Sort:  

Is bitclout a scam, yes or no?

And why?

Scam or not, it's better to spend your time on HIVE where you can become a big celebrity in the next one year. Bitclout already has a bunch of celebrities so who would buy your coin!

Btw, I don't think it's a scam because they have verified accounts of some of the people like Jake Paul, Grant Cardone, Winklevoss brothers etc.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I believe that brings a little more credibility but it could still be a scam.

Recently here in Brazil a famous actor was seen advertising a Bitcoin scam that promised 300% monthly returns with zero effort. He said later that he didn't know it was a scam but who knows what really happened there...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah I agree that doesn't guarantee that they won't rip you off but gives some more credibility. I hope they provide the functionality to its users to take their money out of the platform. Right now it's only one way and this raises a lot of fingers on them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well they should do something about it indeed but I'm not too worried since I have no plans to jump on that

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Me too bro. Hive is more than enough for me and it consumes all of my time. Don't need another social media platform in my life as of now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess if you join for free it doesn’t matter

Never heard about it before...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ooh actually scratch that... now that I read some other comments I remember I read about it. Looked a little silly hehe

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess if it does cost anything what do you have to lose?

Time. It's one of my most valuable resources and I prefer to spend it on Hive since I believe it's a better project.

But you have a point. Doesn't hurt to try if you have the time

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't understand the draw to it unless you just want people to like you and you've got BTC to burn. There are so many other social media sites. I don't see it adding anything of value.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't know but I think its a scam if you want want to spend BTC to get its crypto. But the premise of a social media site is fairly sound since we need more decentralized social medias. I don't think it has enough value to be back by the BTC.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have no idea about it.

Why do you think it is a scam?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Because your got to spend BTC to get the crypto and improve your rank. I don't think there is a way to convert it back into crypto or fiat either. So its just a huge BTC sink.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah yes from how you describe it, that sounds like a scam. Money going in and no a seeable way for it to come out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don’t. I am on it and will post my HIVE posts there. I think it will be fine to be honest. See how we do.

i never heard of bitclout
what is this bitclout btw ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's a new decentralized social media site and it incentivizes people to burn BTC for their crypto token. These people are ranked higher.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It was fairly decent yesterday but it did seem like activity was kind of on and off.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Long stretches of down time.

Odd day for commenting. Perhaps we can set an enormous pace right out of the gate tonight.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Please drop the link to your curation trail or that of LBI-token so I can follow. My LEO Power has been grossly wasted over the last 13 days.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I saw a few fewer faces there yesterday. I guess we lost some people again.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes we did, that is for certain. At least they made it here so the next time they will be familiar with it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah. Hopefully, they find their way back here. Maybe with some friends. And beer.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It happens quite often. They show up here every now then most of the time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've got one more day on this research paper and should be back fulltime then.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'll be looking forward to you commenting more. Can we expect you to reach the 200 comments a week club? :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

lol! That's a nice goal to reach. I'm going to rest after this paper is uploaded and maybe we'll make a push in the next week. I hate research papers! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looking forward to seeing you back!

If you don't mind the question, what are you studying?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not at all. I've changed majors a few times. Currently taking Human Services/Addiction Studies.

Social workers helped my family as we were dirt poor when I was a kid. "Welfare" was a dirty word in my family and we were so poor that we had to bring our school lunch home to feed five kids (including two infants). Of course there was no husband around and mom refused to seek help.

At one point, all we had to eat was a box of starch and some butter, I kid you not. Mom was raised on a farm and country folks from that area tend to be fiercely independant and considered welfare to be for drug addicts and freeloaders. That was drilled into us as kids. "Don't be a freeloader, make your own way."

I begged her to apply for welfare, but it was the social worker and the pastor who finally convinced her. She would rather starve than apply, but they told her "If you want to starve yourself, that's fine, but you have no right to starve these kids." She applied and six months later she found a job and called welfare to be taken off, they were astonished! Nobody ever asked to be removed from benefits! But she did. She was so happy to be off the dole and I was so proud of her!

So that's why I wanted to give back.

It's a lot of psych stuff and a ton or writing. We have to choose two theroies to contrast and compare. I chose Person-Centered Therapy vs Existential Therapy. A lot of psycho-babble. They pick apart every little word, phrase and comma. They even take points off for invisible spaces at the end of a paragraph that none of us can see. A real headache. Thank goodness it's just about done.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looking forward to it.

We need all the engagement we can get.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yesterday we crossed the 600 comment level.

Incredible. A lot of things happening here. Hiting 600 comments impressions is no child's play. Glad to see imprints from @Jongolson and others..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That was not bad, but a few days ago we hit 800 so we have the potential to do a lot more!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

800 would be back to the scene and that on a consistent run. I'm in for at least 50 daily on leoFinance only.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta