You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 7/27/21 - Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Polkadot definitely has a future but it's technology is complicated. Using shards (parachains) connected to a central hub (relay chain) does speed up transaction times and lower transaction costs. However, there are several other projects out there with technology that is easier to implement (Cosmos, THORChain).

If you are really interested there are a ton of articles out there on this subject. Not to push my own, but its right on point for you (https://leofinance.io/@kevinnag58/thorchain-rune-vs-polkadot-dot).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Cool man, I think I missed that one but I'll make sure to check it out as I don't really know enough about Polkadot

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta