Main Hive Investment Portfolio - News and Progress Report on 5th of December 2021

in LeoFinance2 years ago
Hive blockchain continues to expand and new dapps, projects, and use cases are coming to the space. And with that, I continue to get involved in those where I think there is more to gain and try to improve the earnings from my assets. The current portfolio is built on the main Hive assets as well as the utility tokens for the second layer tokens and exchanges that are available in this ecosystem. It is more of an infrastructure and governance portfolio that gives me enough influence and market share in this great ecosystem. The last report was two weeks ago and since then there were some asset movements to try to reach my targets and even go beyond those. I had to move some funds and trade some assets to invest in others and speed up the process. But let's see what I've done step by step.

image.png

Hive & Hive Power

While I've been quite active with the content creation and curation and the Hive Power was increasing steadily, I have decided to start a Power Down in order to have some Liquid Hive to move around. The 10,000 HP target still remains but I think is beneficial to have some liquid assets to play the market (although now Hive declined from $3 to $1.78) and also I wanted to pull some more in the BXT liquidity pools.

image.png

Through these optics, I should get a little bit more Hive per day and try to reach my goal, even if getting there by end of the year is not realistic anymore, but I will push harder than before on it!

image.png

HBD (Hive Dollar)

Hive Dollar is one of the assets that I hold in my portfolio as a stablecoin to help me navigate the bear market, but also for a nice 10% from Savings and some better returns from being a Liquidity Provider. This will be one asset that I don't plan to sell anytime soon as I am building it to get a passive income, but more stable to the market volatility.

image.png

BEE (Hive Engine Token)

BEE is the utility token of the second layer framework Hive-Engine and I continue to grow my holding through LP participation, content creation and curation on TribalDex blogging site. I have covered the bases to earn BEE besides getting some Miners for some extra passive revenue, but that's not a must. This will be a token that I will hold for long.

image.png

BXT (Beeswap Token)

BXT is one asset that I have invested more in since my last report with the 1st Hive withdrawal of around 550 Hive. I have used that to get a bigger piece of the pie in the BXT:HIVE liquidity pool and to get more BXT distributed per day. I will be taking those and stake them for long in order to get a daily Hive. My goal was to get in a good position in the LPs and also grow my staking, so as I have reached both I will probably be watching my passive earnings provide day after day.

image.png

These are all the updates of my main investment portfolio on Hive blockchain. The big actions that I took from the last update were that I have started a Power Down and I've invested some of those funds in BXT. I am still thinking if to leave the Power Down to continue or not, but having some liquid Hive doesn't hurt and I can Power Up that at any point. Now let's close with an overall look at the portfolio and some dollar translation for all the assets.

image.png

Wish you inspired investments and keep on building for a free financial future!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Great post

Congratulations @behiver! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 3500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 4000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Have a !PIZZA .

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@rentmoney(1/8) tipped @behiver (x1)
steem82868 tipped behiver (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

I agree building a free financial future has to be a priority, also Hive Engine makes it very easy to do that.

Those are some good choices in tokens. We have the same goal of 10,000 HIVE Power. I had my fingers crossed I could make 7,500 by the end of the year. I might have to powerup some of the HIVE I earned from selling Splinterland Vouchers to accomplish it. All the best with reaching your goals.

BEER
PIZZA
LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta