Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

don't forget to claim your Candies

it doesn’t make a huge difference but I updated my witness votes to support the 20% HBD APR witnesses. If you agree, I recommend doing the same! This is how we use our stake to say NO to something like lowering APR #threads #hive #hbd

This is the way witnesses should vote how they feel best and then the community decides. Feels like so much is locked up in the top 20 though it would be hard to shake anyone out.

Witness money is a job for these guys.

None actually make money from Hive dApps that they need the witness rewards.

i agree! It’s also not impossible to bump out a top 20 now that we have witness vote decay. Just get more folks together like this and it occurs!

I do the same, hope more people take part but I dude it, there is a lot of complacency to whales trying to get

yeah whales are an important group to keep fed but there are whales on both sides of this one as well. It’s about not making hasty decisions at a foolish time I think!

I hope the 20% last at least 2 moree years or until the bull market

we shall see how long it lasts but right now is definitely not the time to change it

Will se, but after I heard the CTT podcast today I think that will be no to long until they drop it to 12% or lower.

#foodiesbeehive #foodie

El chocolate más delicioso que existe es el que esta hecho en mi país, Venezuela me gusta por su sabor inigualable, es una caricia para el paladar, que disfruto lentamente.

El chocolate con leche es mi favorito, algunas veces lo derrito para untar las paquecas del desayuno, es el toque perfecto

Wow I have NEVER seen these before but they look dang good!

It is pure Venezuelan flavor, I hope you can try it one day, it is very delicious.

Que rico 🤤🤤

Sin duda alguna este es el mejor chocolate 🤗😋

I've been back from vacation for an entire week.

It's been nothing but platform politics and "Hive is broken."

Rattled about HBD? I'm not. I expected that to happen. There were no guarantees, ever.

what happened to HBD?

Literally nothing. Everything about it is working fine and just as it should.

Welcome back dear friend l!

Thank you! And it's good to see you.

You are most welcome!

there were no guarantees we get that. I just feel that this time is for hbd, most people holding hbd will run to hold hive in a bull market because of how high it might go, hive will have its time too

It's all a guessing game. I saw a lot of hype, and over the many months considered much of it to be misleading. Kept it to myself though.

The rate might go down. That's to be expected. Could also go up again.

i don't see that as politics and it is broken. it is just a conversation on what should be done. and i am fine if it stays at 20 and if it goes to 10. everyone agreeing on everything would be weird.

That's a good point. But I have witnessed what I'd consider platform politics and folks acting like the place is doomed. Hard to avoid and necessary, sure, but not something I enjoy spending time on.

and always get drown into it, a curse of caring and being long enough on the platform.

Well I certainly care. You probably know me well enough to know if I'm not careful out there, shit hits the fan. I don't need the stress and, I don't think others want it either.

Noticed you the other day being back so welcome back back to back

Back in the day I'd make a big noise upon arrival. Seems like bad timing this time around so yeah, figured I'd just try to blend in.

Thanks dude. Good to see you.

Of course there are no guarantees but someone saying "this should change because I feel like it should" and in the same breath saying nothing is wrong really rubs me the wrong way

That's understandable.

The more I study the situation and the people, the better I feel about this all happening now rather than later. It was designed to change and people need to experience that.

I’m glad this discussion is taking place anyway. Certainly I want the best for Hive power, but are we done exploring all options of making Hive attractive before touching hbd is my question.

Discussions are great. It's a good dose of reality for some folks as well.

#threadstorm 🧵

We are discussing the optimum APR for #HBD on Savings as a decentralized community. Although we may have different ideas, this decentralized governance on #hive is pretty unique.

I hope you also enjoy it.

HBD is the stablecoin of Hive ecosystem. It yields a nice return for those who save it in the wallet. However, should we focus on the APR or some other concerns such as the isolation we experience in HBD?

Personally, I want cross-chain HBD

lol @ decentralized

That is why I love HIVE, We're always aware of changes and we all participate in the discussion of those changes.

Everyone debating HBD APR, I'm just here happy to see how enthusiastic the community is about #hive.

Agreed even though there's some emotion around it. I'm happy to see so many talking about it. Learning how to vote what voting is and so on it's brought some much needed attention to these areas of hive.

A ton of intelligent engagement on the subject. I’m on the fence myself about it.

True, some great discussions. I was on the fence about keeping it at 20% for a long time. Think we've been signaling 15% for like 9 months now. Will be interesting to see what happens.

Up to the witnesses now. Blocktrades is at 12%. That is a powerful opinion.

That's a good way to look at it but, It can get ugly. I suppose the beauty of it all can be found on the inside. Nothing wrong with that.

💯 We love wen the enthusiasm comes out!

I agree with this statement , the debate make this place much alive.

Hive Community is the best one providing learning and helping people about Hive Blockchain in true sense. Good morning 🌞

morning?! I'm about to go to sleep

:P

Good night from the other world. :p.

haha, it is time difference. Have good sleep mate.

2 words...

G M

Please vote for your favorite post on the #silvergoldstackers tag this week and help out great authors here on HIVE. (Week 23)

#polls #topauthors #leofinance #silvergoldstackers #leo #threads #hive

The Raven has chosen.

Appreciate you representing the community on these threads

You noticed.
Since the Leo Leadership has organized a strategy of reaching out for new members. I will continue to look for those interested in Precious metals or Numismatics and direct them to our #silvergoldstackers community.

Trying a new flavor #drinks #mylifeonhive

How it is? I look a happy party drink

They're strong like all the drinks from this brand 😆

hoho.. sound good for weekend party .

Getting through #thread make my eyes feed by a lot of information that i firstly didnt know. I cant help but to say this place was source of knowledge for me .

That's good to hear 😉

Yeah , i still remember you say hi to me in my previous post and here i am . LOL

That's awesome then! It would be great if saying Hi to people on their posts and they come to threads, haha 😅

LEO attractions . LOLZ . Now , im changing to Leofinance IU for publishing my post. By the since i still newbie , do LEO have apps in mobile phone . we been talking about it with @tawadak24

My friend, i cant even reply in leothread using mobile browser, google chrome and brave browser not working. 🥶

Lol. he already awake because leothread not working in his mobile browser

It used to have a mobile app but then the UI changed a lot so it's not working now.

I think i have used it before . but im afraid another party used it for scam . The developer was from another party .

If you're on mobile, I recommend creating or saving your draft anywhere safe. And if it's ready to post, just copy-paste it on the Leo UI to publish. Some people are losing their drafts.

Its happen to me and i didnt used phone for publishing any more .

There are shits...good to grab the good.

Noise is everywhere , i still need to train myself to filter them . But , even it noise it still new stuff for me . (at least for me)

when leofinance gets rebranded, will people stop calling this LeoThreads? plz.

what do you want me to call it?

just threads, the way it should be

Wonder what we can call it by then

Hopefully just threads

Aah, that's cool.

🤔🤔🤔Maybe: Leo____Thread😅

Been trying to just simply mention it as "threads".

🚨: The US just introduced a tax proposal that could KILL ''DeFi''.

U.S. Treasury and IRS released proposed cryptocurrency regulations, that may deem applications like Uniswap, 1inch, Curve, MetaMask, etc. to implement KYC.

#cryptonews

They never stop to kill crypto .

they try it

...for those who comply with it. You can't make a piece of code comply and you can't prosecute code!

But you can prosecute the owner of the code (tornado cash case), or the owner of the website...you will need truly open source and decentralized project for be safe. All this fake "DEFI" systems will go down.

Darn those peeps

The wife called us that she is taking the husband to the hospital, so we drove down to see them.

Praying for a quick recovery
#mydiary

At Applebees with a friend #food #mylifeonhive

bro just out here having meal after meal living that good life lol enjoy

Do you not eat every day? 🙁

lol I do, I do but you always got these bomb meals. No hate I'm enjoying it

Glad to entertain you

Aw dangit. I almost got out of my junk food cravings. This temporarily killed the suppression lol!

Don't worry, it's not junk food, it's restaurant food

Expensive junk food 😉

My #hive people I leave you my participation of the week in the #streetart contest the link you can see below in the #threads

That's quite a sharp design! Very interesting find. 😊 #freecompliments

How cute. I'm so glad you liked it and I got it at a hive event. Thanks for your comment @freecompliments 💕

That's a nice mural. Wonder what's the story behind it.

It is very nice, I also would have liked to know the history and the artist, but I could not get it, maybe someday I will go to the site again and investigate @ifarmgirl-leo

🧵 1. Wegovy, the weight loss drug from Novo Nordisk, eases heart failure symptoms in obese patients, reducing shortness of breath and fatigue. #business

🧵 2. Alongside weight loss, Wegovy lowers blood pressure and inflammation, improving heart health markers. Potential for expanded use and insurance coverage.

🧵 3. Recent trial shows Wegovy reduces risk of serious heart problems by 20%. Novo Nordisk hopes to capitalize on observed heart health benefits.

🧵 4. In a study of 529 obese patients, Wegovy improves symptoms of preserved ejection fraction (HFpEF) heart condition. Nearly 17-point improvement on symptom scale compared to placebo.

🧵 5. Besides symptom improvement, those on Wegovy lost 13% of body weight, walked farther in 6 mins, and experienced fewer safety events. Gastrointestinal issues were a common side effect.

1/🧵 This post is main to enlighten everyone the impact of Cryptocurrency to the traditional banking sector we have today.
#outreach #threadstorm.

2/🧵 You can checkout the full

Hi there, thanks for sharing your content on threads. May I recommend reading this post for curatable posts on Leo.

Thank you for this

#thenflonthreads

For those just joining us...

This was obviously before the intervention of #tombradyspenis, the ultimate tiebreaker

Friday night, gonna make a gin drink and watch the end of the Yanks

#threadstorm

1/🧵

Here's a Threadstorm about the importance of investments. And how determinant investments are to get financial success.

#investments #outreach

5/ Because in investments, the risk of loss and the possibility of profit go hand in hand. And all of these are necessary part of the learning and action to get financial success.

2/ Many people seem to want investments to be 100% safe. But smart people know very well that any kind of investment has some inherent risk. They get risk is a normal part of the process of investing.

4/ While it is true that when someone decides not to invest, it get rid of the risks of losing money 100%. It also lose 100% the chances of profit and financial success.

3/ Although the decision of not to invest is a personal choice. It is necessary to get that this has its own drawbacks and implications.

Healthcare service is very complex and crucial for human existence and survival.

1/1

#threadstorm #outreach

Numerous factors have plagued this important services and care to restore the health state and wellbeing physically, mentally, financially and emotionally.

1/2

#economy #finance #health

Click and learn how blockchain technology can address the challenge and improve the process via:
https://leofinance.io/@sammyhive/unleashing-the-potential-of-blockchain-on-healthcare-system-

1/3

#leocuration #gosh #leoglossary

Good morning everyone . can i get any suggestion #song #playlist for my weekend .

🐸$PEPE🐸#pepetoken🐸getting in the green zone in relation to it's ATH
#finance of the #meme of #memes on #leofinance🐸

I hardly to see the green zone ... oo now i see it . #pepetoken

You gots to look moar closely.... !LOLZ

Where does the general keep his armies?
In his sleevies.

Credit: reddit
@tommyl33, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of pepetoken

(3/6)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

I think it was because my eye was so small.

Find it hard to resist 🤣

#foodies
#gmfrens
#desserts.

is it sweet ?

yes,.totally bad for the diet 🤣

Ok , if it bad for diet . its mean its good. LOL

it is ! So delicious 😋

What's that sis?

blueberry cheesecake bought in Lawson 😁.
Somehow good for P75 🤣

Oh la la! Now I'm wanting one! 😂

is there a nearest Lawson in your place?
Didn't know they sell this yummy dessert.
Just there was a newly open branch in the building where our office is

None here sis :) But there's a bakery that makes a good blueberry cake. We have not been there for a while though.

is that blueberry? 😍

For people saying HBD is overshadowing Hive power, I hold Hive power only! because I’m betting on Hive pulling off a 30x which hbd can’t. And will continue to increase my holdings how I can…but regardless, hbd is serving a purpose too

I prefer it on HIV because it's there the money is.

Hive is my bet. HBD is my "don't screw around" money. 20% is pretty unreal for savings.

you get it 💯

I can't believe I just write a blog post that was inspired by....

A song by Jay-Z.

Epic gif!!!! lol

Couldn't help it lol

Ghetto.

ha ha ha ha ha

Hmm, what's the name of the song?

Lost One lol

I’ll check it out. I've read the lyrics already - real facts. Let’s see what happens after a couple of listens, Maybe I’ll diss someone soon LOL. Probably going to be me anyway…

Why not? His music can certainly be inspirational. Shall be on the lookout. 🐸

awaBravo to you my friend, keep on blogging and let's make it more inspiring

I need more context. I need the poop lore. #memes

takes some real skill to be able to get that perfect size

gotta eat a ton of fiber

!LOLZ

Why did the king go to the dentist?
To get his teeth crowned.

Credit: reddit
@l337m45732, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of pepetoken

(1/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Haha wtf have happened here before is my question since they need this sign ?? ☢️

LOL!

I mean, what? 🤣

You're not tagged in #pepetoken main blog posts...

Would you like to be tagged? Someone recently asked to be tagged to be notified. So now open to those who want to be tagged.

Its always me to get latest and fast information .

The Bitcoin continues at $26K USD (it has not been able to rise). It takes a herd of stampeding bulls🐂🐂🐂🐂🐂🐂🐂

#btc

#bitcoin

#price

#crypto

#market

people out here with the surprised Pikachu face about WorldCoin being a scam... I called it out over a year ago. Lol. #crypto

you mean to tell me trading biometric data for a meager 50$ in crypto is a scam?!? Who would’ve thought..

I already sold my soul for a backhanded compliment, so count me in on this scam!

lol $5 now which is even funnier

Hahah burned like herpes.

imagine staring at a fucking metallic orb to have your identity sold for $5 worth of shitcoins. RIP

5$ and decreasing :D

"they have value to you, and that's what matters" - doofus rick

How many witnesses need to be in the top 20 that don't agree with lowering $HBD's APR for it to be blocked?

I'm almost thinking if half put a lower value it slowly goes down. If some vote 15% another 10% and some others 20% it would pick somewhere in between all of that from what I remember? I could be totally wrong though.

I have these expectations of witnesses being political entities.

But I really don't really have any idea how $HIVE #governance works or what is possible haha.

half? no idea really

Lets learn $HIVE together!

plz teach me to Hive ser

I believe 11 witnesses have to have the same value set to reach consensus and it becomes the law. I'm not sure what happens if that threshold isn't reached by any specific value.

So 11 of the top 20 need to agree?

Ahk, get politixing.

There are currently 12 with the APR set at 20%, but the rest are all over the place

wait til everyone realizes that this friend tech thing is a scam lol

How can it be a scam? It has "Friend" in the name.

it's spelled wrong, duh. correct spelling is fren. we all know this.

I checked it out but making people deposit before they can interact lol yikes. What's really crazy is people CONSTANTLY keep falling for this junk and then the creators get rich off it. Repeated story that never ends

oh really? i didn't even know about having to deposit. i just know the project was created by a known scammer. that makes it even better. man this crypto shit never gets old.

Yeah you sign up and then the next thing it asks you is to deposit $20 worth of ETH lol uhh yeah no thanks

bruh

🤣🤣🤣 i just snort-laughed

Y U NO check the link below and give it some views?

The algo might pick it up ⬇️

my connection is to shitty to get yoj a view

Given it a thumbs up

Make sure the vids are going up with the latest youtube seo technics. Youtube is still the biggest suggestion and discovery engine in the universe.

I got a steak 🥩 😆 #food #mylifeonhive

Steak n mushrooms, love it!

🥩🍄❤️

Oh, what the heck am I worrying about. I should be eating like this at least once a week! I'm healthier than I was 10 years ago, and it's time to put some more beef on my frame by eating beef (and steak).

You've convinced me. 💪

Oh snap eating good tonight!

fuuuuuuck yeah, medium rare? the mushrooms are key

Just plain medium lol

nice. medium rare?

🐸 Post about the crazy stuff going on about / with $PEPE on etherum and as BRC-20, and moar with #pepetoken for #pepe token rewards on the #hive #blockchain. 🐸

1/🧵

Anticipated Alterations in HBD APR - Implications and Strategies
#outreach #threadstorm

2/🧵
#HBD always has value equivalent to the $1 worth of the Hive.
Witnesses somewhere in March 2021 approve 3% APR, then they push it to 10%, 12% and finally to 20%. It seems that there might be a decrease in the APR.

3/🧵
Check my latest post where I shared my thoughts on changes of HBD Saving APR. #gosh #liotes

https://leofinance.io/@guurry123/anticipated-alterations-in-hbd-apr-implications-and-strategies

Hello everyone! Please vote for your favorite #music post of the week in our @music-community. Show your support for these great content creators on Hive! This is week 12 + 1 ! 😜 #topauthors

Looks like the Return Proposal lost some whale votes.

Now, Leo's DHF Proposal is above the threshold. Keep on voting folks!

That's happy news :)

Indeed. Although like Khal said, the goal is for the Leo Proposal to have at least reach at least 30million HP supporting it :)

Yeah, but it has kept climbing right the support for the proposal?

It stayed within the 24-25M range. It's just good the support for the Return Proposal dropped.

We have to as @taskmaster4450le mentioned grow our HP stake as Leo community 🦁👍

Mañana es el HiveCubaCon

#hivecuba #Hive

Lamentablemente no he podido estar en ninguno

Yo tampoco 😔 fatalidad geográfica.

There are 4 pages
Pages