You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last 365 days of Value Plan payouts organized.

in LeoFinance8 months ago

You seem stressed to the brink of collapse!

I am wondering if that is necessary considering your personal well being. I think people here including me are simply asking a question about a proposal that "they" are funding. You can totally say they don't have the right to ask the question. I will read it as I don't have the right to ask the question and that's fine. I can be silent if you like for me to be.

However it is a legitimate question in my mind to think how spending that amount of money in Venezuela is helping hive in any meaningful way. How is that helping the stakeholders. My understanding is that this particular effort is not charity, because if it is I rest my case. I have nothing to add. But if it isn't charity I like to understand in a post from you or whoever on how is this a value proposition for hive.

Sort:  

Where on earth did I say you don't have the right to ask questions? That's almost the exact opposite of everything I wrote, including the part where I specifically pointed out that people tend to read and interpret things thru their own lens and we all also tend to get it wrong 😂😂😂

My answer also specifically said 'I don't have the in depth answers you're looking for, here is my personal role and transparency from me, but there are some posts that do have that info on the other initiatives and I encourage you to ask the project managers themselves also'

I'm a keyholder, but my role is that I'm responsible for my own events under the VP umbrella, which is full time work. I don't manage any other projects and on that front do not have the KPIs or info you want from the managers of specific Venezuelan projects. I've also done my best to give you some examples of why there are others who may have a similar high number to myself. Best answers I can give when directly asked!

Please don't do too much interpreting of my words beyond exactly what I've written, as I do my very best to be precise and clear (I recognize that much like I said there will never be a way to control how people read you). I promise that were I needing to collapse I would step back to do so, and if I felt you needed to be silent I would ask you to be. It's given me a pretty good laugh that somehow me saying, verbatim:

[...] The best thing you can do is talk to those project managers because they'll have the same attitude as me, which is stepping forward and saying "here's exactly how the money is spent."

Long story short, I welcome the criticism, [...]

In my eyes, you have to be trying pretty hard to turn any of that into a response telling you not to ask questions! Lol.

I am confused, I randomly asked one of the beneficiaries and GP mentioned I shouldn't be asking that to the beneficiary. GP mentioned that the individual I randomly chose was not a beneficiary at all and questions should be directed at key holders. So I asked GP and he will provide an answer in due time. I have no problem with that.

Please understand I am not questioning mishandling of funds. I am questioning why certain elements for funding were chosen and why? Stakeholders clearly didn't decide on it. A smaller group did perhaps 5 people did?

My question is do I have to trust that decision? Do the community have to trust that decision ?

Also, not meaning to elevate stress levels but clearly I am failing.

I am looking at DHF as a whole and I don't see any checks and balances. This is a huge drain of funds and nobody seem to care. It's sad.

You're not elevating my stress levels, please cut that nonsense out 😂 I promise you that not every woman in the world is angry, but treating them as if they are is a good way to get them there! (this is a joke. I will type that, lest it be read as stressed. Jokes are as welcome as personal criticism). I literally typed 'I'm having a laugh' and again you're reading around that so let's try to just take exactly what's on the page and work with it as it stands for clarity's sakes.

So with that out of the way, my suggestion to ask project managers is apparently a bad one as I see by reading the convo between you and GP from after my initial comment, so that's on me. I didn't realize that I shouldn't be suggesting it, but I based my advice on what I feel is appropriate for people approaching me. I am solely responsible for all the funds for my events and where I can share the info I do (some things like exchange work, which isn't really relevant here, I am under NDA. I also know that some events do request that private deals for participating and sponsorship are not published as depending on the marketcap/presence of founders tokens/VC funding or foundation they will adjust pricing) and I assumed that would be the same for everyone. So now I'm doubly unable to be helpful on that front, because I was giving bad suggestions to you unknowingly.

Reading his responses there, it sounds like since he's got the full record of all the budgets for events and their actual expenditures (which is what goes into the posts already) that he's also willing and able to provide a different, better public way of presenting it thanks to the concerns that people have. So that's a good outcome from this all if nothing else! It also shows me that just because I do my best to answer with reason and to the best of my ability, that I'm still just a grunt worker who can fuck up . One of the reasons I'm happy to come to this post and offer my own info on it voluntarily~ (... And then be corrected)

More than trust, I think is a question of down to the basics of marketing, and I'm assuming this is marketing (the VZ case I already said to GP, if it is charity just assume that and it's all ok, but have to be assumed if it is the case!).
Back to marketing of all VP money and the basics, you spend X to get Y.
We all know the X and until a better opinion, we don't know the Y and the Y must be known, otherwise we just throwing money away and can't improve if there are anything to improve.