Sort:  
There are 7 pages
Pages

If the driving force of the previous bull cycle was DeFi, then the driving force of the next Bull cycle will be Web 3.0. Let that sink in.

In that context, $Hive will be a lifetime opportunity for you. You still have 2 full years.

#Hive

I agree with the theory. But, it is tough to figure out which SocialFi project will boom. I assume VC backed, quasi centralized fancy projects will blossom. I hope users see the true value of #hive #threads

I assume VC backed, quasi centralized fancy projects will blossom.

Interesting. Any project on your radar, or if you have shortlisted?? Just curious to know.

I don't think the projects I aped in last year will survive but who knows. You know Torum. You may know EZpay. I am closely following unstoppable domains, debank, zapper and zerion as they could pivot from address tracking to social interaction pretty easily. 1/2

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In addition to that, there are many new projects in Polygon, Polkadot, Solana that are claiming to be the next big project. I also need to mention Audius as it has been surviving this winter so far.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you so much for adding your input. I appreciate it.

Remember, we're building on the open, decentralised parallel.

There will be more than 1 Web3 social project that booms.

The idea is to be interconnected and free.

Hive will play a role no matter what :)

Agreed. There will be multiple projects for sure. But, I am convinced that there will be projects that are not decentralized in nature hugging the limelight.

Let everyone else go to the VC-backed projects. Hive can serve as a safety valve or a BREAK GLASS IN CASE OF EMERGENCY platform when people grow disillusioned by the VC-backed projects. By then Hive can brag about its 10-year track record.

Interesting thought, and I tend to agree...
But why still 2 full years?

But why still 2 full years?

In my opinion, every bull cycle starts after the BTC halving event, may not necessarily be always, but this has been the convention in its entire history.

  • in 2024 there will be BTC halving event
  • So if the Bull cycle lasts for 1 to 2 years, then we still have time till 2025, in that context if we start working in Hive rigorously to add as much HIVE as we can, then certainly we enjoy those towering spikes in 2025.

👍Makes total sense when you say it like that! 😉
So indeed, let's get those hives rolling!

What is causing HIVE to trade lower? It has been a resilient coin in this bear cycle. But that status is dwindling. Any reason?

hive111.png

#Hive

Everything seems to be tanking. I'm not an expert, but I think it's down to stock market and economic jitters, not just crypto.

HIVE seems to be just following the trend, and not as bad as many other coins !

But relatively it's not the case with BTC or ETH. BTC is still tightly confined within 16k and 17k and during that time HIVE was 33 cents but now down to 27 cent, which is almost 20% down whereas other pairs are relatively stable.

HIVE outperformed in this bear run, when BTC was at 22k it used to trade around 0.45. But ever since it broke the 33 cents support level, it has been a bearish story. A great opportunity though for those who wants to bank upon cheap HIVE and simply HODL.

I feel like BTC has found a bottom, but ALTS is poised to go down, at least for another leg. I may be wrong though. Not financial advice either.

Wonder about that too but perhaps people need money for Christmas😅

There is no reason for people/apps to buy HIVE in order to transact or create accounts for their apps.

While we aren't putting pressure on the network's capabilities -Like we see during bear- price will be nothing more than speculative.

It's not just HIVE. it's all crypto.

Another Covid-19 wave?

Covid seems like the new way of life. Vaccines improve d odds, not a guarantee. Stay safe

FkY97rsaMAAnpOk 1.jpg

Not a good sign considering the surging new cases of Corona. My heart goes to those who are already aged and/or associated with comorbidity.

cd123.png

Weekly trend particularly d number of cases in d last 7 days in Japan is really concerning

A spike in death cases in China has also been reported

004.png

Personally, I do not want to see this new covid FUD

Floored by the generosity of the #Splinterlands community. We can talk about gameplay and defi and economy blah blah blah - the true strength of this project is the people who are part of it. ❤️

#splinterlsnds Community is all about games. And am not really good at that 😭

Never in my whole life I have waited for Christmas more.
Why?
Because someone said "New UI before Xmas"

thank god he didn't say soon.

The most exciting race I'm watching right now is to see who can reach a penny first - SPS or GLX

😂😂😂

I tried transferring my daily GLX airdrop to my Hive-Engine account to dump as normal and it disappeared.

That's one way to halt the slide... 😉


Edit: scrap that. Support told me to refresh and it worked lulz

Had a really bad stomach ache last night and it went away, only to come back again this morning while I was working. Had to lay on my side curled up until it went away. All good now 👍 #makeitgoaway #mysteryillness #wishihadadoctor

Ooh that sucks, I hope it'll be gone for good!

So far so good! Hopefully it doesn't come back again tonight...

Jeez! Hope you're well

What's your take on Paxful removing $ETH from its marketplace?

#Ethereum

That's even better, reaching a milestone even without setting a goal. Congratulations!

Thank you. Some people like it this way so they are not under any form of pressure. For me though, I was just doing it, no goals.

That's right, putting deadlines can be stressful to some. And it's nice that you set out to do it even without setting a target.

wow that was a great goal achieved congrat

Sure it was. Thank you so much. How did you own 2022 go?

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on LeoThreads.

Your GM tokens will arrive in your WAX wallet soon. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Joe Lovano

Joe Lovano 2.jpg

John Scofield

John Scofield 3.jpg

The Everly Brothers

The Everly Brothers 1.jpg

Dusty Springfield

Dusty Springfield 1.jpg

Ed Sheeran

Ed Sheeran 1.jpg

Barry Manilow

Barry Manilow 1.jpg

Maroon 5

Maroon 5 1.jpg

Cassandra Wilson

Cassandra Wilson 1.jpg

Joey DeFrancesco

Joey DeFrancesco 2.jpg

How to start cash flowing 💰💰 in #DeFi with $0 invested

F77D93DC65474960AE8B86A61C212341.jpeg

Doing steps 1-4 so might as well try step 5 & 6😊

Dew it!

Let me stack up enough first😉

Yeah me too!!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So simple

So simple yet so few do it!

We gotta spread the word. All those real estate gurus ain’t got nothing on instant cash flow using nothing but a laptop

Better yet - nothing but a smartphone with how easy threads is.

New Leo UI is gunna kill for onboarding.

That plan sounds good, although I'm puzzled by something:

  • How does staked LEO fit into the picture?

But the LEO I earn goes to #lpud

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

do you really hoard food? Where do you live? I can't leave anything in sight and let it stay upright haha

How do you manage expiring canned food in bulk?

Even in my apartment I know I have expired cans of whatever crap is at the back of my cupboard from god knows when 😂.

Why are the days before I travel the MOST productive for me? 😂

Maybe its a sign you will miss home. Or that travelling is a great thing for you

I think its because I can't procrastinate any longer LOL

Got a nice post that went unnoticed? Leave a reply here with a link!

image.png

Whale size MEME Votes for jokes, funny stories, MEMES, ect. Find out more in the linked post below. We got about a half dozen participants so far. Come laugh with us.

#fun
https://leofinance.io/@rentmoney/make-me-laugh-and-earn-meme-tokens

With the recent #lpud delegation my 100/100% upvote rewards now would exceed 42 LEO

No wonder everyone tags you in their posts! 😉

Im pretty psyched. With mine it is now over 1 Leo for the first time ever. I'm randomly upvoting 100% votes. It's fun!

#gmfrens pic from last night, celebrating my discounted hive acquisition with some whiskey! Glad I was able to buy a bit of the dip 😁 #threads #hive ME.jpg

BTMFD!

Cheers 🥃

YAS! 😁 Cheers to you!

Cheers. Buy the dip and forget the hype ha ha #hive #threads

Well said! Cheers 😁

Ayyy GM and cheers

Being consistent in what you do is one of the best habits you can develop.

It becomes an easily transferable skills in different contexts. One of them being content creation in #crypto blogs.

#threads #lifehack

Great advice, but easier said than done!

Everyone... well everyone except taskmaster4450, struggles with consistency from time to time.

Do you have any advice for developing the habit and staying the course no matter what?

Set a specific time aside for x habit. For example, since I do crypto part time, I have my 5pm - 7pm set for developing crypto content, working on posts, articles, and researching.

Then it builds up

2/2; Breaks are also OK. You don't need to make a habit for 7/7 days. It could become a stale routine that you'll hate.

So set it as a 4/7, 5/7, or 6/7 days schedule. If you miss one of the days, try to substitute it with one of the free/cheat days.

take notes when you have ideas and come back to them later. bookmark posts and articles. watch your thoughts in the shower ;).

You could not have said it better. There are skills that we develop on this platform that will help in your day to day life #threads

Consistency is really key to success. Thanks for your advice

Ask and you shall receive

One of the most highly requested features of #Threads on #Hive was the ability to see a preview before you post 👀

Thank you! 😁

That's a nice addition.

Ok, i take the chance then and ask again for uncropped photos 😏 To clarify: It‘s not about size!

Sure. That's great. Looking forward to alpha test #threads

This is great. Thank you.

Things start to heat up for the winter. Good to have this feature.

I love how it's turning out, just make dark mode work please 😁

Keeeen 🤓.

This is a BFD. GIF's can wait!

#LeoFinance is the only #Hive front end that hasn’t seen any drop in activity during this bear market

Time to grow. Threads are beginning to take center stage with our new UI

As it rightly should be. Coincidence? I just posted a blog explaining how #threads is helping my engagement

things ya love to see

#leofinance community has been consistently posting throughout 2022. Very few variations. #hive #frontends

https://leofinance.io/@gadrian/i-definitely-live-in-my-own-bubble-on-hive

We will grow even more in 2023!

Leofinance has great prospects of growth with all the developments going on, that's true.

😂😂😂
Love it!

Not your Dick! The #meme

🤫😊

#gmfrens the one is making other hard- for sure :) #threads

dick 🍆🍆🍆

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on LeoThreads.

Your GM tokens will arrive in your WAX wallet soon. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Until new UI left - FOUR days

Yikes, Christmas snuck up quickly!

Where can I see more updates on this? I would like to be aware of the new things that are coming

Follow the LeoFinance team's Twitter.

Here's a preview they posted the other day:

A countdown on screen would be cool.

Eagerly waiting for the update.

I try selling #hive on #mastodon, but some there are sceptical of crypto. Tried explaining it to one guy.

https://mastodon.org.uk/@steevc/109546014353331647

Ask him who funds his Mastodon server of choice and why they do it for free?

Will they do it for free forever and if they don't will the server remain secure?

Incentivising witnesses with crypto is about keeping the network up and secure.

"I'm not sure I get it.

"Maybe I'm missing something, but at first glance it looks like regular social media but with extra unnecessary steps."


Lol, this convo is a snapshot of why we don't appeal to anyone normal.

I may not be the best at explaining it. That's why we need good marketing people. We need to expand beyond crypto geeks.

You did quite well :)

If normal people look @ us as if we have 2 heads, then we should focus our efforts on eccentric people.

If you're normal, stick with X. If you want to be eccentric, join Hive-- because you know what they say about eccentric people 😉

Good morning folks ☕️
They say there is something like a “Santa Rally in crypto trading”, so where is it?

#gmfrens
#gm
#santa
#rally

Not this year lol

Crypto winter in 2023. What history shows us to try and predict when it may end. https://leofinance.io/@bitcoinflood/a-brutal-crypto-stock-winter-of-2023

Ah @leo.voter, it's been almost three years and I am still loving our relationship 💘
image.png

Looking forward to the #future

Wow that is awesome. I hope to have such consistent relationship with it by making a good content daily.

Woow! Happy days to come I wish you.

That's amazing! The LEO it gives as rewards for HP delegation is quite something.😉

You are in a long-term relationship, so would u take it to the next level and if so, what would be that next level?

Hi friends,

Feeling a little odd, lots of sneezing today, seems like the weather is driving me crazy.

#gmfrens #life

Sorry fren. Tried a hot cup of tea?
Feel better.

Thanks mate, now feeling better after a full rest and green tea. !PIZZA

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on LeoThreads.

Your GM tokens will arrive in your WAX wallet soon. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

GM! Drink some hot tea with lemon & honey

I'll add these ingredients and try again. Thanks for the tip.

!PIZZA

Artistic?

Or just a poorly lit shot?

I’ll let you decide 😉.

Goodnight frens.

#dogs

Artistic.

Goodnight Fren. Sweet dreams

Thank you and GM for when you eventually wake up 💚😵

Artistic because the other side of the image is properly lit. So the other half was concealed on purpose

Ah yes... on purpose! 😉

natural artistic! 😆

such a poser :)

Haha poser indeed.

He came back from his night walk and sat, posing perfectly in front of his 'treat' cupboard.

"See, I'm a good boy".

Just ignoring the fact he ate an ENTIRE DEAD BIRD earlier 😭🤮.

PolyCUB Dashboard - Dec 19

4.png

Landed in Chicago (thankfully!) barely an hour before this snowstorm starts! Phew 😅

Lucky you😊 Enjoy your trip!

Be careful with any Subway sandwiches you carry as you walk back to your lodging in Chicago! 😮

Hi #Threaders, what you selling? I got beans, you? :)

Market bottoms are a time to buy not sell in my view.

I am adding to my holdings where I can.

Haha, the intended joke was replacing "traders with threaders" lol.

This. Accumulating here. Feels like a kid in a candy store, everything's so cheap.

Mans gotta eat! 😂

Nothing available for selling now. But since you gat beans, I have rice here

Beans is king :)

selling nudes

NFT nudes? for the culture?

NiftyNudes for the culture

Main goals reached for 2022...3 out a 4... #threads #goals #hive

That's super duper amazing. Congrats!

Meatloaf said 2 out of 3 aint bad.

You topped that.

Make sure to add a description and some text to your thread, otherwise we'll end up with threads being an only-link interface :P

I'm paying up to 19% apr to lease your LeoPower for a week at https://leofi.io/lease
No need to curate this Christmas week, get paid up front and lend your power out.
Screenshot_20221219200446_Brave.jpg

✅✅.

#savage 💰

Is this ethical?

I can cancel it 💰💰.

What's wrong with leasing power and voting the lessor here and there?
#ethics #lp #lease #gmfrens

Use it well my friend 😎.

This a good initiative

You bet it is! What do you like about it?

The fact that my Leo works for me in my absence. In that, I will not miss out totally

I just dont understand how one can agree for such a short period .
ONE week???
Lease for 1 week, and then have another week in "expiration", in cool-off status?
Nahhh, not for me.
A complete dealbreaker.

I do believe that you can reup you delegation without the cool off. I still have one that someone delegated over a month ago at the one week time frame so I must assume they are reupping it weekly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Damn fren

I don't know why but it felt like Friday. Anyone else in the same boat? :D #holidays #threads

Felt like monday for me

Day 2 of being angry because the word "Hospitality" has nothing to do with Hospitals

Hahahaha. I thought its only in my area that hospitals are anything but hospitable. Nurses here are some of the most hostile professionals you can see.

Sucks when nurses don't even show an ounce of compassion, let alone care.

Thats right. I use to think they are not properly paid in developing countries like mine. But their care-free approach seems to happen everywhere

Yeah, although not all nurses act the same way. Some are absolutely amazing at their approach and show genuine care to anyone, patients or not. But there are those that stain the reputation of those in the medical field with how they behave especially inside hospitals.

I wonder what @stayoutoftherz would say of my win rate with the Catalan.

image.png

(Hint, respond on leofinance.io/threads or the reply won't be shown)

LOL, amazing! Lucky me that I never play 1...e5 😀!

There are 7 pages
Pages