You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OUTGOING Votes & The Power Of ENGAGEMENT And Initiative 10.

in LeoFinance4 years ago


I am glad that someone like taskmaster who is more influential than myself steered us in the right direction. Without him, this would probably not have happened. At least not yet. That onealfa came on board and went all-in on manual curation and to reward comments obviously helped us in a tremendous way as well. So these are definitely the two leaders who paved the way for this entire thing.

Now, I just wish that Hive would do the same thing, even though Hive already benefits a great deal from all the engagement on LEOFinance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

My mindset has always been, The redfish of today has the potential of being the Whale of tomorrow.

I have been on this platform 3 years today. I have had the pleasure to assist in @theterminal and other places to lift-up other folks when they were starting out in my small way. Some of those folks are much more influential then I am now!

Reminds me of a conversation with a Lieutenant I had years ago, when I was a Sergeant in the Marine Corps...

Lieutenant:   Sergeant Lamb, your Corporal does a better job in the FDC and Leadership than you do!

Me (addressing the Corporal):  Who trained you in FDC methods?

Corporal:  You did Sergeant!

Me:  Who influenced your promotion to your current position?

Corporal:  You did Sergeant!

Me (addressing the Lieutenant):  Looks to me, sir, that I am pretty good at my job!

Lieutenant:   Carry-on Sergeant!

Me (addressing the Lieutenant):  Aye, aye sir!

I believe my greatest skill is seeing the potential in others.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta