Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

Threads > 'threads'

You are going to you free coffee at the Meta cafeteria with the purchase of 10 coffees if you keep this up.

Zuck might not like it and cancel your frequent coffee card.

Yeah not sure I'm going to last on that other one lolol Seems like crypto talk gets silenced quickly.

The fact, like it or not, seems to be that most people on social media don't care about crypto, and some (more than I expected) think it is a scam. It is a tough hurdle to overcome!

That why I wrote that blog post last night....We dont need 'social media' level audiences. We just need a slice of the people that are sick of being told what they can and cannot say and want true ownership of their content

It's true. And probably closer to the 'reality' of what to expect.

Just a slice man, just a tiny little slice lol

Every day this week that I've added to the #cryptolive tag, $BTC has failed to make a new higher high.

Again 👇

Trader's paradise.

1/🧵

Range bound. Buy the lower support level and sell the resistance.

Yep.

With the lower risk play being selling at the top of that range because resistance is lining up on multiple time frames.

$BTC #cryptolive

Like you said, a traders haven.

All within super obvious weekly resistance.

You know what they say when multiple time frames all line up...

#cryptolive

2/🧵

#threadstorm

1/🧵 One of the keys of any site is to have people spend time on it. Retention rate is very important. In other words, getting people to return regularly is key. Of course, social media does have an advantage here.

2/ Leo is no different. We need to offer more ways for people to interact with the site. Being tied to Hive, this means we have an open database that stores text. This is what thread are according to the chain.

3/ Can we use this for our purposes? A couple of us experimented with making containers for music today. This is an idea of taking YouTube videos and posting them under one thread. The video is actually a reply to the main thread.

4/ By using a common tag, we end up creating a system where people can find the content they are looking for. It is a work in progress so that is being toyed with.

How good is the search feature? Maybe we need a dedicated search withing the tag feeds themselves?

I am sure it requires work. I havent played with it a great deal other to find users. Tags should work but that is a guess.

That is a good idea to have a search within the tags. That would drill things down even further.

2/ Then one can go into the tag and so like a subsearch using another keyword.

Then it is simply a matter of getting the second word as the tag used.

Make sure to tag the title, artist, album and genre if you really want to make it easy as possible to find.

I wonder if that could be built into a community if threads is incorporated at that level. Like a template that one fills in. Then the data is there and the search is easier.

Things to consider.

I don't see why not. Most Youtube downloaders can scrape all the info through the url of the vid, so it could definitely be done and even autofill the info for us.

Right, I nor most others will simply scroll through vids someone else shared until we find something we like.

No that is true. Most will not. The tag is messy. The only way is if someone sets up their own container with stuff they like and maybe share with their friends.

Search is vital. 1st test: see how long what is there stays indexed.

5/ We know that music get hundreds of thousands (if not millions) of plays. While the numbers on Leo are miniscule, here is a way we can start to increase the time and amount of pages people see.

Good retention with even a nominal increase in MAUs compounds over time. You 100% on point here... retention is everything.

Retention is key for any project or venture....the point is what exactly can motivate and retain people here and that too away from any kind of contest or challenges...

Threads from Instagram is out.

They don't want you to use Links in it.

They want to contain your content in wall garden.

You don't get paid for content posting either. Facebook is horribly selfish.

#threads

There's a simple solution... stop using it, but the masses will never adopt that naturally... it will unfortunately be a slow process and shift to #web3!

🧵 1. Samsung Electronics flags a massive 96% drop in Q2 operating profit, thanks to chip glut. Lowest profit since 2009. #tech

🧵 2. Despite supply cuts, Samsung's chip business suffers large losses. Memory prices fell, but not as much as feared.

🧵 3. Samsung's memory chip downturn expected to hit bottom in Q3, with a small rebound. DRAM prices to rebound from Q4.

🧵 4. Samsung set to maintain memory chip investment this year, increasing market dominance in 2025. Foldable smartphones launching soon.

Hehehehe is this really your name?

first almost full day off threads since it launched. shit week gets shittier. wen weekend

Looks like you have been busy :) You ok?

I'll survive, I think

I believe in you and I have faith you would :) 💪

The weekend is like a milestone for everyone who is in a regular job. I think the weekend should be conceptualized with a 3 days off considering the workload the new generation is bearing.

A bunch of fungi hunted on my walks😅

1🧵

Not really sure why they are called "Magic Mushrooms"

https://images.hive.blog/DQmWUZ2F7LvjWjvTAHCyDvnHHDsrwZQGmNfBhoVAvzCcY6j/3.jpeg / https://peakd.com/hive-151327/@ifarmgirl/fungifriday-magic-mushrooms-and-glutinous-polypore

#gosh

Magic mushrooms can get you high! LOL

Looks like a good selection! We pick mushrooms on the farm during the rainy season in Issan. Many varieties are found there.

Oh, that's interesting :)

Great to hear you pick mushrooms. I have not done that and even when people say this or that is edible, I didn't have the courage to pick any for food.

Make sure you know what they are. Most are relativly harmless, but some can be a problem. Those on the farm are known to be good to eat. I let my Thai partner take care of that. Lived there for years, knows what's what.

I will start farming mushrooms later once I get the appropriate enclosure built. There is always a good market for other types not found locally. And that way I know, without doubt, that they can be eaten safely.

But I think this variety is not an edible one...does not look like so..

We also pick many a variety and most of them a re edible and even available in the market.

Thank you.

Not really sure why they are called "Magic Mushrooms

I need to research about it

I did read about them but not did not do further research :)

Wow, looks beautiful....are they edible?

Certain types of mushrooms are edible in my locality, but I am sure this one is not.

Thank you.

Thank you and I honestly do not know but no one would dare pick these for their tables.

Looks like your walks could be rather adventurous! 😎

📣 Football season is here! 🏈⚽ Pre-season has begun for all #eredivisie clubs, bringing a flurry of transfer activity. I thrive on the volatility of the transfer market, trading players on #sorare

1/ #threads #play2earn #cryptogaming

📈 Let's talk trading results! This week has been fantastic, with 25 trades (compared to 20 last week) and a profit increase of $19. 💪

2/ #threads #play2earn #cryptogaming #sorare

📊 7-Day Sorare Trading Stats:

25 Trades

+$98.45 Profit

Avg Yield: 19.13%

3/ #threads #play2earn #sorare #cryptogaming

⚡️ Have you explored #Sorare yet? Two reason to jump in:
1️⃣ #NFT card prices are at affordable levels💰
2️⃣ The football season is less than a month away ⏳⚽️

4/ #threads #play2earn #sorare #cryptogaming

Using my ref link, you can get a Limited reward card after winning 5 Limited card auctions. This is pivotal in getting you started.

https://sorare.com/r/geldbal

#threads #threadstorm #sorare #play2earn

test pic on mobile

Android - keychain browser on wifi.

still not working at my end sir. Weird.

Very artistic of you!!

It does work :)

And nice pic!

interesting test pic

not working in mobile brave browser😥..

284 days, 23hrs, 35mns, 20sec to next Bitcoin Halving.

In this article we explored the implications of the Bitcoin halving to investors and miners and how the halving has affected Bitcoin price in the past.

#threadstorm #outreach

1/3

The next Bitcoin halving will cut the block reward from 12.5 to 6.25 Bitcoins, which means there will be less new Bitcoin available. How will this affect investors, miners, and the value of Bitcoin. Let's explore further!

1/3

I am getting robbed badly in terracore game but now I am working to increase defence to improve this.

#game

Looks like you need to set up a new strategy to avoid getting robbed repeatedly.

I was in the same boat early on. :D

Good morning friends, Its beginning if the day. I wish you and your family a good day ahead. Stay happy stay blesses, Happy Friday.

#gmfrens

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

It's bad enough so many ignore Hive. Now we've got projects using the Hive logo as general purpose icons 🤡

They all copy Hive but we all know the original Hive

If only they would build on it instead of try to sneakily copy it.

Let's see how far they can go

there is no denying that projects are copying give. It is just so obvious at this point. This is why we need to push and promote our chain.

the challenge is that it’s essentially a honeycomb logo. I have a kitchen sink faucet from the company “hive” and that’s the logo they use lol the sink company existed long before the chain did

Can you take a photo and upload it here? Wanna see this 😂

Lots of fun on the podcast tonight!

Special thanks to @manuphotos for stopping by and sharing everything he's working on!

It's always great to be on the show. Thanks again for having me, see you in Florida haha

Thanks for another great show.

Awesome

Interesting discussion on #cryptomaniacs with @manuphotos, @jongolson, and @taskmaster4450le tonight. Catch the replay if you missed it!

I'm sure @jongolson will post up a link once it's rendered.

Thank you for listening 🙏

Where is the replay?

I missed it.

My life has been very busy recently. I get home and all I want to do is lie down and sleep.

#life #busy

have rest sir, sleep tight .

The saddest thing is that I didn't want to rest, I would like to be more productive hahaha. My day needs to increase to 30h lol

Hope you get some time to rest :)

I need to become more productive somehow, but now I'm just going to sleep hahaha

And you will be when you get some good sleep :)

I feel the same way! Sometimes I wonder if it’s worth it.

My biggest problem is that sometimes I feel like I lack time but I don't think I've been productive enough. It is a terrible dilemma.

Feels like I’m working hard making a currency that’s value is just failing like crazy and then I have to question the work is worth it. ( currently earning yen )

Story of my life 😰😰

just try to get some rest whenever you can okay?

That's what a busy life entails, were quite similar you know

Sometimes you just have to zone out for a few hours... productivity actually drops when we are overtired... so take a nap and then give it sticks!

#BRICS is set to introduce in August a new currency backed by gold, in contrast to the credit-backed US #dollar. 41 countries want to join that union.

More goldbug bullshit. Anyone who knows anything about money and how it works knows it would doom all those economies.

People need to understand currency.

Clicking on comments in my noti section seems to just load up a trending page at the moment. Is it just me? #feedback

This is what I get. Nothing in them.

They need to be clicked on to see what they are.

No, it was a bug... I think it's ok now... back to normal for me.

I need to shower more, I get pretty good ideas there.

The problem is, I get out of the shower and the fam has 27 things to ask from me, and then the idea starts fading.

Why not head back for another shower whenever the idea starts fading?
Or just make it a shower party lol

Or maybe use the garden hose.

That's also a good suggestion.

Not sure he will have the same bright ideas.

Well, there is only one way to find out.

waterproof phone case or a pen and paper in the bathroom man! Lol I hear you though, challenging to be the champ in the house! Lol

No need for pen and paper when he can record his voice instead.

lol I tend to get many right before I fall asleep. I always have a pen and paper near by or my phone to jot down a few notes.

Shower Notes!


source !LOLZ

Being a waiter may not be a very glamorous job
But at least it puts food on the table.

Credit: reddit
@anomadsoul, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @pepetoken

(1/4)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Either take a pen and water proof pad into the shower with your or shower at the local YMCA away from the family.

Cute guy like you might be in demand there too.

You could always take a minute to write out the ideas first.

You have to bring something to write your ideas on when in there and not go out when they're not written on paper or at least on your phone's notepad haha

A friend of my brother gave some rambutan to him and he shares some to us.
#hivegarden
#foodie
#vegan

this is the first time I am seeing such. Are they edible?

YEs it is, it is a fruit.

Time in the hospital means the worst time. We don't want to go to hospitals if we remain healthy.
#threadstorm #outreach
1/🧵

Even if we don't want to go but sometimes we are forced to go to hospitals because we can be sick or those people whom we love. So sometimes going to hospitals is unavoidable.
2/🧵

last time I stayed 14 days in hospital and I have shared my experience in my article.

#gosh
3/🧵
https://leofinance.io/@intishar/14-days-of-hospital-life

Yeah, so to avoid being at the hospital, we need to live healthy.
Remember, prevention is better than cure.

Yes, we need to be concern about our health to avoid hospital.

I hate hospitals... the worst!

Starbucks accepted lightning #Bitcoin today without much hassle.

#ElSalvador #Crypto #Adoption

Lots of people going to be proven wrong in the coming years...

nice that’s good to hear! I think it’s a testing ground for peoples appetite for crypto TBH

That's great! I'm yet to experience buying coffee with crypto.

You move from America to a country with some of the best coffee beans in the world and choose to drink from Starbucks? 😂😉

Anyone here know what happens with the new option for SPS delegations?
Does the one who is delegating SPS keeps receiving staking rewards?

Yes you keep all the benefits

So if I delegate to you I win the sps rewards from games you win with my delegation?

Then why would I rent my staked sps?

Or am I misunderstanding something?

I'm not sure. Maybe @aftersound knows.

Rules? Open my blog @hexgame

The more you grow, The more you realise how important it is to set your financial status high

#finance #leo #thread

so true sis

Having wealth solves a multitude of problems...

🧵 1. New Zealand central bank expected to hold interest rates at 5.50% for the rest of 2023, ending their 20-month long hiking cycle. #finance

🧵 2. Despite a weakening economy, inflation remains high at 6.7%, well above the central bank's target range of 1-3%.

🧵 3. All 25 economists polled expect the RBNZ to maintain the 5.50% official cash rate at the upcoming meeting, signaling a pause in tightening.

🧵 4. Median forecasts suggest rates will remain steady at 5.50% until Q1 2024, with a minority predicting a rate cut this year.

Interesting... provided they stick to it!

Worthy posts needs appreciation, recognition and engagement. @heartbeatonhive collated some of these wonderful posts.

1/1

#hive #aliveandthriving #threads247

one of the spotlighted posts, @darmst5339 talks about PI networks and later hunts Mr. Larry for his tasks.
https://ecency.com/lukeisalive/@darmst5339/lia-pi-network-getting-closer-to-mainnet-release

wow people are really benefiting from this platform including me and I hope to benefit

you can. Just learn best way to engage on those posts. !ALIVE

@iamnursejeff! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @sammyhive. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Am alive.....yea. thank you so much I promise to be part of it

I went through the post and @flaxz is doing great work with the daily updates on the @alivetribe.
I was happy too see @emjeak name as one of the winners in the rising star runners draw, congratulations to him and all other winners.

@luchyl! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz. (6/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

they are doing great work on alive tribe. Pioneered by @flaxz and this heartbeatonhive is headed by @benthomaswwd. I'm grateful to them too.

@emjeak is doing a great job that deserves recognition and appreciation

@sammyhive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz. (7/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Congratulations to @jmis101, @emjeak, and @ironshield for the draw winnings. Thanks to @adysscheryl and @benthomaswwd for the curation and compilation works on heartbeatonhive project.

Thank you very much dear for the mention.

you are welcome dear. !ALIVE

@jmis101! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @sammyhive. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

A good worker deserves his wages. Congrats to all the winners.

You are right. !ALIVE

@ladyfoth! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @sammyhive. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

one of the spotlighted post, @dmhafiz shared his alive tasks, staking goals and hunts Mr. Larry too. https://ecency.com/hive-119826/@dmhafiz/stake-usdalive-and-be-rewarded-865768cf25ef3

one of the spotlighted post, @manuvert hunts Mr. Larry and achieve his task on various junctions.
https://ecency.com/hive-105809/@manuvert/larry-is-alive-july-6-2023-day-44

One of the spotlighted posts, @alovely088 shared some historical events and hunts mr larry for his tasks
https://ecency.com/hive-105809/@alovely088/larry-is-alive-093-i

Congratulations to starbits winners. @emjeak, @amakauz, @ironshield and @alovely088. Enjoy your prizes.

Thank you

eyou are welcome bro. !ALIVE

@alovely088! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @sammyhive. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

That's a nice work by we are alive tribe curation

Yeah. !ALIVE

@josephdon211! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @sammyhive. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Impressive collection. I will be checking them out to see the ones I will engage with. I really enjoy the collection by Larry and its an impressive work promoting those posts for engagement.

You are welcome. Please engage with them.

celebrate your victory and get paid You deserve

Don’t we all have our ‘Hive’ stories to tell? One's life changes the moment you begin to understand how this platform works and the next thing, you are falling in love with it.This is my story #hhymmarathon #dreemport

Hive has already impacted and changed so many lives. Inspirational...

So many lives, I bless the day I joined this community

annoying, I can’t upload pictures. It just spins once I click “submit” and won’t complete. It’s crushing my #meme upload abilities! Haaaaaaalp

#feedback

It's challenging to upload photos on mobile. Hope they are working on a fix

We continue spreading our ecosystem to all the corners of our state of Sucre-Venezuela.
#threadstorm #outreach

Good work!

2/
The #lacasitahive team continues and will continue to work towards the massification of the use of our blockchain.

That's great to know. Kudos to you and keep sharing the opportunity.

Checking to see if my deutsche is still intact

Guten morgen. wie gehts?

#deutsche #liotes.

After continuously watching it, i started feeling dizzy.

I don't know why I cannot upload image on thread, even with my laptop it doesn't work either. I used to upload on ecency and copy paste link here, but now that doesn't work anymore. Anytime I pasted image link and click post, it disappeared

Firefox browser is working for me. Have you tried that?

No, I will download it now.

H I just uploaded a picture now using firefox.

I use brave browser and i am able to upload it easily here. Try uploading directly from leofinance.

It doesn't work directly on Leofinance. I think I will download either brave or Firefox browser now

Yeah that should solve the problem.

Same here I am facing this issue from last few days.

Links have to be added as a comment. No links on top post.

At the initial stage, I was so scared to join HIVE BLOCKCHAIN because I was told it's difficult.
I procastinated till I finally summoned courage whale in like a fish diving Inside the the water
#dreemport #newbie-marathon #threads 🧵/1

If i could learn intensively about one thing, it would be #nft. How about you? What would you want to learn intensively?

#liotes

What's stopping you? 👀

Hope you found resources for your learning :)

There are a lot of things I'd like to learn that I can't even choose which among them I'd like to dig deeper into. 😅

#threads after dinner time Central Time Zone

Threads could be a nice way to cool off after dinner.

Sorry America, I know you think you're special but...

That's when West Africa Standard Time ticks past midnight.

Right, so the ones who could be more active in the US aren't.

By the way, I think America sucks and I live here.

I love America ❤️.

Plz help us when China starts marching tanks south...

Sorry, our president is on china's payroll

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Collect Badges and Prizes - Thousands of HIVE, Tokens or NFTs to be won! https://ecency.com/hive-102201/@hivebuzz/wc2023

#gosh #alive #aliveandthriving

When a racer goes to best with his shoes, he gets additional energy to continue the race

It is a good thing to be alive today, #dreemport marathon continues today. THE LIMIT BREAKERS ARE UP AND RUNNING. #dreemerforlife

#gmfrens

"The most difficult thing is the decision to act, the rest is merely tenacity"
Good morning friends

A lot of truth there... conviction is the strength that makes acting possible! Strong convictions are essential...

Thanks for going through

“Look for the good in every person and every situation. You’ll almost always find it.” – Brian Tracy

Just feeling motivated this morning.

Let's work on to do that :)

Good morning and thanks for sharing the motivation. Have a great day

¡Escoge tu entrenamiento! tren superior o inferior. Entrena con @Jenny_Zerpa #hive #fulldeportes #entrena Link en los comentarios

Monagas SC da un voto de confianza a su DT el Hiver especialista Ovel Pérez nos cuenta en #hive #fulldeportes #spanish Link en comentarios

There are 4 pages
Pages