Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Thank you @hivebuzz for reminding me that it has been five years already since becoming a member of this weird yet wonderful universe called Steem at first then Hive.

Since this week is extremely busy I'll postpone a proper celebratory article for several days. I am not much into birthday parties and celebrations anyway :)


In the meantime ...

Stay true to yourself, my friends!


Better and better

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Happy fifth blockchain anniversary. Time sure flies on this platform.

Time flies indeed. Thank you very much!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow. You're much older than me... Congratulations!

Not that much older :)

Thanks!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Many Congratulations Ervin!

Keep rocking the blockchain with your presence. 🙏🚀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you and likewise :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

wooooooooowwwwwwww! 5 years... what a number! Puzzles me just to think 4 is coming to me too soon.

635 are in this blockchain since the very beginning... wow!
image.png

Time flies :)

I wonder if these 635 are active?

I am guessing by a good rule of thumb that maybe 10% or less... by looking at the first page:
image.png

You are probably right. Many of these accounts are Steem based or are generated to reserve common keywords too.

I won't check them. It would be a waste of time :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah.. don't do that... I was just making a statistical guess point. It's useless to look at the past if not to track down historical data for a certain objective.

Hello dear friend @ ervin-lemark good night
What a joy you are celebrating your fifth anniversary in our company. happy Anniversary. enjoy it

Thank you very much, my friend.

Have a great day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Happy and blessed birthday friend. You're a winner.

Thank you very much!

We are all winners :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My 5th anniversary is comin' in one week ..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Happy Hive birthday to you too :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Happy Hive anniversary!
Let's have a !BEER to celebrate this!

Cheers,
Peter

Thank you very much.

Virtual !BEER back :) Cheers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow! That is quite the accomplishment! I wish I had been here sooner than the three years that I have under my belt. I can't imagine the day when I will be saying I have been here five or even ten years. How different this place may look then!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We'll see in two years :)

Do you know what makes me happiest? Not the fact that I am around since the start.

It just that the ecosystem has survived for more than four years (a maturity milestone in my view) and, even better, forked away from its origin and improved and expanded.

Good luck to both of us in the years to come.

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is quite the accomplishment! Good luck to you too!


Hey @bozz, here is a little bit of BEER from @ervin-lemark for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.