Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

Pulling apart the wheel to upgrade the suspension sliders. #project #EVs

Slip of the slider - I am sure will forgive me. . .
maybe I need to change my slider

You don't get much transaction data on leofinnce, ecency, hiveblog.

Check out hiveblocks (dot com)

type usename & find your votes, HP, RC etc.

#newbietips

"where "blocks" of data are of the hive blocks of data. 🐸

best ways to get full informationrm

Good afternoon friends, here is a nice #tree that gives a cool resting place for mankind and #animals and #birds

#mydiary #nature

GM, nice picture

You are welcome 🙂

BTC just chilling around 26k...

Thus far the 25K area support is holding. Hoping it is more than just a breather from the selloff.

Have a Google/Twitter account?

Pls create an account with it

Record the process, post it, use #leoinfra so we can curate

If on PC, press F12 & include Network section in the recording so we know what is not working

Fortunate I have a friend I wanna sign up, Let me give it a try

Is this your "plan" to double the user base? Get everyone to create another account..

So easy even a caveman can do it.

Damn, I got gotten, red hand caughted, damned be me.

Nah, that's why I'm asking before Sep1 (we will only measure growth & onboarding starting Sep1).

But gotta have it smooth as fuck else n00bs will just see a failed signup process :(

It could be smooth like a Reese's cup and n00bs would still fuck it up..

And there's only so many Twitter and Google accounts I have xD

let me try

How can a mobile user do this

Just did and recorded my process. The post has been shared using tag #leoinfra. Take a look when you are free ser

OKay. Let me give it a try.

#gmfrens let's focus on the positive and our goals #leo #hive #threads

What are we gonna do today?

The Chinese economy is going through a rough patch and I believe this will have a global impact. What do you think?

thats a big drop

yeah. And I think things are a lot worse. One of the biggest construction companies in China is insolvent now.

that is craze, is it the BRICS that cause this dump

It has been and has had an impact already, not sure how much worse it can/will get on global economy

I've checked variety of staking options online. Why such a high interest of Cosmos chain. Anything suspicious?

#question

Thanks for the reminder, I have not checked any of my COSMOS pools and farms this month!

this is really looking good sha


Good Morning Friends
The host problem is solved, we are back online.


#leofinance #hive #leoflow #gmfrens

I'm making a duplicate of #leoflow on another host, so if one fails I have a backup.

is this a screenshot? Looks like a quoted tweet on Twitter

Look at the username format, it's definitely Leo

yeah it’s Leo but it looks like a quoted thread rather than a screenshot. Are we having quoted threads now?🥵😍😍

Tired now 😴
Now I'm happy to get home and eat some freshly cooked food from gf

#skierg #move2earn #gym

another to burn both muscle and calories

Yes! Adding one more to my total this year

A simple reward... and yet so rewarding!

Best reward, love her food ❤️

after you done some exercise, the next thing is to get something good to eat

It was so delicious to eat 😄

#gmfrens Don't let people tell you to stay in your lane

GM!

GM

Fastest Growing Layer 2 Blockchains

by coingecko.

2/ 🧵This is the reply I got

3/ 🧵 My coin argument fell flat. Still harping about "stacking" chances. I tried to explain stacking was not my argument. This is sad that people do not understand a percentage is a ratio (success/attempts in my case).

4/ At this point, the repetitiveness is leading to question whether I'm being trolled here. Are they actually serious about clearing this up or more serious about insisting they're not wrong.

#gmfrens I heard you like eggs for breakfast. Here's an egg-shaped moon

Cheese and ham sannie with some crisps for lunch...

Don't mind if I do! Have you eaten?

#foodie #silverbloggers #liotes

feeling hungry after watching this😋😋😋

hehe I hope you have eaten your dinner?

Huraaay!!! Am feeling so excited announce that I have completed my secret goals today which is to write 3 quality posts. Thats part of #mydiary for today.

There's delay between thread being posted 2blockchain & being displayed by LeoThreads

I wouldn't care if it happened w/ stand-along thread, but it's a hassle when doing a threadstorm

Original thread is done, but 2 subthreads remain

The “fake thread” feature is currently broken. We’re bug patching it today

It usually would show you a thread even before it’s indexed on Hive. That will get fixed soon

Thank you. 🙏

I just got back to my computer. Thanks for explaining what's happening.

The strange thing is U replied 2 a thread made after my intended threadstorm which reached blockchain, yet this thread appeared on LeoThreads but the other one didn't.

free and awesome as alalways


According to #DefiLlama, on a 7day volume, #THORChain is the 6th largest chain by trade volume. Beating out #solana, #avax, #optimismFND, #BuildOnBase, and #cosmos

some exploit happened and used thorchain to take out funds.. afaik.

how can you change the world?

by changing one life at a time

how do you change a life?

simple things really….also relative….offering a helping hand where needed

he go tire you

E don burn me out 🌚

na Leo app you dey use, you fast die

Nah safari

Be like say they don update the UI, E no dey fast like this before. I've notice it since the new live update feature.

power of LeoCache

Shey na you wan change world nah. You no go tire nooni

Lol

I no do again. Nah me I wan change. I no be Jesus 😀

Going back in time and killing Hitler while he was still a baby.

lol, I didnt expect that

One thread at a time

i see, that is nice

boss 🙌🏾

Danke

how can we thread the change

With the power of Leo my brother 😅

Change You

change me? How?

By becoming the change you want to see in the world.

you be bad man

Lol
Millions, if not billions of people,from past generation to present, don try change am, e no gree change.
The world is still shit and even if crypto fit make change, most people still don't want change, They want miracles and quick fix

what if we change the monetary system

Like what crypto is currently doing? Or we change the whole monetary system?

change the monetary system

For those trying to push their hive content, understand that the algo is working against you. The only way to get more views is by pinning your links and engaging with other content in your niche which can increase your profile views.

Think @anomadsoul is also thinking in the same way about X and the potential reach. You have to be smart and use the algo to your benefit

yeah. I think I have clocked what works for me. And I am building my platform based on that...

Is the algo in place yet? I wasnt sure that went live on Leo.

But you are right, the algo is likely going to reward activity in general not just spamming.

Here is a container to have a conversation in real time due to the updates. The topic is #crypto.

@khaleelkazi

Join in.

Wouldn't it be cool if people could see replies to comments here so others can join the conversation if they fancy?

What do you mean see the replies?

How would that look?

I think he means like Discord, where replies to replies aren't hidden at a deeper level. It stays at the main level where anyone can see it. #feedback

Ah yes. That makes sense except when you start thinking about comment sections in articles. Then you will just have the author replying to comments and then on the bottom (or top).

Might be best to have some type of indentation system.

Might be best to have some type of indentation system.

This is a good idea. Makes it more like Discord without hidden nested replies at each level. #feedback

That has its drawbacks to if there is a lot of discussion.

Cool I'm back on lab.

Once in here, labs or production, all the same. Autorefresh isnt working anyway so we are stuck on that one.

But we engaged nevertheless.

alright I trust that'll be fixed soon

I thought newest replies showed up by default with the autorefresh?

How are you guys upvoting comments in this convo container? The ruler keeps disappearing on my every time I move the cursor down to try to upvote. Am I the only one having this bug? #feedback

I am on the production site in here which doesnt have that issue. On labs, have to click open the thread/comment to vote. Just backspace the labs out of your url and you should be fine.

maybe your newwork

I figured out a workaround, where the vote ruler doesn't disappear on me if I use the production site and not the lab site.

LOL that is what I just wrote.

I read what you wrote after I wrote it. lol.

Yes seems we both went the same route. LOL

And the default for newest is only when the threadcast tag is used, not just a regular thread.

Something we might want to consider changing.

Sadly I dont think autorefresh is working. We put a feedback complaint in.

It does appear to be live on either labs or production site.

Really? Autorefresh is working for me, though only if it's not a reply to a reply.

i have it working while was threading today but I believe not all the time

Yeah it was working for me too then it stopped working for some reason.

maybe they are working on in

Interesting X Thread about a new metric called "Cointime"

Another idea proving that $BTC is not a medium of exchange. So anytime a coin is moved, it is a destruction of the coinblock. This means selling is taking place?

Really, what is someone was making a payment?

The answer is people do not use BTC for payments. So Ark is looking at things how they really are. Bitcoin is an asset of value, not a medium of exchange. And the speculation is the main use case.

Is this like a Discord cast?

Similar but it seems like there are a few issues like auto-refresh. But the order on comments can be reversed to see the latest.

A few glitches still in the process though.

Yes, I see it's still in process. But it looks pretty cool anyway.

It is progressing. We are working on stimulating engagement in spite of the technical challenges.

Hopefully they will be straightened out soon.

So what's the latest on hive today? I have not been paying so much attention to crypto of late

Not sure there is a latest per se. Still a lot of development taking place. I think there will be news at Hivefest.

oh yeah... That's in September right?

Yeah not long. A couple weeks I think.

@khaleelkazi when is Hivefest?

I keep having to change the order back to "latest" when I read a reply to a reply in this convo thread.

You arent alone. That is how the non threadcast are default.

We need to have the option of user adjusting that.

Or to use another tag to implement it.

facing the same issue

#bitcoin is range bound. Will we waffle between $25K and $28K for a while?

Seems that way.

I won't be surprised if it goes down because under 200 moving average

What level is that at?

It is hard not to see a time when every company doesnt have its own token.

Also, I can foresee every major financial institution having its own stablecoin.

Do you think this is a positive or negative thing? That every company has its own token and every financial institution has it's own stablecoin?

It sounds positive. But to me, no. If all institution or company should have their own token and stable coin, who will patronize who? There will be dragging everywhere. And me-first attitude must come in. Therefore, I can't hail such idea.

Who will patronize them? The same people who use their platforms now?

Dont people shop on Amazon? When on there, one will likely be using the Amazon coin.

It might not extend outside the network.

Unless so. Meaning that the Marchant will need to pass some processes before patronizing them. Like swapping of coin. Uhh, it may be somehow frustrating

I think it is very positive. It decentralizes control and will likely be tied to a couple unit of accounts. The USD will be the measurement if I had to guess simply because so many are familiar with it.

The corporations will have to go asset backed because that is what regulation will require. To me, that is not the true power of stablecoins...it is the algo ones.

That is where I think the major impact will be felt.

But there will be the when in Rome....

On PayPal's network, they have their own stable. Leave there and use something else.

this is positive, the future looks so bright

how does this help Crypto in the future

In my view, it helps to bring people into the world of digital assets and wallets. They will be involved when on PayPal, Amazon, or WalMart.

The stablecoins will be on those networks, with decentralized ones operating outside.

i think Paypal already have a stable coin

$LEO is going to be one of the more successful platform in #web3 in general, let alone on Hive. A lot of great ideas being floated.

The key will be generating revenue streams that can be applied to longer, larger objectives.

Do you think current setup of Hive eliminates the risk of bad actors?

What do you mean in particular? What set up and what bad actors?

Can you narrow it down a bit?

As in recently I looked at people who take over DAO, like say alienplanet syndicate. Lot of drama. wanted to know if we are immune.

The base layer is solid. The coin distribution makes it tough to stage another money attack. That said, people, especially smaller accounts, still need to focus upon getting more HP. This is important for everyone.

If there is 250 in one's account, get it to 500. That is how we grow the resilency.

As for the rest of the infrastructure, we still need more layer 2 solutions, especially with smart contracts.

500k hp or what?

I feel strong that this is a solid ecosystem and there are people who are responsible for its development.

The key to the value of $HIVE is going to be moving it from speculation to utility.

It is an access token, we can expand upon that.

Do you think we will see $HIVE at $10?

This would make it roughly a $4 billion blockchain.

that will be crazy, I wish I could reach 100k by then

A great goal to have. Keep stacking.

lol not any time soon... We might hit 3 dollar during the next bullrun

I would say the next bull run is going to be more powerful than the last. This means, since we hit $3 last time, I think we eclipse it. By how much is the gazillion dollar question.

I'm back on the production site. Can somebody add something to this convo thread. I want to find out if the auto refresh is working.

is it working?

Can you try replying one level up from this? So you're replying to Task and not my reply? Test 2.

No, It didn't work. 😟

auto refresh is working but I think not all the time

okay, I am here. I think the links when shared turns into a card that cannot be clicked #feedback

Yeah. I wrote that below. The image should be hyperlinked so one can click on it and be taken to the thread.

Is the live update working? I am not sure it is autorefreshing.

working but not consistent

Cant share a leothreads link with the link in it.

It does show as in indented image but there is no hyperlink to the thread.

The image should by hyperlinked.

#feedback

Can we get this to over 100 comments?

i don't know how I got here cause im not using labs…

LOL I dont either. Maybe the original container is what you came across.

i guess so. Well, im here now. Let's check what's going on….

As always dive right in.

we will reach that in no time

Yeah a couple decent conversations and we are there no problem.

We will see what topics come up.

Bitcoin hash price drops to near all time low

This could mean we are near the start of a bull market. Things have to bottom out and price of hash could reverse and start the bull running.

We will see.

Do you think Sam Bankman-Fried ever makes it to trial or does he find himself hung one day?

#sec now moving to #NFT.

SEC Sues California Company in First Enforcement Action Targeting NFTs

its ridiculous on sec's action over crypto, what point are they trying to prove to the world?.

The SEC?

My guess is they are trying to push as much into the hands of Wall Street as possible.

Wall Street! I see this as irrelevant shenanigan. Why not they focus on relevant issues in the US and leave Crypto alone.

Well I am shocked. Not.

Friend.Tech momentum stalls

Another flash in the pan?

#crypto

can we still see crypto bull market next

Auto refresh not working for me in this thread on either the lab or production site. Was working earlier. 🤔

  1. "What is your plan B if crypto doesn't work out for you?"

#threadstorm #outreach

  1. I came across this question yesterday and decided to make a post about it. In this post, I talk about how I am approaching crypto.

There is no Plan B. Go all in.

McDonal... yeah, there's no plan B!!!

Burn all the ships.

And bridges too!

No turning back. That is the only way to ensure success.

For sure. This is it.

no going back

McDonald's.

lol $7 per hour isn't that bad 🤣

😀 No it's not AND can it can used to buy moar crypto! 🙄

interesting post bro, firstly, the whole world is insane….secondly, what do you like to do that you can monetize in a “saner” climate?

For me it’s content creation, always will be. Crypto is just the softest landing now

I love content creation. I am going all in on it. Thankfully I have varying interests and can speak on a lot of things. I will focus on whatever gains me more traction. Right now it is football.

say you were to leave naija next week, what will you monetize?

I dunno... Maybe I will start a travel blog. There are a lot of people doing that now but I can add my twist.

I never thought of plan B

Since 3 days i have an problem with not loading pictures on Peakd and Ecency. Sometimes they work, sometimes not. Is there any possible fix for that?

No idea. That could be the image server. Usually people have an issue with images on Leo not the other front ends.

Have you tried changing ecency's node API to the Hive standard?

I've noticed it on random users and posts (including mine) across the entire chain for a few weeks now.

I have noticed that most crypto influencers have very limited reach on X. If you want crazy impressions talk about sports or politics.

Money and finance have large reaches too.

Yes, but not crypto per se... For some reason, crypto content doesn't go far.

Yeah probably due to the all the scams.

The algo whacks that.

After I get monetised on X, I will set my eyes on TikTok.

I have my eyes on #web3. That is where the effort will pay off in my opinion.

Maybe he will use the money to get higher stake in web3

Maybe. But we know that most tend not to do that.

And I believe the pace of Web3 will outpace that of the success many attain on the trad platforms.

The same effort on Hive will, in the long run, yield better financial results in my opinion.

I hope you are right. I'm pumped about all the stuff Leo has coming!

Yes me too. There are a lot of cool things being done.

name on X so I can follow?

I talk mostly about football and African politics on my page. Might not be what you fancy

https://twitter.com/IAM__NONSO?t=GYECjbZMZmOGikmhRD9PjQ&s=09

I want to support fellow Hiveian :)

follow me to @mistakili

Done 👍
Wanna support fellow people from Hive

erm bro you don set up stripe account?

when I reach 5m impression. Right now I am at 2m

problem is that it is not available to Nigeria. Have you ever checked?

it is oo... Check this put:

~~~ embed:1696128927050121433?t=VQemUchOyl0YyuwXxwT_ZQ&s=19 twitter metadata:bWFkYW1heW9ffHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL21hZGFtYXlvXy9zdGF0dXMvMTY5NjEyODkyNzA1MDEyMTQzM3w= ~~~

abeg check am fess, I check am now na stee same thing. Plus you no need the 5m threshold again latest update

Na wetin dem dey show me like this. I no fit create stripe account until I reach 5m

Please don't. We need you here

I can do more than one thing simultaneously

When trying to stop bad habits is it better accomplished individually or collectively? Which do you think is more effective in the long run?

#habits

you can't decide for so many people. Individually is the best

Definitely

I thought so too.
We can't decide for others… even if we try, It changes nothing if they don't want change.

better to decide ourselves and make a change gradually

Change is constant. Gradual changes made over time give great results. It's hard but I think it's not impossible.

A quick drive by to let astute ones know I am still giving away #ePay tokens. Visit #PEPT traffic exchange community to get in on the distribution. Subscribe for free and share, collaborate, join in our learning and earning journey.

Both in layer 1 and layer 2, stability and dependability matter.

Two strategies expecting opponents with full physical attack, but the alternative strategies were only better for one side. Check out this week's battle:

#hivebr #splinterlands

Which carries more weight?

Experience or Knowledge?

Ok, let me see other’s opinions lol

Yours’ matters…

Hit…me 😎

Experience or knowledge?

knowledge it is then

Knowledge.

That conveys that someone learned something insightful. Experience does not necessary mean someone learned a damn thing. Many are experienced at doing the same stupid stuff.

Hmm. Insightful.

I agree with this - Many are experienced at doing the same stupid stuff

Especially when it involves a woman. LOL

Lol

Did you just Steve me?

Since I dont know what that means, if I did, maybe. LOL

Just a recent joke with a friend based on the rumor about Stevehive divorce. For one who gives relationship advice and is considered an expert. His wife having an affair with his bodyguard kind of sparked the word - Steve

She just served(steved) him and she's about to part away with around 200M+.
But it's all considered to be a rumor. Nothing factual yet

But you don't want to get steved trust me.

#risingstar #liotes #giveaway

Participate to win.

Michael Jackson week - day 3

Answer the main question of the day for a chance to win 10000 STARBITS -Ends 29 August midnight EST.

link in my below comment ⬇️

Good day everyone, Im busy at the shop, doing some routine work as usual. Whats up there?

En Cumana se compra y se paga en #hbd, #hivesuce sigue en la calle #hive #spanish

don’t settle down with a partner, settle down with a wife or a husband. We are in world where if you love and personalize it they will call you craze.

Hmm, relationship matter alone fit make man craze. Many people nowadays wants to be with the right person but few want to be the right person.

bitboy crypto aka Ben Armstrong has been remove from the bitboy crypto company 😂😂

Whoa! they pulled a Steve Jobs on him!

they rugged him lol

O yeah

Lol

No harm.
He is a right tool.

I have collected my products today. Long awaited products. All are ayurvedic medicine

#mydiary #leofinance

How is your day going? I've been in the farm today
#mydairy

Great, thank you. 🙏 🐸

Farm? It looks like it's a beginning stage of a castle. 😀

hahaha it's a bungalow

Working hard there, keep up the efforts.

You can live in crypto with Birefill and Hive, just use v4v.app for recharge your account.

Check link in comments


Circular horizon...hope you haven't forgotten everything you learnt in geography 🙂
#mydiary

Certainly not, The "circular horizon" is the curved line where the sky looks like it meets the ground when we look far away.

This happens because the Earth is round, so as we stand on it and look into the distance, things start to disappear at the bottom due to the curve.

Wow! Wow!!
This is excellent!!!
Never knew I have a scholar as a friend 😊

My Sunday had nice weather all day, and I got a few pictures by the water and shared them in my Actifit report, link in reply.

#threads
#alive
#aliveandthriving
#liotes
#ctp
#photography

sounds like you had a good day, even the plants and flowers enjoyed the nice weather. Best wishes.

Thanks a lot, and yes it was nice indeed.

!ALIVE #alive #aliveandthriving

@emjeak! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ flaxz. (8/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Interesting read. Expectations from a Hive witness: a dev, politician, economist, and businessman.

That is literally 4 full-time professional jobs at the same time. None of the witnesses can do it. None of them.

@edicted

i also love that part in the post

baddest😎…wen witness?

Looks like you only need to become a dev (or hire a dev) to become a competent Hive Witness node operator! 🤔😎

!PIZZA !LOLZ

Apparently to start a zoo you need at least 2 pandas a grizzy and 3 polars.
It’s the bear minimum.

Credit: reddit
@rzc24-nftbbg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of savvytester

(6/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

!LOLZ

In the fantasy land. 🤣🤦

China has unveiled it's data exchange which is going to be a BLOCKCHAIN Based one !

#outreach #threadstorm

🧵/1.

The Chinese government has long being reluctant towards cryptocurrencies and the related tech that the sector has to offer. Therefore it had done heavy crackdowns on it within the country as well

🧵/2.

But now China is slowly changing it's attitude toward crypto and technology related to it which is evident with it's approach in the projects it is getting itself involved in.

🧵/3.

Check out this article for more information on the same and also drop your thoughts below,

Link - https://leofinance.io/@sayu907/path-to-embrace-crypto-chinas-emerging-blockchainpowered-data-exchange

End of🧵/4.

Not sure this signals a change of heart. They just want to control it. Government based blockchains (probably closed source) sort of defeat the point.

Yeah, perhaps that's the case

Good morning…

New day, new week.
Any plans for you?

ppower up more hive

that's a good idea

just some normal routine tasks

There are 4 pages
Pages