What I learned about Hivedapps as a beginner!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

1. Account Trouble

I remember when I joined the Hive network I had a really hard time writing articles in 4 different Communities (LeoFinance, Ecency, Hiveblog, Peakd) because at the time I didn't know how things were going here! So I created a different account in each community and that's why I had trouble writing in all the communities. But gradually I began to discover one thing after another after reading different articles in all 4 communities.

I realized that there are some articles I see in LeoFinance but also the same articles I see in Ecency, Hivebolg, and Peakd! So from then on, I started doing research on the subject until I discovered something called Hive Keychain 😂. I was very happy after reading a few articles about Hive Keychain and understanding its function, so all I did was create a new account "this one I use now" and then I downloaded the Hive Kechain extension and I used my LeoFinance account keys to open an account on Ecency, Hiveblog, and Peakd. Eventually, I too managed to write an article in just one community "LeoFinance" and then it appeared in my other accounts which I opened with my LeoFinance account keys!

2. Fear of Writing Articles

After successfully creating an account in all 4 communities using Keychain, the problem came in article writing! I was very scared after seeing some articles of other authors attract a lot of people and getting enough votes but with a lot of comments as well, so I got scared because I didn't know what to write so that I could be seen even by a few people.

So for the second time, I had to do some research on articles regularly written in LeoFinance to at least know where to start. There I realized that LeoFinance is not just a name, but it is the biggest thing written in this community "Finance". I saw this because a large percentage of popular articles are talking about finance by more than 95% and those articles are very successful. It doesn't matter what you write about finance, but write constructive, well-organized articles and you will see results! I proved this by writing my own article and seeing its response, I did not expect that anyone would read it but the strange thing was that it got readers, votes, and comments even though I was a new member! So I got some guidance in writing an article and my fears ended there!

3. Membership Cooperation

After writing my few articles I was able to discover something new! I wondered how one person could have 200 followers on his account? Because I spent more than a week getting only one follower on my account! I was amazed to see that you could write many articles and get comments even from 50 readers, but none of them could follow you! So I decided to do another research on this issue.

It didn't take me long to find answers in this study. After reading a few articles from some members I realized that someone may comment on your article but may not follow you because they need your cooperation as well! I mean it would be hard for a member to follow you if he/she comment twice on your different articles but you don’t even get time to look at his articles! This means that members will not follow you because you have a good article, but your cooperation with them as it is for you will make them follow you! So I realized that the easy way to get followers for your account is to show them co-operation in their articles just as they do for you.

4. Withdrawing my Earnings

The thing that bothered me a lot was this, it was very difficult for me to withdraw my earned tokens from Hive Keychain to external wallets or exchanges. Every way I tried I was failing until I thought maybe I should reach a certain amount of money "maybe $100" and I will be able to withdraw 😂. But I was not right at all in this matter.

So I kept researching how to withdraw my tokens and finally found out after about a week and a couple of days. I was amazed to find that I could transfer my tokens directly from Hive Keychain to an external wallet or an exchange by using Hive Engine, and I can receive BTC, LTC, or even DOGE! I confirmed this by withdrawing 512 DOGE today to my Yobit account without any problem, the transaction took place in just 2 minutes from appearing in my Yobit account!

z21.png
To be honest, after doing these researches and understanding the most important things that were bothering me, I am now motivated to be active and write articles regularly but also to collaborate with my fellow members in their articles!

I wanted to share this because there are new members like me, and maybe this article will help them at least a little bit to get a guide on how to get started.

If you have something to add you can write it in the comments, thank you!

Thanks for reading, and thanks for your support.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn8S9kmZ88wGZK8ra.png
@leofan

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @leofan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge