Next step to optimising Dcity Income

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

A few days ago I wrote about my Dcity investing strategy

https://leofinance.io/hive-167922/@felander/the-dcity-investment-strategy

In the mean time I got lucky and I received a free Education technology which boosted up my score and then I decided to buy the Free internet connection card as it was really cheap.
image.pngimage.png

These together have put me on the max education possible of 25%. This is then turning my double Tech findings into an additional income stream.

So now I have to move on to the next step in providing a solid foundation for my city and that is making sure I get a minimum of 1 daily training.
Hopefully I will get the Advanced training card someday and that will put me at 3 trainings per day.

image.png

I currently own:

  • 101 Homeless
  • 98 Immigrant cards (but the graph shows them as 196)

Homeless give -1 in popularity and Immigrants -2

Those give my city a total of 297 negative popularity. So if I am able to train all these people that will give me a massive boost in popularity and as such also in population.

  • 6 Artists
  • 5 Scientists
  • 66 Workers

Training
On a daily basis your immigrants and homeless are trained into workers(80%), artists(10%) and scientists(10%)
Every homeless/immigrant card gives 0.01% chance for training.
Every Job Center card gives a 3% chance for training. 6% with Government Boost.
For training to work, you need both Immigrants and Homeless. 10 Popularity is required also.

I am currently at 49% chance for training so this means:
17 job centers to purchase
currently at 4.4 Hive or 1100 Sim (hive being the cheaper option)
My income puts me at 1735 Sim which is roughly 1.5 center per day so I should be able to move on to step 3 in roughly 2 weeks.

let's see what my dashboard looks like then.
image.png

Currently, I am at position 135 in the ranking, still earning 0.615 Hive per day. Let's see if this higher training will help me rise in the ranks without any additional Hive investments

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @felander! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!