June 2022 recap - My personal halving (almost)

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Again a month has passed. Let me show you how my portfolio did.

image.png

Market update

June was a dramatic month for the whole crypto community. We saw a big decline in the values of nearly all cryptocurrencies. The total market cap of cryptocurrencies went down from 1.3 tn to 873 bn. Bitcoin dominance was down from 46.3% to 42.6%.
Looking at the prices of the individual currencies, Bitcoin went down from $31,600 to $19,450 this month. The price of Ethereum went down from $1,935 to $1,055.

Current Portfolio

Again I didn't invest more money in Bitcoin and Ethereum. My overall portfolio value is now about €7,100 lower than one month ago, meaning almost a halving. This is partly explained because I transferred the fiat I had to the market in order to buy some more at lower prices. My portfolio shifted a lot towards fiat. My personal BTC "dominance" is now at 44.0% (from 43.8%).
In total I have invested €2,600 in Ethereum and Bitcoin, so I'm still at a €5,800 overall profit (€7,100 including the fiat on the market).

image.png

I managed to steadily increase my Hive Power holdings from 7,236 to 7,352 HP. The highest amount ever.

Have we hit the bottom yet? Or are we going to test even more resistance levels? We'll find out in the coming recaps.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Keep grinding the hive up!

But ouch to the portfolio, feels familiar though.... booooh

Yeah, it's kind of painful for sure. Just keep reminding myself that I'm still at a (big) net result...

!LUV

Congratulations @erikklok! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support

Congratulations @erikklok! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support