You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 4/20/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I suppose a lot of people think it's illegal, but that's probably because they aren't willing to learn and understand things. That was one of the biggest failures we did previously as well, when we where marketing this place like a personal cash-cow for people. A lot of people didn't believe it was "so easy" to earn so they ignored the opportunity and thought it was fake, scam or illegal.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That is the product of so many deceptions, and human reasoning distrusts everything that is relatively easy, it is an evil that affects us but I think it is a matter of time for this snowball to get bigger and our community has a considerable exposure !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Government is afraid of losing control over people financially so they term it as illegal .it's not surprising to me as this is what is happening in India too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I think that is a misconception we need to fix if we want things to take off. As much as I don't like it, a CBDC or BTC ETF is likely to make people see it more as something legal. But you never know since it took a while for cannabis to change its perspective.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

But you never know since it took a while for cannabis to change its perspective.

It's still illegal in Sweden.. :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In Panama despite the fact that it is a country with a lot of drug traffic, cannabis is still illegal

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i thought they were one of the major exporters of weed or so. maybe I got my facts wrong

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same here in Brazil...

We have a huge war on drugs that's going nowhere but cannabis is still illegal, despite all the economic potential it has, not to mention other benefits.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As long as the economic interest of a few at the top or better said in the government continues to exist, they will keep it that way just as they do here

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just terming something as illegal doesn't stop it from being used.people just find new ways to use it , it's better for government to regulate it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

here I doubt they will legalize it due to various socioeconomic factors

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

True. Too bad the government here is heavily influenced by religious parties that are against the use of some substances as cannabis.

That's not the only reason, of course, but I believe it's a strong one. In the end is all about power and the votes of the "churches" are very important around here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is actually illegal here in the United States.

Some states are starting to allow it but the Federal Government says it is illegal. Hence why cannabis companies have a tough time getting bank accounts since that all comes under the Feds control.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

and I think they will not allow it at least for now, it is still a very lucrative business as long as the restrictions are maintained, the fact that it is difficult to get drugs into the country that is what creates the high supply, since if we see the statistics the demand is made.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same in India lol.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Its starting to gain traction here in the US. Most people just aren't against it anymore and people lives should not have to be ruined for just smoking it (as long as they do it safely). Not to mention, I think its great as tax revenue (less burden on the rest of us).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Greetings friend I hope you are well, I think it was always a plan to keep it illegally if you go over the old restrictions, cannabis was considered more harmful than cacaina, they demonized it with a single purpose, to continue suppressing the population of color, remember that in that era was consumed mostly by people of color and especially Jazz lovers who affectionately called it Jargon, in great Jazz pieces you will hear that word and you will already know what it means, one thing leads to another and that is why we see a gap of inequality almost 200 years apart, the numbers are round and the statistics are available to everyone.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am doing well. Yes some things just don't make sense and its mainly because it is painted in a negative light.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do you need a certificate to prove you are allowed to smoke it? How will someone verify whether you are doing it for health reasons or not.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't know how it works in all parts of the world but in some places, you do get some sort of "credentials" stating that you need it for medicinal reasons.

In other places, I think you just need a prescription by a licensed doctor

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't think so but if you are taking it medically, you may need so. I guess it would come with some Doctor's note. Legalizing it is better because they can get taxes, ensure quality and people can consume it without fear of going to jail.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL well 4/20 makes it a timely topic.

It is an industry, though, that came a long way in the last 5 years.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It took a long while for cannabis and it is still illegal according to the Feds.

So there is that part to it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's really funny as well that cannabis is considered a schedule 1 substance, meaning there is no legitimate medical use for it.. while cocaine is a schedule 2 and is able to be prescribed for medical use.
Morphine/oxy is heroine, which is opium, which is fine to prescribe even though it’s highly addictive.
Nicotine is A-OK to be sold over the counter. Fuck this government!

Yea, I find that really messed up as well. I have more than one friend that's using cannabis-derived medication and the results have been a million times better than all the other treatments they tried before.

Unfortunately, because of this bullshit, it's very hard for them to find it and they have to pay a really high price for it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Fuck this government!

I agree. A bunch of senseless bastards, all of them.

It is time we all started to opt out as much as we can.

I hope the stoners fight back with everything they have and crypto helps the industry to become enormous and they all avoid paying taxes. LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

May I pitch in and repeat - Fuck this government!

Weed & Crypto - A pathbreaking combo. :') Happy Economy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Or at least one that is too stoned to notice that the economy sucks.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LMAO! A little weed will get the economy high or crypto will.

I remember in 2017 seeing the rise of many cryptocurrencies related to cannabis, I even believe I have seen a game based on cannabis and they use the Hive chain, the presale was overwhelming but if I am not mistaken after having spent more than two months even the game is not released, hopefully those guys don't lose their money!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Weedcash. That is something that @jfang003 seems to be following.

In 2017 there seemed to be a crypto for everything. Unfortunately, most of it never panned out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have heard that but it is another called https://www.hashkings.app/, even one of its creators has a small tribe about music here in Hive, now they are sold as the most solid team that exists to help others create their own tribe in Hive, the way they charge is varied since it can be in $ in tokens or in%! The guys are creative but apparently they don't know how to distribute their time well and they already have some users who bought the presale a little upset!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Or opt in, opting out only makes you a target. Change can only happen from with in. You'd find alot of people agree with your stances and views. It's about representative democracy

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Me too!

I invested in some cannabis business so it would be great in more than one way if the industry gets huge!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

now you know why people these days are averse to government control and regulations. it is silly in so many ways. they ban things they don't understand and push things that fill their pockets.
lol fuck them all!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea.. fuck the corporatists, and crony-capitalists. God damnit! I would have loved to be a "patriot" and server/defend my country.. but this whole idea of patriotism to any country falls apart when you take a wide angle view and realize that they are all working together.

I was just talking about this in the comment above, it was about racism

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Those ravenous wolves are one of the main traffickers, only licensed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are great changes in even states such as NY about it. In fact, I think the reason why we had record turn out in some states is precisely because weed was on the ballot. There are too many people who just didn't care about voting but if its for what they want to do, they will.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah well that was a couple select people trying to promote the idea of make $1,000 on a post bullshit.

Those days are long gone thankfully.

It is not easy to grow an account but it can be done.

NFTs seem to be moving a lot faster which allows for people to profit in a quick period of time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess I missed that 1000 thing but it's good to know that it's in the past now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

lol i never saw those days. would have been comical. i think those days of shit posting contributed to the attitude some of the early birdie bad about steem. things are a lot better, although I still see a ton of some people shit posting. I came across one account like that yesterday. notwithstanding, the blockchain is a lot saner now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Those days are long gone thankfully.

Yeah, that didn't go well..

I still have no idea what NFTs are.. lol.
I've heard about it but I still have zero knowledge about it.

I have soooo much catching up to do!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well that is a rabbit hole you can go down and spend a year in.

And it keeps expanding. A lot of great things coming with NFTs. Sadly, we are in a mania phases where an NFT of my big toe is likely to fetch some money.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i haven't explored nfts much but i have told my friends who are artists to explore it. like you said it is still in the mania stage. maybe when it matures i will explore it. i have enough on my hands already. i cannot overextend myself

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, it could be a good thing for artists. I'm an amateur musician and I might try it myself.

I don't have a lot of hopes on it and it would be mostly for fun so if I get anything out of it it's gonna be more than what I expect.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well it doesn't hurt to try. Not all artists turn out to be huge recorder sellers. Few ever truly make it big. But if you can have a sizable following you can make something decent out of your talent.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

But if you can have a sizable following you can make something decent out of your talent.

See, and that's the problem right there LOL

Nah, jokes aside, you are right. I don't know if I really want to put effort into that but maybe after crypto and Hive makes us all rich and I get to retire it could be something for me to do with all my free time :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hehehe it's true, I also think I'll expect new uses for NTFs, the fact that you have something that is scarce is great but there must be something else that adds value

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

But there are so many stupid NFT out there which is spoiling the name for it.

Buying tweets and stuff for millions of dollars is stupid.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And there really are millions, until last month I read that the NTFs market had reached transactions for more than 100 million dollars

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, but Topps and the MLB are issuing Series 1 Baseball cards, highly collectible, via Wax. In fact, it starts today.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Is it free or should I buy ? If I have to buy then I have to move some tokens around so .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

About 3 weeks ago, I posted an article on Chainlink's Dynamic NFTs. Interesting how they may be used in the area of identification and KYC.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

ohh excellent I'll take a walk there to know a little more about that, because in itself I have only seen its application in collectibles

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I didn't want to promote my own article, so if anyone took it that way I am sorry.

If the complete article does not appear here, you can also find it at https://www.publish0x.com/kev-nag/dynamic-nfts-an-interesting-chainlink-link-project-xdnljnr

Enjoy, it is a very interesting topic.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like what you talk about in NFT's real world application as applied to real estate and just expanding to every other aspect of life.

NFTs are basically just digitalized items. These items can be pictures, music, videos or even game items. Its the simplest way of looking at things.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You haven't thought about the fact that wars seem to be taking on a more cyber than warlike tone. With this in mind, imagine an attack on an entire electrical system in a country! What will happen to the NTF market in that country?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't think it will be a problem since its all stored on the block chain. So unless the block chain disappears, there are no issues. This is why we need to push for decentralized block chains.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looking at it from that point of view you can be calmer, I still have my doubts, perhaps because I was a victim of the ICOs in 2017 and this seems similar to me, but I do not doubt that good projects will come out of all this!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's basically the only thing I know about it. That it's digitalized items. :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well it's just like your comment but replace it with image or video.

For example : you own your comment right? I cannot edit it , I cannot delete it . In the same way , images and videos are uploaded to blockchain and you can own it . You are the owner of it , you can sell it to someone else on the blockchain which will make the latter as the owner.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Here is one of the CrptoMonkey NFTS I own for an example:

https://media.wax.io/QmXAm2YY5dYrSGiukyP2dnzb6U2qQESv1vvAoUNLqyYSR2/200x300

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It just redirected me to the landing page . Couldn't see any NFT , I think I have to login to see ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Try this:

NFT

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah.. Seems like I have some catching up to do.. I wish I had all the time in the world for a week or so.. :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Reminds of how I want to make a post about RPlanet on Wax. Its basically Defi with NFTs lol. The ideas are kind of endless on what they are attempting right now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Is that the advertisement I am seeing on Leofinance recently?
Defi for NFT where I can own , stake and play?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes I earn NFTs on WAX then I stake them to earn crypto every hour. It returns you their own crypto so the price tanked quite a bit when updates stalled.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No joke trying to sell a piece that's actually worth abit but no luck as yet. Lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't think I have heard of a $1,000 a day bullshit. It just doesn't seem possible unless your a whale with a ton of voting trials after you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Watch some of the videos or read up on the post by Jerry Banfield.

He was the main promoter of that stuff.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'll note it and check it out later when I got time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

He was known for his very long posts, which were good for Google SEO, but a pain to read through. I used to watch his videos on YT before I decided to join.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You missed out on things back in 2016...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I got here in 2017 and it was still going on in terms of the idiotic marketing and get rich quick scheme.

It took the bear market to clear those people out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Honestly speaking, I think a bunch of them are still here. They're just waiting for others to do all the heavy-lifting.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I first heard of either a $100 post or a $1000 Steemit post back in Spring early Summer of 2016 on Facebook. I immediately went "right!" and clicked away. Had I joined back then instead of a year later, I would have been networking with the early whales and would likely be one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess it all depends on your approach back then. I joined in July 2016, had zero experience and I didn't believe in crypto at all. I simply cashed out everything I earned. Roughly 6 BTC in ~2 months or something.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta