Sort:  

Cryptomaniac's podcast is out. There was a huge variety of topics so I think there is something for everyone here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Here is a great quote from @belemo:

Right now, I could be making about $20 per month from saving HBD on hive. The minimum wage in my country is about $50 a month, so relatively speaking, I'm actually making a decent amount of money.

https://leofinance.io/@belemo/dumping-vouchers-holding-hive-and-hbd-savings

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I am not converting it into HBD but that might be a good choice if I want to collect some interest.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, there is nothing more profitable than passive reward. If I have enough HBD I will consider doing so as well .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's good indeed. He makes almost half the minimum age at virtually 0 risk. Just one of the great things about crypto and HIVE, more specifically in this case. And it's passive too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

An interesting comment about the relative cost of living differences from country to country. 20$ in the US buys you one entree in one dinner, whereas he is literally able to live offf that amount of money.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Anyone checked out Hive.io of late.

They really did a good job on the site.

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I still don't understand what Fullalt is or does. I've tried to read the info at the site, but I et the ten-thousand-yard stare after 10 minutes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It seems to me they are trying to attract people to Hive by expanding some of its core concepts to other platforms. One of their projects apparently lets you reward content creators on the likes of YouTube and Twitter with HIVE.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, if they will reward creators from Youtube and other social media platforms, how are they going to generate rewards for themselves, since they do not have their own platform?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think they are doing that to increase the value of Hive itself. If they accomplish that then they get rewarded big time because they probably have a significant stake on HIVE.

HIVE has huge potential and once it goes mainstream a lot of wealth is going to be generated. Not everyone can see it because they lack long-term vision.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hadn't checked it in a while but I really like what I see now. Great UX and it looks very professional.

Many crypto projects have crappy websites that make them look like scams (even when they are solid) so it's a great start for Hive to have a great-looking site.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Having a good presentation helps. I saw a site earlier this year that actually had one of those "under construction" signs that were popular 20 years ago. If your site isn't ready, why in the hell would I consider investing in you?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No I don't even bother going to hive.io much at all. It's either PeakD or LeoFinance for the most part for me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

HiveProjects.io is where I spend more time since that's where the action is.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is a nice graphic, and portrays an impressive picture of the number of dApps on Hive…

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Things are getting really interesting with the Peerplays collaboration and some of the other development.

It is time to really pay close attention to what is going on.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea it is. You mentioned that they are rolling out everything soon and it's nice to see an easy way to swap money from the different chains.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hive does not seem to be able to burst through that $.80 level. I guess it is aligning with BTC which stalls at about $63K.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, it looks like there is a strong resistance there. I gotta say though I expected it would drop more so I'm happy that it's holding well

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In a way, I think the price is more or less following the price of BTC right now. I guess most crypto are following a similar trend so long as they aren't memes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah. The market isnt going to distinguish much about Hive at the moment.

We need some more things to roll out. Just keep moving things forward is the way to go.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah. Coins with use cases normally follow the Bitcoin pattern. Shit coins are manipulated to produce a huge percentage rise that will appear as if it worth the investment

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I expect this to happen after the last bull and we shouldn't be surprised that this is the case. However I believe that more is yet to come

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hive decided to top 80 cents. We will see if it holds.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta