Bye bye TenX ..

in LeoFinance3 years ago

image.png

If you guys have not heard of TenX .. well, you guys are not losing out on anything as based on their latest announcement, they are about to close down.

image.png

It was a Singapore company which wanted to roll out Visa cards which integrates with their crypto wallets. i've met them once and I did ask a question as to "Why so bloody high fees ?" and they said ... cuz they got bills to pay.

Apparently they wrote in their blog that they are about to sunset most of their services by 1st Apr and asked their users to start withdrawing. And O M G !!! The feesssss if you don't do it !!!!

Storage fee: USD 7.50 per month for every cryptocurrency wallet with positive balance . Withdrawal fee: BTC (0.001), ETH (0.025), LTC (0.220)

https://tenx.tech/blog/sunsetting-our-tenx-services

Well .. i guess there goes another crypto wallet company which we will say good riddance to.

Cheers all and hope you've not invested in this company at all, else do make sure you withdraw out all your cryptos.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I was considering them for my crypto credit card.
Glad I chose Crypto.com instead.

i've not used crypto.com yet .. is it good ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes. I'm very happy with it.

I've got a card earning 5% cashback on everything plus free Spotify, Netflix and Amazon Prime with no annual fee.

I'm earning up to 14% interest on USD & AUD stablecoins and up to 8.5% on crypto such as BTC.

To get that I had to stake a lot of CRO but I'm earning 12% on that as well.

I can do fee free transfers from my AUD bank account and top up the card with crypto or fiat.

I get inter-bank rates on all forex conversions so I don't get ripped off by 3.5%+ conversion spreads when I pay in USD etc.

Its a complete banking and financial solution on my phone.

sweet .. i would consider it. thx for the info

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Dang....the fees though, how did they ever think such will be scalable. Sigh*

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

they seem to be a greedy bunch. but thats just my opinion

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I received an email today about this.

Many Crypto YouTubers were hyping TenX in 2017 bull market. It's a good reminder that investment is risky. People have to do lots of research before investing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

well said ... they were pretty much a hype, and thats all it was apparently

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wah thieves la, so high the fees

I looked at them a few years a go and though it might be a good idea. Then i never saw anything to back up their ideas and walked away. glad i did now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @bitrocker2020! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 2100 posts. Your next target is to reach 2200 posts.
You received more than 540000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 550000 upvotes.
You received more than 94000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 96000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you for your support. If you haven't heard of VAULT, time to explore. It might be our next payout scheme which I'm looking forward to work with.

https://hive.blog/curation/@hiveupme/hiveupme-latest-update-08-09-2020