Leo Talk 7/07/21 - Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

image.png

Here is the post for the Daily Leo Talk. In preparation for the upcoming Microblogging features, this is a good place to start conversations, posts charts, memes, trades, or anything else that comes to mind.

Let us boost our overall numbers by posting lots of comments throughout the day. Spread the word to get others involved.

It is a great way to stimulate engagement.

We can think of this as a Reddit type engagement thread. We are not dealing with long form content so topics of discussion can start off with a top line comment. We can fill in from there.

We are open 24/7/365.

Stay Informed About LEO!

LEO Twitter LEO YouTube LEO Discord LEO 3Speak

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

We cannot emphasize how beneficial it is for #hive to keep #flying-under-the-radar. While we all want to moon and be a top 10 token, it is best to be able to strengthen our position.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea and when we have strong foundations and are ready to really grow, it's going to be unstopable

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Keep spreading things further out. That is vital. The more we build, the better it all will be.

#hive is a strong #blockchain. We saw a lot of progress in the first 15 months. Looking at some of what is being built is going to really change things. We just have to be patient with things. Keep stacking and spreading things out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That really is one of the crazy things to think about. Hive is only 15 months old. I keep saying it, we are still so very, very early in this whole crypto game. Now is the time to be accumulating and not worrying about price. At some point all of this will explode onto the scene and there will be some big money pouring in to get it while it's "cheap".

When people really start digging in and seeing what is all here, I don't think they'll be able to ignore the massive potential

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The #cryptocurrency game is just kicking off, that is true. #Hive is even younger, barely an infant. We came a long way in the past 15 months leading us to really having a strong foundation.

Those who are constantly focusing up the price of cryptocurrency are missing the point. As you stated, now is the time to accumulate and build.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, I like it here for a while. I've finally finished building the bags on other things--UTOPIS, LBI, CUB, and a couple more--so now I can add some more HIVE without the incredible urge to deposit it to LeoDex and "spend" it. lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is a tough choice. A lot of good projects.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well each HIVE we get means one more HIVE to compound over time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The first rule of Hive Club:

  • Do not talk about Hive Club.

I would be happy if we reach top 100 and top 50 in a few month's and year's time respectively. Until then, We shall build enough influence on the platform. ✌

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i agree to some degree. we have seen over the best few years how products that are yet to solidify their position get singled out and destroyed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I keep hearing people say it's too late to get into crypto. They were saying that in 2017 about Bitcoin. Hive is still in diapers, there's plenty of time to GROW.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

#hive has such a bright future. We are still building out infrastructure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I keep hearing people say it's too late to get into crypto.

Wow, these people have no idea what they are talking about! We are still very early into the game of cryptocurrency and I believe #Hive is really going to leverage it to a new level

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

REMINDER

Get those #CANDIES ASAP.

It is important to keep filling the jar.

I went back to the 10 level.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I got my daily fix of 30 candies but I want more

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We always want more.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

50 candies and back to 10 diamonds. Closing in on 3k...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Shoot! I almost forgot again. I missed one day this weekend and got put back to ten. Shame, I was doing so well!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You and me both Sarge. If it wasn't for these reminders...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

10 candies, diamonds and hearts collected. It's weird to see them all at 10.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

20 today :) I saw some people unlocking some pretty good NFTs to new games via the system those could prove to be valuable if the game ends up taking off. Seems like a very smart marketing tool for new dApps as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Candies are drugs we all need to function!

Can't miss the daily dose.

https://media.giphy.com/media/LoklGRuOcGbYs/giphy.gif

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I almost forgot so thanks for the reminder. Up to 2480 in the jar!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just got 20 and the timer says 7+ hours until the next level. Nice!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It resets at the same time each day (same time as the post coming up).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was wondering why people don't let other people know about the "pump and dump" type of the coins? And warn them about coins which are made for VC exits from community fund pump event? I think we can make legit coins more stronger like say HIVE by telling people what they should avoid. I mean warning people about meme and joke coins or "made-for-exit" coins? If we write then that would create ripple effect. What do you think?

Welcome to Leo Market Talk!

For context, as of the weekend CoinMarketCap had listings for 10,749 cryptos. Even if we were kind and said only 10% were shitcoins, that's still 1,075 of the things-- and we know there are far more than that number. By the time we cover them all, cryptocurrency would have been made obsolete by who knows what.

However, for the cryptos which break through and get some buzz, it's good to let people know which ones are the real deal and which ones are a waste of time.

The main focus of LeoFinance is on the established leaders (Bitcoin and Ethereum) along with high-level contenders (Polygon and Hive). Dogecoin is covered to a limited extent, but that's because it is a special case (age, history, origins, hype from USD billionaires, talking smack, etc.).

With so much out there in the crypto space, there are many niches where we can make names for ourselves. Pick a niche and post the hell out of it. Even if the engagement isn't there initially, over time people will discover that you are the go-to person for posts in the niche you cover. You may need to tweak some things about your posting if nothing happens for a while, but when you find a style and format which works it will help.

If just a handful of people at LeoFinance find value in the posts for your niche, that's a big win. After that, you'll have a body of work people can refer too. It can be used for evergreen content as well so that people using search engines can find it. Any sort of useful content which brings outsiders to LeoFinance should be encouraged.


Earlier today I said I would be stay away for a day or two to replenish Resource Credits. Since @esmeesmith came here at my invitation, I felt the need to reply to her comment. Outside of the posts I make for @crypto-guides, my LeoFinance posts aren't exactly the usual fare, either, as I continue to find my own niche here.

I should go back to my 1-or-2 day break before I publish posts again.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hard to tell which ones are the pump and dump schemes. The key to pulling of f a successful dump is to adequately pump it. Therefore, it is imperative to keep it hidden from the masses.

That is why only getting involved in quality #cryptocurrency projects is vital.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think most people consider most crypto as pump and dump. Personally Coffeezilla is the best person to learn more about the topic.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Greetings Lions!
After that big SPK masterclass with The CryptoManiacs yesterday, we even missed yesterday's CTPChat!
So here's today:

https://ctptalk.com/hive-119826/@ctpchat/ctp-chat-for-july-7th-2021

Cheers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will head over there later today.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The #cryptomaniacs show was excellent yesterday! A true masterclass. I'm very excited about #SPKnetwork

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It was a very exciting CryptoManiacs show for sure!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We had a great #CryptoManiacs show today with the #SpkNetwork guys.

It went for 3 hours. Really good conversation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

really excited to see SpkNetwork come into action along with many other projects in the next few months. It's going to be a VERY busy end of the year and start of the new year for us all.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome. I could listen to you guys for some time during the live. I was away from home so the network was a bit sketchy. Looking forward to the recording!

You guys looked silent yet I was hearing someone's voice and realized it was Dan speaking while you guys were listening. 😂 Got me confused for a minute.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was wondering who that was for a bit as well. I'm glad these videos can be downloaded on 3Speak.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Btw 3 hours make sense and I am damn sure even that was not enough to cover the whole thing!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I always think I know where to look for CryptoManiacs and then I can never find it. Where or what do I follow? On which front-end? Or is it off Hive completely?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We streamlive on VIMM and Twitter.

@jongolson posts the episodes on Hive (3Speak).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess I'll have to wait for it to show up here because the vimm thing wouldn't load for some reason.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

VIMM does not save videos. It is only for live streaming. Follow this link to watch if you like.

https://twitter.com/i/broadcasts/1RDGlPPlLNMGL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The recordings are posted by @jongolson.

It will show up in the next day or two. It will also be put on Apple and Spotify as a podcast.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You gotta join their discord and/or telegram channel to know exactly when they go live! And they always stream on vimm and parascope now

I have not checked to see if the recording has been posted to 3speak.tv yet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I usually catch them on VIMM, which is on Hive

https://www.vimm.tv/clicktrackprofit

But you can also watch on Twitter and probably other platforms, but those the ones I know

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is the place that Jon posts the recordings to his shows. He has not yet posted the latest episode.

https://3speak.tv/user/jongolson

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow, he's been one busy guy!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will just leave this here for whoever would like to use it. I am sure @kevinnag will greatly appreciate it! You may click on the image to see it full size in a new tab/window (full sized image is optimized for use with Twitter).


Leo Market Talk Funny Meme

Shout out to the most recent @leofinance supporters of @leomarkettalk! I would tag them, but that might be considered a little too spammy!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It was really good indeed! You and Jon will have to get them on for a round 2 some time! Great show

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Did you like it? Did you find it of value?

What caught your attention?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'll have to re-listen to the whole thing, but I always find the conversations that you and Jon have, of the most value, and having devs on be
Rings the level of excited and enjoyment to extreme heights!

That is good. Glad you find it of value.

Let if there is anything you want to know about or us to talk about on air.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It was really good indeed! You and Jon will have to get them on for a round 2 some time! Great show

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is the way to up the comment count. We will add each comment twice. LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL crap
My network is acting up tonight it seems

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow is the whole 3 hours going to be available in the rerun?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It will be broken up into at least two shows, maybe 3.

Three hours is a long time for a single podcast. Hopefully Jon puts them up back-to-back days.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think Jon put it up on Anchor but I asked him in his latest post about 3speak.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Jon just said there will be no 3speak version and I think that is something that should be on 3speak.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will check it out in the evening and drop my thoughts...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looks like Vietnam is trying to beat the US and launching Pilot projects to implement not just cryptocurrancy but also augmented reality. Vietnam has alot of industry so this could rapidly develop.

https://vietnamnews.vn/economy/984753/pm-asks-central-bank-to-study-cryptocurrency-carry-out-pilot-implementation.html

This looks like it's going to spread. Very nice!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am interested in seeing how this plays out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's one of the fastest growing economies in Asia. Look how they are handling covid. They are not going to miss taking advantage of this new economy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The US DoD canceled Microsoft JEDI contract and will ask for new bids. Apparently the organ thinks the program's design no longer fits its needs

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow I am surprised they would just reject Microsoft like that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Amazon must be happy 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea they must be happy since the money is probably still there and they might be able to get a piece of it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Use blockchain technology Pentagon. 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha SOON

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't necessarily agree 100% with this, but it's an interesting perspective nonetheless:

https://www.publish0x.com/the-newbie-investor/the-outlook-for-us-inflation-possible-inflation-trades-xyykvxv

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is but I think the stagflation narrative is starting to grow. They think inflation will continue but our economic growth won't continue

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Stagflation = inflation + unemployment + low (or negative) economic growth.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

untitled.gif

In the last few hours, the G7 had a meeting and the news advanced by the press was agreed to implement a 15% tax, which is a minimum tax on companies and this will affect multinational companies as their profit on sales will be closely monitored and They are going to pay the respective taxes in those countries that carry out their sales.

I wonder if this will move people to other countries without this tax. It only works on the countries in the agreement.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well with all the debt compounded by the worldwide pandemic, something needed to be done. Not sure if this was the right or wrong move, but it is something.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Who wants a VPS (Virtual Private Server) that is free? 🤔 The GigaRocket website offers a free VPS service for everyone who wants to test and/or develop their software project on a VPS. 🙂 Their only requirements are for you to prove that your project is non-commercial, post 25 non-spam posts on their forum during your application, and 15 posts monthly on their forum per month. 😏

vps.png

I could say that with those specifications, other VPS hosting providers would charge $3 to $5. 🤓 That's a low price, but nothing is cheaper than something that is free. 😏

For those who would want to ask who offers that free service, my only answer is that it is not mine. 😅

(If you want to know and/or use any of my free services, please check my blog here on Hive!) 🤫😅

Cool! I'm not working on anything that requires a server at the moment but thanks for sharing!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do you think there is a benefit on not claiming HIVE/HBD author/curator rewards right away? 🤔

Not sure it matters. I dont see any advantage. I usually claim my #hive and Hive Backed Dollar rewards two a day.

That is how I approach it. Not sure what others do.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It auto claims anytime I go to PeakD lol.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It auto claims anytime I go to PeakD lol.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

These gateway errors make me wonder if I should redo the comment because it got posted late.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't think so. The HP you get adds on to how much you earn in both votes and inflation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for your answer! 😀

Have a !PIZZA! 😁

Connect

Trade


@jfang003! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

Jovenel Moïse the president of Haiti, was killed after a group of gunmen stormed his house.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

#Haiti is a rough place. The worst economy in the Caribbean. It is sad that such affairs still exist in this world.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Damn near had a governor hanged in Michigan, people taking over public buildings in the northwestern part of the Country, and we all remember what happened at the US Capital. It can get pretty rough here in the USA too!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ouch that seems like a rough place. Do you think it was politically motivated?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It looks like that's the case... from what I could gather, it wasn't the first attempt on his life and he had some enemies in the country

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

untitled.gif
The reduction of work to 4 days was adopted by Iceland, moving from 40 hours to 35 hours, without any cuts in wages.
The advantages pointed out are less stress for workers and a balance between family and professional life. In other countries the idea has already been tried out, but there the companies negotiated with the respective unions a reduction in workers' wages.

INteresting. I didn't know that iceland was adopting it.

I've been trying to gather enough data of my own work to show my boss that I can be more productive than everyone else working less hours. Not sure what will come out of it, but I'm still gonna do it anyway

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do you think he will let you experiment with it? Is he the type that is open to these things? I guess it will all depend upon the #data.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think he will. He is very data-driven so if I can provide solid numbers to back up my claim he might let me #experiment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

AN example of countries starting to play with the work week. There will be more of this going forward.

Are we on the path to a 35 hour workweek?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Its probably going to go lower as automation takes over.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is encouraging news.

I had a college roommate that died of Multiple Sclerosis at the age of 45.

Scientists ID 2 Brain Cells Likely Involved in Nerve Cell Repair

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is wonderful for people with Multiple Sclerosis. @wesphilbin suffers from it and he is probably the most positive person I know on the blockchain.

It would be wonderful if this discovery could turn into a treatment in the near term.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I appreciate the shout-out brother @sgt-dan ... I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis in 2016. Lesions on my brain, neck, and entire spine. It's certainly made life interesting. But part of the inspiration behind my #thoughtfuldailypost TAG movement, as well as my monikers of #tomorrowisthegoal and #buildingpositivebridges...

I'll look into this information, but currently am on NO BigPharma, and utilizing Cannabis, prayer, and positive energy to make it through each day.

I'd better stop, before this turns into a blog lol.

Love and light my friends ✌🤘

Very encouraging indeed!

I have an aunt that is very dear to me and she's been living with that disease for many years now

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is Wednesday already! How time flies by. Time to start my day (it is 6:35 am here in South Central Pennsylvania) by looking at the CUB market activity.

CUB PRICE CHART

Screenshot:   LIVECOINWATCH.COM accessed 06:35 am, 7 Jul 2021 (EST)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

South Central PA huh? I spent four years living in Gettysburg while attending College. Loved it there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Gettysburg is fairly close. I live in York County.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Beautiful country!!!!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Polygon Guide:

  • Cheers to @magnacarta for kicking off this one with a short introduction to Polygon (MATIC). Keep the content coming!

  • I've started writing 'How to use Polygon (MATIC) for DeFi' but I think I need another day. It's deep...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

UPDATE -- I just posted "Should I buy Polygon in 2021?" a few moments ago. Along the way I downvoted a spam-looking comment.

@crypto-guides has been tagged, and I backlinked to the Polygon guide. I included links to guides for Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Dogecoin.

(Given my indiscriminate use of Resource Credits in recent days, I'll need a day or two to replenish them a bit. Now that earnings are coming in more frequently, I've been converting liquid HIVE to Hive Power. Along with the delegation @taskmaster4450le gave me, I'm posting much more often here and elsewhere. (Maybe too much!)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks man, I've put them into Google Docs ready to edit and publish into the final guide.

I really like the Mark Cuban stuff.

As for your resource credit issue, now that you seem pretty settled into Hive, definitely get a couple of hundred more and power it up.

A few hundred HP and you'll never have to think about resource credits again.

Well, until Hive goes mainstream and we have bazillion of users on the network.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey @magnacarta,

I just want to keep the quality of these high.

Proof-read these for spelling errors before you link me ;)

Give your should I buy Polygon (MATIC) in 2021 a quick once over.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I looked over my post and corrected 2 typos.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Next up from me is "Should I buy Polygon (MATIC) in 2021?"; then "What gives Polygon (MATIC) value?"

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great job @magnacarta!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What are you more optimistic about in terms of price, #BNB or #Ethereum?

I think Ethereum has a greater chance at upside. I can see it eventually hitting $10K.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ethereum I believe has a bright future in the crypto world at the long run. Alot has been built already which there's probably more coming. It might take a while but I think 10k/ETH is possible on the long run.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree. Ethereum will probably do the best.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yepp, I am more optimistic about Ethereum, and $10K is coming for sure. At the same time, I am bullish about BNB too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Both seem to be doing well but I tend to agree with you on that one... Ethereum looks like it's ready for a stretch

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't think there's any doubt which will move higher pricewise. Percentage-wise though? I could easily see BNB hit $1500 without ETH hitting $10k. Who knows though....better to own them both. :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think they are about the same. I don't know if Binance can get rid of all the bad news and ETH can do well with its upgrades.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I go with Ethereum, regardless of the price of ETH. It's decentralized, and it's the backbone of many cryptos and dApps. Binance and BNB are too centralized, and that turns off many people getting into cryptocurrency.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

#Hive is going to be one of the best tokens to be hodling in the future.

There is so much being done on here. It will take a while to develop. However, the #technology is really amazing and it is hard to duplicate the community and distribution.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very true
I was already thinking about buying some more Hive in the next few days but as soon as the podcast was finished I pulled the trigger and did it

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL excited you so much that you had to get some more #HIVE?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hell yea lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea there is so much development happening on this end so I expect it to do well in the future.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hive Backed Dollar at .991 USD today.

We are getting closer to the peg. It seems that it is settling in a range since the Hard Fork.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it was exactly at $1.00 when I woke up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, that's good news for HBD! Let's see if it holds

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A great thing to hear for sure. If it stays within a couple of pennies to the peg, I will be elated!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

#Oil down again today.

We will see if this is a trend change or simply a pullback in a longer upward trend.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well it has been pushed up quite a bit but I am wondering what Biden will do if oil prices increases too much. I have a feeling it won't do well for them when people start clamoring about rising energy costs if OPEC rises prices.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't think it will keep dropping for too much longer... but I could be wrong

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

History repeating itself, but I do not know the reason for OPEC's action. Have not really been paying attention. Then again? News sources put their spin on everything so who really knows what is going on?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

U.S. mortgage applications down 1.8% WoW, after being down 6.9% last week.

This is something worth watching closely.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I expect it to drop until 1) rates go lower or 2) prices for homes go down. I think most people who wanted a home probably has bought right now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Might switch from a sellers' market to a buyers market real quick!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

German Industrial Production down for May (MoM).

Expectation was 0.5%, came in at -0.3%.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Going to be a lot of angry German industrialists, that is for sure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I wonder how many of those public officials including the people like the governor is actually hold some. Cramer himself bashed crypto a lot but he didn't disclose it until he sold it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Shoot. We could not even get the last President's tax reports. Good luck New York with that proposal.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Central Banks keep exploring, looking at, and considering #CBDCs. I am fine with them stalling and taking their sweet time with this.

New Zealand's Central Bank is exploring a CBDC.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

More talk is good if nothing actually happens. You know governments take forever and I hope it stays like that for this issue.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What do delay DNA Aging and kick off #longevity?

This might be extreme.

Castration delays DNA Aging.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would never do this but I am interested in seeing how many people are willing to do it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

oh wow, that's a bit too extreme indeed... but interesting #information, nonetheless

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am too old to start a family, but I am not too keen on losing my cajones just to live a little longer.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As an FYI, I just purchased some more #CUB.

I keep adding to my holdings on #Cubfiance. It is going to be a good one in my opinion.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Planning to do the same with some of the #HIVE I bought after the #SpkNetwork show!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I plan on buying over the weekend when I got time. At the same time, I plan on harvesting and adding to my kingdoms.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Investing in CUB is a great idea in my opinion. When all the competition in DeFi gets sorted out CUB will rise to the top just like cream on fresh milk.

Having said that here is another CUB FINANCE MEME AD for everyone's inspection!

CUB FINANCE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Robotic Pizza delivery on college campuses?

This just shows how #technology is advancing. Also, what do you think is going to happen when these students get into the #workforce? These people will be a lot more accustomed to robots and automation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes we will get more use to it. At some point, people won't even step out of their home if we do remote work.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, that's going to be the new #reality in a few years.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Trendy, but I would miss the occasional pretty young lady delivering my pizza. Only time I get to flirt!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well it does seem like there are quite a few projects being built. Do you know if the testing so far has verified that fees have gotten cheaper?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

From everything I've heard, seen and read, yes the fees are somewhat lower.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

#Wages are going up at restaurants.

For the first time the average wage at restaurants tops $15 per hour.

The problem is that people do not see what the next phase is. With higher wages, we are seeing the ROI on #automation easier to hit. That means technological unemployment is on the way.

It only will accelerate the process.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea and the news just showed that we have a ton of unfilled jobs so there are still a lot of people not entering the work force.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We may see history repeat itself like the uprising of during the industrial revolution. Then again; we are pretty used to blood in the streets during the last few years.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Make sure you check the latest announcement by the #LeoFinance team!

Lots of exciting news about #CubFinance!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looking good!

Between CUB FINANCE and SPK.NETWORK roadmaps, I am as giddy as a kid with a lollipop!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's looking good and things are progressing nicely. I am looking forward to the BNB rewards.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, #BNB rewards are going to be nice!
It actually is coming sooner than I thought

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Is that not where everyone hides their wealth, Switzerland? Either there or Panama, Cayman Islands and such.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very true sir!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think I saw that a while ago but it makes sense for them to stake the ETH for better returns if they are planning on entering ETH anyways.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I read an article on that a few weeks ago and yes, that seems to be the case.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Interesting article on crackdowns and regulations: (good read, but little new info)

https://www.publish0x.com/wonrey/crackdowns-and-regulations-is-it-an-inevitable-outcome-xqmkowj

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea its just the same info over again. Anytime some disruptive to the existing systems happen, there will be a bunch of crackdowns and regulations.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Some regulation is good, some is not. Especially the regulations that only affect the average person.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It looks like there is a token for everything these days. I was practicing a few music scales last night and I wanted to play to the beat of a metronome to improve my speed. I typed "metronome" on Presearch and the first hit was this:

image.png

I wonder if that was a sign for me to invest in this LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is really funny. All these shitcoins... until their not. This short video is from 3 years ago.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol I didn't know there was a coin like that. Do you know what they do?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No idea! But it got me curious so I might check it out

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Chinese SPAC deal for satellite imagery. I wonder how much money they will rake in but I guess its good for those who want 24/7 surveillance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

China's war on crypto has hit payment processors. It looks like they want to get rid of any use of crypto in their economy minus their digital yuan.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow, these guys are not playing games. They want control and they're going to get it one way or another.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea the control and crackdown will just continue. At least now we know that the BTC mining crackdown wasn't because of energy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

More FUD about Tether. Well it looks like they are bring back up Tether but I have a feeling they are doing so because they want CBDCs to replace it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Incase anyone who likes to shill things on Twitter, here is a giveaway for you.

https://leofinance.io/@thebeardflex/hivepizza-splinterlands-and-vibes-giveaway

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just wrote an article about the Leofinance SEO Challenge.

Check out this account to read it. All of us need to do what we can over the next year to optimize Leofinance.io.

Search Engine Optimization is very important and takes a lot of people making consistent effort with it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great to have you on board with this mate!

I'm hella busy today, but I'll drop by on the post asap :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

When making a post for yourself, is it best practice to include the <H1> text (which should be a keyword) into the first paragraph of the post? I started doing that a month ago to enhance SEO, but for some posts I did for myself it was awkward. I guess it was awkward because I wasn't using the right keyword for that post.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

On your LeoFinance posts, the H1 is the post title.

I always do a H2 (##) which is just a short sentence explaining the article, including the keyword.

Then all my remaining subheadings within the actual post are H3 etc.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's good to know, thank you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Okay. I will have to start working that in.

I always use H1, I guess I need to start changing that up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh, that's good to know

I always start with a H1 after the tile so maybe I should change that

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great to read that. I hope it helps get people interested in #SEO.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Here is another edition of @leomarkettalk. We post this daily.

It is a place to put some links, #Reddit-style. This is a great area to ask questions and start conversations.

Yesterday we did about 300 comments.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sorry I am on fill-in duty most likely later tonight

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ugh I didn't have time tonight so I'll have to fill in tomorrow if I have time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yesterday I got busy but today seems like a good day to have some juicy conversations! 🚀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's official now. Andy Jassy takes over as Amazon new CEO. Bezos had announced he would step down, but only the transition is officially done.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well this means Bezos will be focusing on Blue Origin from now on.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

He is becoming a spaceman now. His work on earth is done. 😂 Let's screw mars and other planets.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well Bezos's competition is Elon Musk and Richard Branson. Who knows if he will win the race if he is late.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

"Bang! ZOOM!!"

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Jassy is an old player. He's been with Amazon for more than 23 years. Let's see what he does!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Bentley is transitioning to EV with the new Flying SPur Hybrid. It combines a 2.9 liter V6 engine with an electric motor.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's pretty crazy how fast these things can come off the line. Even my Toyota hybrid presses me back in the seat pretty good when I kick it down. I can only imagine what some of these high-end cars are going to be like.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, electric engines are crazy powerful!

That Rimac company launched an electric supercar that is most likely going to be the fastest sports car in the world. It has 4 electric engines - one for each wheel - and almost 2000 horsepower. It's pretty crazy

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was expecting something that could fly but it was just a normal car lol.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

haha yea the name is a bit misleading

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

#Oil reversed course after hitting multi-year highs.

We are watching this one careful. Interesting stuff going on in the markets.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well the yields dropped so I would think that the inflation trade is going to get interesting. Those people who didn't expect it are going to be hurt when deflation happens.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are many different forces operating on a variety of timelines. We have the deflation play that is always in place due to #technology. At the same time, #oil is leading commodities higher which adds to inflation. This is from the supply side disruption but it could end up stimulating a long term bull market in commodities which is expected.

Then there is the question where wages go.

I will also be looking at the next velocity of money reading when it comes out. That is going to give some foreshadow of what is to come in my opinion.

Since there is so much money locked in the banking system, I have a feeling what it will look like.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Demand is really picking up. We'll see how long Biden can withstand things when gas hit's $4.00/gallon again...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I have a feeling the economy might feel a pinch before he has to deal with that across the board.

Europe is already showing some signs of cracking and the Chinese manufacturing numbers havent been a bit off the last couple months.

All of this eventually gets to the US. Plus there are a lot of people losing the Unemployment Money which could affect spending.

A lot of people are banking on a strong #economy going forward. I am not one who is buying into that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Startup Single.Earth wants to link carbon credits to crypto market. They're looking to, as they say, "tokenized nature".

I didn't read much on them beyond what is said in the article but I gotta say I'm not too convinced by their business model.

I find it interesting, though, because it could give crypto some visibility

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yandex and GrubHub partner up to bring robotic delivery to college campuses.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh using robots instead of humans is different. I think the college setting is a good testing environment though because of the dorms.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The 10 year US Bond Yields keep going down

This is the reverse of what many were surmising. How come the bond market has rates down? This doesn't make sense in the face of inflation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Of course it doesn't make sense to the average joe lol. The dollar and VIX kind of popped today too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is good. I still need to refinance my house in the next couple months. Obviously that is a purely selfish reason but....those rates ARE pretty impactful over 15-30 years.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The 30 year went below 2.00%. I have a feeling it will push towards 1.80%.

https://www.cnbc.com/quotes/US30Y

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great news for my nephew as he just closed on buying a house. I hope he got a really good interest rate. He had been looking to buy a home for the past year and finally found one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope he got a really good interest rate.

I am sure he did especially in comparison to where interest rates were a couple decades ago.

Remember when #rates were at 8% or 10% on a house?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

untitled.gif

The meme coins look like they seem to stay SHIBA at this time launching the SHIBASWAP and we'll see what this meme coin will do.
Does anyone have any thoughts about it or about this exchange?

I do not mess with MEME COINS too much. Not many use cases for them except maybe as a novelty tipping coin. They are just a fad in my opinion.

I would describe these coins as the Chia Pets or Pet Rocks of cryptocurrencies.

Also; I would like to commend you on actually getting a conversation started by putting context to your shared graphics. That has earned you a higher upvote on your comment from me and my admiration for stepping up your game!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Seems like another coin that has little to no use. It also looks like its very likely a pump and dump scheme or rug pull too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Test.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You pass.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

C+. Not very original...lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A for effort though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So what were you testing? We're all curious now!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Maybe his comment failed somewhere. I did notice one of my comments got stuck but it was because it was taking too long. Nothing a copy-paste and refresh didn't solve though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It looks we are being tested regarding how many comments (or upvotes) her top-level comment would get! 😆 It's like saying "I am testing you, but you don't know what the test is". 😅

Mentioning @tfranzini, @sgt-dan, @dagger212, and @taskmaster4450le on this comment, so that I would avoid typing the same reply on each of their comments! 😁

Maybe she was testing how many comments her top-level comment would get! 😆😅

#Leofinance just released a #cubfiance road map. It is good to see them starting to map things out.

This week in Cubfinance

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Seems #marketing for #Cubfinance is on the way (by extension #leofinance).

Following their advice, we've put together an entire launch event for the Kingdoms release. This will include a myriad of activities, press releases, influencer ads and more. The aim is to attract attention, TVL and potential community members to the LeoFinance ecosystem through Cub Finance's latest release: Kingdoms.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It looks like the TVL is a big focus for them. We need people to feel safe otherwise people might not leave their coins under the contracts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, I'm very excited about this #roadmap!

I'll use some of the #Hive I bought recently to get some #LEO and #CUB.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have started watching a really cool series called, Upload on Amazon. Since we discuss technical advancements quite a bit, this series has everything and is a futurist's wetdream.

Just thought I would share should anyone be interested.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta