You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 6/13/21 - Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

So I think I made my decision and I think I'll be using my monthly purchase for the CUB/BUSD pool. The generated CUB will go into my DEN/kingdom in the future. I will action it in a few hours.

Does anyone know if this will qualify for the future airdrop? Also how have the fees been recently?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I picked up a few more CUB today. I now have everything in the DEN. Price is moving up a bit but it will have to move up even more before I break even.

Nevertheless; I will be purchasing more on a periodic basis.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just keep adding and with the APR as well price appreciation, I think you will be good.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Fees are fine on BSC. They've actually been almost reasonable on ETH lately as well. As for qualifying for the airdrop, I've got to imagine that the Den CUB will count. Not sure on the farms simply because it may be difficult to calculate. Or not. I'm not a coder. I would think they'd have to count as well or they risk people moving out of them and trashing liquidity in the name of getting the airdrop but....I haven't heard anything one way or the other.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The farms should not be complicated at all. It's already done. Give a look at:

https://mycublp.holdings/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's a great tool but man it hurts to compare my holdings sometimes. Since my previous add, the prices of things have definitely taken a beating.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I definitely hear you and share your pain. I'm glad I'm not a panic seller as I would have lost a small fortune. Instead, hopefully like most, I'm adding to my positions daily.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I have no plans on selling since most of what I put in was what I earned here on Leo.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I get the fact that the value is going down but....how can it be painful?!? This is literally why people get killed in these markets. Down is GOOD if you think this is something you'll own for the next 5 years. Seriously, you need to change your entire viewpoint on this stuff or you'll end up being one of the ones getting rekt by a bad dip.

If you're not going to sell this anytime soon than down is a positive. Not a negative. You can buy and get more for curation when it's lower. Period.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah it isnt difficult. They can figure out what is being held pretty easily.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well Kevin shared the website to the holdings but it should be relatively easy for them to see how much CUB you have staked. I also just did my transfer and buy into the network. Besides a few UI issues in Cub Finance, it took me about 15 minutes or so to get everything moved in and staked.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope Den Cub counts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am pretty sure the Den would count and they plan on leaving the Den alone if people prefer to do things manually.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Even I noticed this. Getting comfortable paying a few cents on BSC.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope having Cub in DEN qualifies me for the future airdrop. Right now, all I do is stack.

Been confused on whether to stake all my Leo or use some part to get some Cub. Either way, it's still a win, I guess.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You should and I think its going to be free money. In fact, I wonder if non-harvested CUB would even count towards the airdrop and whether or not we will get a heads up on the snapshot.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Been confused on whether to stake all my Leo or use some part to get some Cub. Either way, it's still a win, I guess.

That is a challenge most find ourselves in. It is good that we keep getting this opportunities.

Keep growing both if you can. A 50/50 move is never a bad idea: stake 50% of LEO and move the other 50% to CUB.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, I also created a new account for Leo curation. Seemed like a good idea. Still working around understanding a lot of things.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a smart move buddy. I think the future Airdrops are for CUB and LEO holders. So you might want to focus on stacking these two.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same here, keep stacking both, I would think both would count so it's a win win !

Also, we have a small bounce for $CUB this morning (+15% )

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

CUB seems to have bottomed out, that is for sure.

I have a feeling the new mechanism will enhance the value rather rapidly once word gets out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think the one pertaining to the next project is going to apply to CUB. We do know that ProjectBlank is LEO holders.

So yeah, long term, not a bad idea to get as many of each as possible.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think all CUB held qualifies for the airdrop but I cant swear to it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am hoping it does qualify otherwise the biggest liquidity pool will have a large amount of unhappy people.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Your post was promoted by @amr008