Cub on a tear; tear for the bear.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

tearbearcub.jpg

Over the last 3 days CUB has been making huge moves back up while the rest of the market trades relatively flat. Most attribute this rise in token price due to Kingdoms farming. Kingdoms allows users to farm two assets at once.

This is accomplished first by farming a foreign pool on BSC that offers a yield outside of the CUB ecosystem, on top of allocating even more CUB tokens on top to achieve the double reward. To sweeten the deal, these assets are auto-compounded back into the pool so users don't have to worry about doing it themselves every day.

Money gets saved because everyone's assets are auto-compounded at the same time. Meaning the cost to actually sell half of the assets and reenter the pool is split between everyone in the pool because it all happens at the same time algorithmically. Of course there is a separate fee tacked onto kingdoms, but at the same time the vast majority of this fee (rounded up to 100%) is used to buy and burn the token, further pushing up the price. The tiny fee is definitely worth it and pretty much benefits everyone.

bear bull.jpg

So far it seems to be a hit.

CUB bottomed out around 50 cents last week; a stunningly brutal crash considering local highs around $4 two months ago. Still, farming the token over the last two months offset much of the losses sustained and provided the opportunity to just HODL and keep stacking more.

Now that CUB is up almost x2 in a couple days I've sustained massive "impermanent losses" (also known as dollar cost averaging to those who know better). Which is fine, considering that even when defined as "impermanent loss" I am in the process of actually regaining that loss. CUB can continue to climb and the massive amount of coins I've acquired during the crash will continue to be sold to the buyers, giving me back the BNB I started with. Sounds good to me.

However, Now that we see some bullishness in the market I'll need to start stacking my farm into the den again to avoid selling so many coins. I get the feeling many others are doing this as well, as much of the selling pressure seems to have evaporated.

t1.png

It's hard to know where the resistance is, but my best guess would be back at our previously "unbreakable" $1.76 support line. My wasn't that a rude awakening.

t1.png

Hopefully there won't be much resistance as we make our way back up to that level. It looks like many are stacking the den to avoid the dreaded "losses". Speaking of which the den was recently added to the auto-compounding kingdoms farm, which could be one of the reasons we continue to see the price rise. Adding utility to the den can only make the price go up, as coins that enter it are not for sale or subjected to IL.

t1.png

I must admit, I was get a little worried about CUB, at least in the short term. That crash to 50 cents was absolutely soul crushing. Such is crypto. Now that we are back up to 90+ cents in a couple days I feel much better. That's just the volatility of crypto hard at work I suppose. Scaring the he hell out of everyone. This is one investment opportunity that requires some major fortitude. Holding continues to be the best strategy for 90% of "traders". Just avoid trading altogether and it often becomes a free win.


cubfinancelogodark.jpg

Conclusion

Exciting times. Again, it's hard to imagine this summer being a dud considering everything going on in the world. By all accounts, we may see some pretty incredible stuff very soon. And if not there's always Q4 to look forward to. The mega-bubble only comes once every four years. The wave materializing on the horizon is shaping up to be quite the monster. Surfs up!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Buy on the fundamentals and hodl. Great team. Clear vision. History of delivering.
It's just a matter of time. The price can take a hit (and almost definitely will with a large inflation rate.) But that total keeps ticking over :)

I bought some down there as well. My first bottom tick in a while. :-) This new Kingdom is hugely bullish in my eyes. I think it could really shine a light on what CUB is offering and open it up to a much broader scope of crypto people. It's still going to be a slow build to start out with but....I really feel like it's coming.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

CUB can continue to climb and the massive amount of coins I've acquired during the crash will continue to be sold to the buyers, giving me back the BNB I started with

Usually not one to flatter but respect your willingness to put your money where your mouth is (I on the other hand am extremely risk averse). Hope it does pay off well

It's pretty hard to gauge the risk of this thing.
Also risk is extremely relative.
Bitcoin is already a very risk-on asset compared to securities/bonds/real-estate.
Here in crypto we view Bitcoin as the safest asset; the anchor.

I am pretty impressed that CUB could crash so hard but the farming mitigated like all the damage.
Now as the price moves back up I'm back in the green something fierce.

Powerup your pay tokens.
You have a enough to be somebody.
You got them for using #politics, or a couple others.

My $30 worth of Pay tokens makes me a big baller eh? :D

Your 30k usd of pay tokens is just waiting for you to help make them worth that.
The pool there is much smaller than in the broader hive, and the pob is even better.
Fewer farmers and plagiarists.

If I can get the top to help spread some to the bottom, we could end up with a better distro, too.

Hive isn't going anywhere, we should plan accordingly.
When the defi masses find us the sidechain tokens will help keep the entry price to the hive lower.
It's not that hard of a job to spin one off to a stand alone chain, if it were to go viral.

Cooperating, rather than cutting throats in pursuit of more sats, is how hive will assimilate the others.
As we shed btc maximizers, by not voting on their content, our overall standing can only grow in the market.

Few of the people at the launch thought we would still be up and running 5 years later, but here we are, stronger than ever.

Nice post, Cub has successfully bounced, but agree 1.76 and some points below are the areas to watch.

It does look like CUB is more or less back to a key level. If we can solidly make it back above, I think we will have a decent layer of support. Either way, I am just sitting around moving some LEO every month while waiting for things to come back to life.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That crash to 50 cents was absolutely soul crushing. Such is crypto. Now that we are back up to 90+ cents in a couple days I feel much better.

I'm more on the opposite end here. I was getting happier and happier as the price kept crashing. Now we have seen massive price gains I feel like I have missed out on something. I was wishing for something like $0.25. Too bad it didn't happen :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A 90% crash wasn't a good enough buy signal eh?
Something tells me it would have got to 25 cents and you'd of waited for 15.
Quite an easy trap to fall into.

I was buying as CUB through the whole crash. So I only missed part of the gains. I was holding out some of my funds in case it crashed harder. I would have loved to see 15 cent CUB. I would be putting everything into CUB at that point.

I honestly did not expect that price bump to $0.9 even after CUB staking Kingdom is released as I thought it'll become exponentially more appealing once the BNB dividends is activated. Nonetheless, quite happy we are finally pumping, turns out a lot of people have been eagerly waiting for it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hodeling as well; currently down like 70%, but I didn't invest so much

I moved pretty much all of my CUB into the kingdom the other day. I don't have as much as some people, but I am still excited to see those BNB rewards start racking up. It is going to be awesome!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

polygon airdrop will make brrrr

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Really excited about the cub kingdom release. Price expected to get back up now. The team really doing well.

Hodling seems to be a good idea. Will doing so till we reach ATH. Exciting times ahead


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I honestly will never understand impermanent loss. I just keep it dumb and simple if I have more coins and the overall value of my portfolio goes it it's cool.


Communities I run: Gridcoin (GRC)(PeakD) / Gridcoin (GRC) (hive.blog)| Fish Keepers (PeakD) / Fish Keepers (hive.blog)
Check out my gaming stream on VIMM.TV | Vote for me as a witness!

It certainly doesn't help that most of the websites out there attempting to explain it are completely wrong. They all make the claim that it happens as a result of arbitrage from centralized exchanges which is 100% false. If centralized exchanges didn't exist (example: CUB) it would still happen in exactly the same way.

At the core "impermanent loss" is simply dollar cost averaging. Your coins are for sale, so if CUB goes x2 you're selling CUB all the way up. Obviously if you're selling all the way up you won't make as much money as if you just held the entire time. DCA lowers volatility so there is less risk but also less reward.

I find it hard to understand when you lock in 'impermanent loss' like I just withdrew a bunch of liquidity on Cub DeFi and I'm wondering if that 'loss' gets locked in when you withdraw liquidity etc. Honestly I canb't really tell cause as far as I'm concerned the value of what I put in is largely the same as what I've taken out in $ terms anyways.


Communities I run: Gridcoin (GRC)(PeakD) / Gridcoin (GRC) (hive.blog)| Fish Keepers (PeakD) / Fish Keepers (hive.blog)
Check out my gaming stream on VIMM.TV | Vote for me as a witness!

It's really a grievous mistake to consider it a loss at all.
It's all dollar cost averaging.
One asset goes down, you're buying it.
One asset goes up, you're selling it.
There is no loss, it's just a less risky gamble.

Think about it like this:
Would you tell someone they lost money when Bitcoin went x2 because they didn't trade on x100 leverage?
Therefore everyone should trade on margin because you can make more money?
It's the exact same thing with impermanent losses.
They don't exist: it's just DCA (IE less risky & lower volatility).

I love the two and two you put together with impermanent loss and DCA. Same thing. If only I had a BTC/USD pool... then I wouldn't have a choice to foolishly hold.

I bought CUB hard at the bottom. This may be take over my best move in crypto to date (blogging daily on POB during month 1).


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I think I had dropped down to a 33%ish of my initial investment and now I'm just sitting over half... so still a little bit to go but the rate of innovation over at CubDeFi is just amazing. With autocompounding, I can pretty much forget about this for a couple of years and just see where I'm at... sure this is the future of 401Ks, etc.

I'm sure I won't though, I'm sure I'll be adding to it over time...

Yeah it's easy to see that all retirement accounts will basically be crypto-based.
People will be able to retire in their 40's if they want to (or sooner).
That's what happens when sustainable gains replace debt-based economy.

Hi @edicted

I feel some of your pain.

That crash to 50 cents was absolutely soul crushing. Such is crypto. Now that we are back up to 90+ cents in a couple days I feel much better.

I have a had a soul crushing week in the crypto sphere, making several unforced errors, and quite frankly this win was sorely needed. I hung in there as Cub price collapsed and when it hit 54 cents I must admit I thought I was a fool for riding it down. Leofinance and Cubfinance seemed like great projects on paper but the market doesn’t always reward the best product with the highest valuation amiright?

I poured the rest of my capitol in Cub at 54 cents, so I feel like I got a win, and hope to regain some of my bottom line in crypto.
All I can say is I understand why people jumped out of windows during the 1920’s market crash ... sometimes you feel like you lost it all.

Sober and somber.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm really happy about the development that's been going on CubDefi and it's great to see the price rising up again.

I also started to move some stuff from farms to the cub kingdom

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hodl and chill! Works like magic every damn time....at least it has for me


Posted via proofofbrain.io

1.7 is a good number, it is acceptable and realistic. I'm a little hesitant to give in to the fomo at the moment but I do plan to invest in cub kingdoms.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

reaily nice article the market is very hard to predict now a days so many things are happning