Drastic, Albeit A Bit Late, Correction For HIVE Price

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Just after HIVE's fork, last year, I set up an alert on my portfolio app for HIVE over $1. Last night this alert was triggered.


Screen Shot 20210328 at 10.33.43 AM.png


I think we're finally experiencing a long due correction of HIVE's price. In the sense that the asset price is starting to get closer to the market value.

At some point last night, HIVE was trading at $1.04. What is interesting, though, is that the volume for this spike was lower than the last one, from $0.40 to $0.80. Which leaves room to speculation that the upwards pressure is not yet consumed. So we may see an even higher correction in the following days.

Also, it's the first time since the fork when HIVE makes and ATH (in fiat), so all bets are on, ladies and gents, we're over the resistance point. Which means the sky is the limit.

Or, if it's not the sky, as the saying goes in the crypto world, then at least the Moon.


There is an ongoing funding proposal for two of my Hive-related projects, which will allow me to support some of the costs involved. If you want to support this proposal, all you have to do is to vote it using any of the two links below:

Sign this proposal with Hivesigner
Peakd: https://peakd.com/me/proposals/165


I'm a geek, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Hive you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created hive.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your HIVE rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This was great news to wake up to. $Hive deserves to be much higher than 'the other chain' given the active community and development (as well as actual decentralisation). I think it ought to be in the top 50, but that means going up around $6. Getting there would be amazing.

!BEER

$6 would be in line with my expectations too, which are a bit higher, around $8.

But let's cool down and understand that these are just expectations, the market is always right. Let's hope that, in this case, the market will also include the fundamentals, not only speculation.

I don't expect this overnight. We have a lot to do in terms of marketing and growing the community. Steady growth is more sustainable than overnight jumps.

In my opinion the market is always selfish and tends not to care about the impact of what it does. It can also be wrong at times. Depends on your definition of 'right'.

Great: this BlogChain deserve more market value! 👍

Posted using Dapplr


Hey @dragosroua, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @dragosroua! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge