Trudeau invents new powers to go after anyone who supports Freedom Convoy - classic tyrant move!

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Under martial law declared yesterday, Trudeau now considers peaceful Canadians like me terrorists, seizing bank accounts of anyone who supports Freedom Convoy. He and his officials are blaming the two-week protests - which they call "illegal sieges, occupations, and blockades" - for the current state of the economy. Today, friends of mine discovered they are locked out of their personal and business accounts, and there are rumours swirling about bank runs. All crowdfunding platforms are being ordered to report directly to government to catch "terrorists" funding protests against vaccine mandates. It's financial tyranny unseen before in any Western or "democratic" country!

A good Zerohedge article on this topic today noted "welcome to the era of civil asset forfeiture for your bank accounts, where governments are woke, broke, and the new f-word is Freedom."

This clip is chilling:


Indeed, Canada's corporate media (owned by Trudeau) now claims Canadian flags are a sign of extremism, as is a belief in freedom. An acceleration of rhetoric against Liberty - quite alarming!

"Democracy" nowadays really just means authoritarianism and globalism. My good friend DISL Automatic said it very well in his track Democracy's a Mockery:

Global financial governance by technocrat elites

That's what I've been warning about for 15 years now, on YouTube and then various other platforms. And I specifically said, dozens of times, that it would come about through a planned collapse of the old financial system, allowing government to seize full control and institute a new world order (now called "great reset"). I have done literally 100 videos and even more articles on this topic. But I never once predicted that it would all begin in my own country, Canada! Nevertheless, here we are, and we must respond to the situation as it is, not as we'd prefer it be.

I don't need to tell you to have your money out of banks (and exchanges). If you don't hold it in your own hands, YOU DO NOT OWN IT. No exceptions. And I don't need to tell you to convert a good portion of your holdings out of the fiat system. Precious metals, tools, food, water, equipment, protection, medicine, cryptos, you know the drill. And yes, some paper cash.

How does this affect Freedom Convoy?

Trudeau's handlers (aka the global elite) did not want this "trucker revolt" (convoy, blockades, protests) to happen, and want it quashed YESTERDAY. A few people have asked "how do we know this is really grassroots?", but the more we see how desperate they are to destroy it, the more we all realize how genuine Freedom Convoy really is. This is our big chance, our wildcard event. The enemies of Liberty know it. Do we?

The new authority to monitor and control crowdfunding is disturbing. Clearly the state is not okay with the people pooling their financial power, as small as it may be next to their printing presses. It's also disturbing that Trudeau essentially just granted himself this new ability. His tyrannical power grows with each passing edict. It reminds me of guy who uses his one wish from a genie to wish for a million more wishes. Can it really work that way? In the case of Trudeau, I hope not.

We're told all efforts to fund Freedom Convoy will get one's accounts frozen. This is particularly noteworthy to me, considering I began an effort to fund Freedom Convoy just last night!

I made that post with the brand new @FreedomConvoy account, asking if anyone would like to donate HIVE. I said I would hold the keys to the account until such time as I was able to transfer them to an organizer of the convoys - either the main one in Ottawa, or a local one such as the Okanagan Freedom Convoy which targets the Osoyoos border crossing. The idea is to support peaceful actions to protest useless and harmful Covid mandates. There is nothing illegal, dangerous, immoral, extreme, or violent about it. Any government that would attempt to silence their critics by criminalizing peaceful protest is not legitimate.

That said, I do wonder if there's any way it could be seized, frozen, etc. The main avenue of attack (other than hacking?) I can think of would be to send me a threatening legal letter/email of some kind, telling me I must hand over my information and private keys. The Hive account itself should be fairly secure. Other than phishing scams and the like, I don't hear of a lot of people's Hive wallet just being hacked into and drained out of the blue.

Action so far:

  • 100 HIVE POWER donated by me
  • 230 HIVE donated by others
  • $25 USD in upvotes so far
  • a 10000 HIVE delegation
  • quite a few reHives

Clearly, there is a need here on HIVE to donate directly to the truckers. And I've got two potential ways of getting this account into the hands of their organizers. One, it gets big enough to be interesting and enticing, and we can get the attention of the Ottawa leadership. Two, more likely if it doesn't get quite that big, is to hand it over to my local contacts who help organize the Okanagan Freedom Convoy. They successfully slow-rolled through Southern BC and landed at the Osoyoos border crossing for an incredible afternoon of peaceful protest and unity. More (and larger) actions are being planned now.

Hold the line!

These threats are serious - unprecedented, in fact. There's no guarantee the government won't come after a few grand in crypto if it means depowering and demoralizing their opposition (freedom-loving peaceful citizens). So it's a bit scary. But I don't let fear alone stop me. If the cause is just... and there is no greater cause then Liberty... then I have the courage.

I'm going to continue on with @FreedomConvoy. Legally, the tokens aren't mine, they're in a fund that will be used only by organizers of the convoys. I have a copy of the keys safely secured, so I can make update posts, but none of the cryptocurrency belongs to me or will be spent by me. I'm not doing anything wrong, and neither is anyone who sends HIVE to the account. Our intention is to promote peaceful protest against Covid mandates in Canada. If we do not have that basic right, something is seriously wrong here.

So yes, let's promote and build up that @freedomconvoy account! We already have enough in there to fund a few small trucks (fuel and other costs) for a day trip to the border! Let's add a couple big trucks and some nice signage/flags next!


Here is a brand new interview with Randy Hillier, longtime Canadian politician and respected freedom-fighter. He gives a great summary of the situation right now, and discusses how we can quickly defeat Trudeau, returning freedom to the land! Hint: More peaceful non-compliance and protest, proving he has lost consent of the governed!

Freedom Convoy has already won. I said that on the very first day when I saw the rigs go past on their way to Ottawa, and the reaction of the people of Canada. I have never felt/seen such hope and unity in this country. Freedom Convoy has sparked similar freedom movements around the world. No, they have not yet achieved their singular goal, to end all Covid mandates in Canada. But they vow to continue until that happens, and there's no denying these brave truckers and their supporters have already changed the world.

DRutter

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I wish the truckers in America would follow suit with shutting highways down..

Maybe that piece of shit is going to come after me for tipping your freedomconvoy post. That would be something, I would so much love to slap him in his shitface. At least remotely, from over the Atlantic.

Canada's and Austria's stupidity when it comes to govs is almost unsurpassed!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is getting annoying as day goes by

!LUV

Shame on Turdeau! Worst prime minister in Canadian history!!

It's clearly a NWO agenda.
They were not expecting this...
... but they will still do whatever possible to profit from it.
These new powers make the elite very happy. But I think they have overplayed their hand.
I support the truckers!

She can go to the hell along with all her dinosaurs friend.

Hey! I'm sorry to hear about your friends getting their personal and business accounts frozen. Was it just because the donated to the GoFundMe?

The idea is to support peaceful actions to protest useless and harmful Covid mandates. There is nothing illegal, dangerous, immoral, extreme, or violent about it.

How do they guarantee this? So many protests get coopted by trouble-makers these days... would the protest organizers police the protestors to make sure they don't do anything immoral, etc?