Hive Engine Pending Withdrawal - I have never experienced before

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

I tried to withdraw small balance of hive to my wallet from swap.hive in hive engine wallet. I have never found pending withdrawal but today, the pending withdrawal took place.

Is this case a normal situation or a bug. I hope if you have the same experience , you can give me suggestion. I also made transaction with blocktrades. The transaction failed when I used hive signer. Then I sent a small amount amount of hbd via hive wallet. The transaction was successful.

pending.jpg
I hope the transaction in hive-engine will be normal. I think pending withdrawal become obstacles to get quick fund from hive engine. Thanks for reading, I hope you can give me feedback to the experience.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yes I had 104 swap.hive refunded because leodex could not withdrawl. Speed and reliability is a factor of utmost importance in the fast paced crypto world.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hope will be resolved soon


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sometimes withdrawals take several minutes or hours to validate for the reason that the network is saturated.

It is not common but sometimes it happens.

Thanks, I hope the network will be back to normal again hope @reazuliqbal @tribaldex will answer the issue

pendiing.jpg
Not only me

Having the same issue, thanks for sharing, i will let you know if mine tx goes through.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

in discord there are many talks about the pending case


Posted via proofofbrain.io

If they are insolvent, that's going to cause them some issues. This kind of stuff would happen on bullruns to an exchange that had powered up more hive power than they had promised to their customers.

They would have no excuses either, because this was front and center during the hardfork to hive.

I have received my swap.hive to my hive wallet but it took more than 3 hours.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I got mine shortly after my comment

Seem to be facing the same problem. Close to two hours and my hive is yet to arrive in my wallet. I guess the system is clogged due the surge in hive price. The hive engine team however need to be prepared for this times like this.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

yeah pending withdrawal for hours I think not good.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

yes you are right there is a bit delay in the system and hive engine is delaying in the swap of hive and some transaction. getting to check what happening in the system i notice transactions are dropping after 3-4 hours of withdrawal in the platform.

i don't know if what i am facing in general or just personal notice regarding the fact i tried login in to my proofofbrain front end and it was not loading up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The delay took for hours but the fund will land safely into our wallet. However, in a big scale the pending for hours is not good.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

In this of hive engine withdrawal I believe a lot of people face the something to day which how it come like that so if can be patient and place the withdrawal in some minutes backed it will went through and it will be resolved soon.
Thanks for the information


Posted via proofofbrain.io

After hours waiting, the fund landed on my wallet securely. If it is a matter of a bulk transaction because of hive bull run in my opinion, hive-engine developers should work on how to handled a bulk of transaction in one time. When hive-engines become mass used, there will be no jamming. I believe that in the next few years hive-engine and hive will be mass used.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah, which I believe they will surely work on the hive engine because more transactions is on the way coming. Hope to see hive in the high price in some weeks coming as well. Than and have a nice weekend


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Do a lot of small transsactions, of a botu 1-3 hive tops. And you wont get stuck on waiting. That is something i do to avoid this.