. Thanks. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you. Well, I had some other ideas for this one as well, but I figured it would be too long so I had to "cut it short" in some ways. I might be able to use those ideas in future articles instead. Who knows.. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta