You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do you want to be rich?

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I'm not a Christian but I have always felt like there's an afterlife and we'll account for our deeds on Earth. I'm s but similar to you in that I have lived in a shitty neighborhood. Luckily for me, we weren't ever piss poor but generally speaking, everyone in Nigeria is poor, we were just less poor. I lived around people that struggled to get the basics like food, lived without electricity and never ever saw running water in their kitchen because their kitchen was just some wood contraption in the open air.

I always want to help as many as I can, but I know that I can't help poor people if I'm one of them, so I strive to have a bit extra, and help who I can help.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta