NEW PHISHING WAVE -- do NOT open any suspicious links and enter your keys

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

image.png


Thank you @denmarkguy and @prydefoltz for the initial report on-chain.
(ie. "!PHISHING https://shortened-link-here")

The attacker (as usual) tried first on an account previously compromised in a past phishing wave but got my auto-reply. Therefore shortly after they switched to another compromised account that was not blacklisted (because not used to spam phishing links before).

image.png

After the report of phishing was sent in a comment, @keys-defender automatically started a parallel rescan of previous blocks in order to counteract the attack.

image.png

As usual, I'll spam their DB with thousands of fake credentials and keep you updated on this post as this attack evolves.

image.png


Take care,
@keys-defender


All seems quiet. The attacker didn't even try to use a different url shortener or change the endpoint that they use to submit the stolen credentials.
Are they finally getting tired of playing this game because they are not being successful anymore?



Sort:  

Thanks for doing this. Hive needs defending from the scumbags!

!PIZZA

I like the spamming counter-attack. Get in!

Thank you for handling this:)

Thank you for reporting it. I noticed your comment before the auto-notifications in my discord.

Thanks for the explanation of this scam. I also recieved this phishing msg.

Great post bro :))) jk of course

lol you got me for a second

This is very useful! Definitely, I will double-check every comment which I receive and will be careful where I click!

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

I noticed that you use the word "fishing" instead of "phishing" which means showing an imitation website with the intent to steal private keys, passwords, and other personal information. 🤓😅

I also found out that you used "fishing" several times on your comments when I used the search function of #Ecency at https://ecency.com/search/?adv=1&date=year&hd=0&q=fishing%20author%3Aganjafarmer&sort=newest. 😏

P.S. I want to see more of your dog pictures! 😅

!PIZZA !ALIVE

I wonder how your dog would react if you show it a !PIZZA. 🍕🐕😅

I'm not sure if I should share with your dog a !PIZZA or a !BEER! 😆😅

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

I didn't know that you were using voice input until you said it! 😅

Maybe your dog wants !PIZZA! 😁

It's great information that your dog !LUVs !PIZZA (especially round ones)! 😁

!ALIVE !BEER !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @ganjafarmer

remaining commands 2

Buy and stake 100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day,
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@ganjafarmer, you've been given LUV from @savvyplayer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (10/10)

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

That is fantastic. 🖖

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

👍🙏🖖🐕