Sort:  
There are 6 pages
Pages

#gmfrens, have a great 2024!!! Let's make this year rock!!

GM and Happy New Year

Thank you! Let's enjoy this ride!

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Happy new year 🎉🎉🎉

A new year with so many new chances and maybe another bull run.
Sounds lovely to me....

You might want to start finding out how to set up a VSC Node.

It's quite simple and you can even do it from your PC.

Just saying, something is coming...

is the linktree updated with latest info on this?

How much it takes for the node setup? I have brother I can consult with for .. i would love to know the cost per month.

Not much, you just need a Raspberry pi 4 or better with 20-25 Gb of space.

Here you can read more about it: https://peakd.com/vsc/@vsc.network/call-to-action-setup-a-vsc-devnet-node

the thing runs on a pie? say no more, will get one running this week, the setup on the article still valid? btw whats the suggested hdd space?

Yes. Yes, but if you run into any problem, just reach our dev team in our discord, and you just need 20-25 GB of space.

Love to run one.....

What is stopping you? Definitely not us!
👇
https://inleo.io/@vsc.network/call-to-action-setup-a-vsc-devnet-node

Sounds easy, will search for a little machine....

It really is!

Starting the new year off, with a big focus on....You!

LeoLive is going to be my weekly stream, where I help Lions grow their account here on $LEO

We'll go over:

  • Content creation
  • Curation
  • Personal growth
  • And answer ALL your questions about the platform!

The first 'session' will be this Wednesday at Noon Eastern! With the plans to keep this a weekly event, each and every Wednesday!

2024 is the year for YOUR growth on LEO....Let's build this stuff together!

Sounds like good stuff, Jon.

I look forward to hearing it.

Should be a ton of fun....You'll appreciate this, I'm using the "TE Live' model for it lol

I hope you will be taping the shows as 10 am mountain time is early for me (grin) but the idea of the show is great good luck with it

I am new to this platform and hope your session will help me to understand the platform better. Advanced thanks to you.

Welcome to the fun! Hope the stream will be of big value for you!

tomorrow is going to be fun. I hope a bunch of people can make it live.

Looking forward to it. Hope it's of big value for people.

Will try to join and learn from "You". Good initiative, Jon.

#aliveandthriving

!LOL

I know a woman who owns a taser.
She is stunning.

Credit: reddit
@jongolson, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hafiz34

(2/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Awesome to hear that! Looking forward to having you swing by!

Beat of luck 🤞 and a great initiative, will hopefully learn a lot from LeoLive.

Hope you guys get a ton of value from it!

That's the motive indeed! Need to learn a lot.

A sneak peak at what I'm working on...It'll make much more sense soon lol

Wow! That's amazing. This is how the growth works.

Yup yup! And we'll use this as a model on Wednesday to help plan people's growth strategy for the new year.

Awesome. I’m also planning to be more active with spaces. I’ll love to talk at yours 💪🏻

Wont be on Spaces. It'll be on chain / YouTube right now. Depending on how popular it gets, we could bring it to Spaces. But I want it to be visual training, not just me speaking lol

I can't wait to be able to make videos and streams directly on INLEO... I'll try to be there to learn more about growing my account and helping newcomers in any way I can!

Right now, the easiest way to do it, is through the YouTube embed codes. We can stick them into our Threads and have people follow along on a threadcast! But yeah, LeoShorts / Streaming.....The future :)

oh okay that’s cool too, being a training, visual will make more sense

super cool. I am sure tons will benefit. I hope to hop on the first one if I can. !PIZZA

I'll make sure they are recorded for the chain. And it'll go to YouTube so they will be recorded there as well.

I love this idea. And thanks for the time slot you picked so that I can watch yours and stick to a consistent time slot for my livestream.

Yeah that time slot seemed to be the one I could commit to but also didn't seem to infringe on anyone else. you mentioned yours was at 3 pm.....So shouldn't cross over at all.

Great deal! Yeah, it's at 3 pm EST.
That seems to work better for schedule anyway.
Have a great day! 😆

PS: Love the logo!

2024 is going to be a great year for crypto and we need to capitalize on it, Inleo is making interesting changes for the community, we need to keep pushing 💪

Community first. That's my mission in 2024!

2024 is the year I will be surely become the Cub lion rank here. You guys have helped through cryptomaniacs already. So I can't wait to see what you guys do in LeoLive. Looking forward to it. :)

The idea is much more hands on, let's put in the work to build our accounts. Not so much 'news' about the chain, I want to work hands on with each Lion!

That sounds like a plan. And in the process it'd create some web2 like social solid base on the chain.

Yeah my goal is, first and foremost, to make Lions feel appreciated and that their effort here is worth it. But also, to promote a healthy community to web 2 and show case how great we have it here.

I think podcasts and the threadcasts for those would slowly bring new people here if we promote via twitter. So this is a good direction.

Yup, and a healthy, thriving community is the greatest 'marketing strategy' I think any platform can have. Happy Lions = news being spread!

Uhhh right on my day off so I can check it out live :)

Just like I planned it LOLOL

Very nice. Your streaming empire is growing

ha ha ha ha You should have seen some of my first ever live streams from like 10 years ago. Epic stuff...

got to start somewhere!

Alright alright alright!

2024.

Let's get it!

What are you building on the first day of the year?

LeoGlossary

Already added more pages and links. The new year starts like the old one ended.

Machine. Legend. Epic level stuff!

That is what we need. A lot more opportunities for those willing to join in.

Build a damn business and stop complaining.

Happy New Year! Let's get it! $PEPE token markets. 🐸 🦁 #pepe

I am building my account lol. I am like seeker witch finding new content to share and new content to write haha.

I don't think people understand how important that is to a healthy economy / social platform. Building ones account, putting skin in the game is HUGE!

Building rewards for the #watchandearn treasury.

Nice nice, slow and steady stacks the pockets!!

connections!

Look, you and I, we're now connected!

Now gimme your upvotes or else!

ha ha ha ha ha As the sloth says, I do!

haha! Thanks, I wish it was that easy to get vote normally! Sloth steps, growing and building!

I'm helping to get more songs on #musiconleo and capture other ones to start with.

You are saving unicorns and making @taskmaster4450le smile from ear to ear!

So that's two wins! Great to know!
Enjoy your day and Stay warm up there.😆
@jongolson

I'm on vacation building just the baby in my belly :)

building my investment portfolio

a retirement plan, online!

I published 2 videos on my brand new channel on youtube. Starting from scratch, just found out about inleo on twitch.

Just found $61 in an old Bittrex account. Including a whopping 0.05 $HIVE. 🙌

2024 is off to a good start.

Lol woww you’re rich rich

Loool at whopping!

I'm a baller.

Don't mind the extra $61 bucks though :)

That way better than find change in an old coat pocket. Nice find. !PIZZA

Love finding money I didn't even remember existed. What a way to start the new year, right?🎉

Lost and found crypto is always fun! !ALIVE !LUV !WINE

alex-rourke, pepetoken sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/3) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@alex-rourke! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ pepetoken. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Just like that; except with $HIVE. I bought some and powered them up.

I just passed 12k Hive power. 🎆

That is excellent, @dkid14

Just got to keep growing. !PIZZA

Good job and happy New Year!

This is very interesting, keep it up.

in the top-50 now.

#holozing

Calm down! There's plenty of more distribution and at current delegation amount the base price is quite lower (about 3x), but not financial advice. xD

Thank you, so should I go for HP delegation instead of buying #zing?
A Noob here :)

According to APR's, staking is a solid 2nd after liquidity pools, so maybe leave some hive and zing there as well, I just don't wanna risk losing too much zing there in case it pumps.

I am planning `to put at least 1000 Hive and Zing into the liquidity pool. Staking, I'll go for 200,000; I hope it's wise to do so.

me too! :D

Taking the opportunity, I'd like to ask, please, are there any other perks for holding #posh? I'd like to buy at least 5000 Posh, if so. Thank you

I am confident now. Risk is everywhere so let it be on #holozing

Starting passport paperwork. Time to travel some over the next few year. I need to make it back to Brazil and Switzerland.

Which is the right season to visit these places? as in months?

July for both of them I liked.

#3speak #liotes

Looks like 3speak is having issues, unable to view the video.

Anyone else facing the same issue?

Not a great way to start the year.

Looks like a few are unfortunately. Hopefully things get straightened out soon.

Are you using the mobile or web?

website on laptop

Oh. I guess the problem just started. You can check their Discord for any announcement regarding that.

I feel 2024 is the year of OP for me. I understand why they say it is optimism. Since Nov 23 to January 1st 24 I made around 188 USD just from curation of it. Never ignore the altcoins which are out there and have potential.

is publish0x still let you curate in 24hours?

How many time it gives you to curate? Last I remember was 12 hour - right?

Op is going a lot higher this year imo.

first 3 hours of new day have high curation value. later it goes down.

Can you tell me when new day begins ( on publish0x)... different timezones not sure when it resets..

Chicago 7am should get you to new articles of the day.

Thanks, so it's 6pm here.

Will do curate only from now.

What's your publish0x profile link?

I read articles there occasionally the curation rewards seem almost negligible. Given that comments there don't generate value, it seems unlikely to grow.

How are you curating?

publish0x

I thought so, you write there too? I really need to put that on my proper daily activity list...

no content yet, currently writing only at hive.

That's massive

World’s Top 10 Bitcoin holders

That Satoshi guy is something else

Just wait until the ETF game starts. Wall Street numbers will dwarf many of those.

🐸 🧵 🦁 One million $PEPECASH was distributed as a reward to $PEPE millionaires. Happy New Year and thank you for all the support! #pepe #pepetoken

After a market demand was found with a buy order of a million $PEPECASH and a result of needing to distribute another million in the market to other holders. #gosh
https://inleo.io/@pepetoken/now-over-one-million-pepe-cash-in-circulation-rewards-for-token-holders-leave-a-comment-for-some-tokens

Thank you for the pepecash

Great to see the new year kick off with some building. The umbrella under which I am working upon is growing.

It is great to see.

Still on my city updates.

When I got to Coka junction ASABA DELTA STATE NIGERIA, I discovered that the road was not busy as usual, so I entered bike that took me to my house.

#mydiary #travel #updates #city

#gmfrens!

Renewed my premium subscription yesterday and must say it was a smooth experience. I used the Keychain option and got my badge within a couple of minutes. Very cool!

#feedback

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

We fixed some huge bugs in the backend and now it works super smooth! Glad you noticed :)

Indeed! Probably even faster than couple of minutes. Was doing something else while waiting 😀

🎊Happy New Year!!!🎊

I took a pause this last week and it was refreshing, I can now start the year with all the energy and with the intention to actually go after my new goals, which I'm adjusting now since yesterday I still had all this new year new me energy, and today I'm like, ok, you actually have to do all of this, let's make them more realistic :D

I wish everybody a lot of success, happiness and health. Let's growth together, and expand our horizon.

Here is a photo of me and my cat to start 2024 with all the good vibes

Happy New Year ... feliz año nuevo

A veces todos necesitamos tomarnos un descanso de algo para disfrutarlo más.

#gmfrens

Better than making resolutions is getting shit done. Even a small step everyday will get you closer to where you want to be

essa é a pegada que quero pra 2024 não importa se é devagar o importante é não parar de realizar...

Com certeza! Vamos pra cima!

Resolutions are a waste of time and mostly broken before the end of January.

Focus on getting stuff done.

Get 1,000 cocktail recipes posted as an example.

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Sloth and steady wins the race! Each reply/interaction is a big step for a sloth! Onwards and upwards!

gm and Happy New Year, yes, get (sh)it done.

myself personally , I do not make end of the year resolutions, I rather take steps on those things I have decided to do on my own, taking steps is what matters not resolutions.

#gmfrens, I'm just super excited about this very year, 2024, believing it will be fully rewarding hive wise, what is your take? #mydiary

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Happy Monday Lions! Hope you ushered the New Year in as you planned? It was more on the quiet side at home but we kept to our tradition which is always fun. Now it’s time to crush the next 365 days! #gmfrens #newyearsday

Happy Monday, @jimmy.adames and Happy New Year! Yes, it was exactly how we planned to usher in the new year. Very quiet. Had dinner, watched Die Hard and crashed out well before midnight. This is a Leap Year so we get 366 days to crush.
#newyearsday

Sounds Awesome @lisamgentile1961 🙏🏼 for me is 365 - I ain’t crushing nothing today lmao 🤣 🛌 Hsve a great 2024!

LOL! I totally get that, @jimmy.adames!
2024 is starting out very well, Thanks!
Hope yours is the same🙏
Enjoy your day😆
!ALIVE
!BBH

@jimmy.adames! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (3/50)

Good Morning and Thank you, @bbhbot! Enjoy your day.😀

@jimmy.adames! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ lisamgentile1961. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Good Morning and Thank you, @youarealive! Enjoy your day.😀

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

#gmfrens

First day of 2024. Happy new year.

let the games begin...

"I don't believe you have to be better than everybody else. I believe you have to be better than you ever thought you could be." ~ Ken Venturi

#thoughtoftheday #quotes

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

happy new year friend

How do you get new twitter followers?

Is it through commenting? content? sharing embeds? What's your method?

Was mostly through networking when I did. Was more so in person as I went to many live events. More of a comment-er myself. Like on here, just my way (though). Think it's really about a mixture. Some great content and being engaging with your followers and others.

Interaction is key! All socials are the same, the more you interact, the more engagement you get!

A good way is during the zealy campaign.

JOBS (potentially) available, paid in HBD

Join the live threadcast now (threads only, no video) to learn more, ask Questions and help make this happen.
https://inleo.io/threads/view/atma.love/re-leothreads-xfxhsjr7

I am interested. Kindly check your telegram DM.

Best to join the threadcast please, let's keep it onchain. You have a chance to prove your worth in the threadcast in helping get this organised, then more chance of getting it funded and of you getting a postion if you apply.

Can you give a little more detailed information about this? About this job? @atma.love

i'll reply to you in the threadcast brother so it's more visible to others who may be interested.

Can you tag me when you do this?
@atma.love

of course, i'm not as green as i am cabbage looking!

I can’t wait for 2025 😜

#threadstorm

1/ How do you trust the information on a site tied to a centralized database? The answer is you cannot. We know that social media sites are constantly altering things.

4/ This is why we need to alter the system. Hive is the answer to this.

Read the article:

https://inleo.io/@taskmaster4450/the-world-needs-hive-for-decentralized-reviews

3/ This means that we have to question the validity of the information we are seeing. Sadly, some of the products sold bring a host of safety concerns.

2/ Do we believe a site like Amazon would be any different. After all, they have a vested financial interest in people buying products.

The Daily Leo 411

  • The first hack in 2024 ($82 million)
  • LeoAds contract is live
  • TESLA to come under attack from China

Link 👇 #thedailyleo

Do you use GNU/Linux? What is your favorite distribution?

#linux #feedback

I've used different flavors of Ubuntu (mostly Ubuntu Studio) for the last 10 years. Recently gave Pop!OS a try, and I'm fairly pleased with it.

I have read very good comments about Pop!OS. Ubuntu has always been a great distribution, in fact I use it too.

My brother is making use of the Ubuntu.

Happy New Year inleo!
Happy #hpud! We just powered up 56 HIVE.
Did you participate? Find our post in the first reply!

Buenos dias mundo, Buenos dias Venezuela.
Good morning world, Good morning Venezuela
#inleo #hive #vida

What the actual...

When I was young they used to refer Solana as Ethereum killer. 😀 Am I missing something here again? 😅

#crypto #solana #ethereum

Polkadot can't even kill polygon forget about Solana. Cardano and SUI are just vc funded chains even more riskier than solana.

The whole post is just crazy... 2023 was yesterday and not long ago they were talking about Sol as Eth killer, what the hell turned it upside down in day!? 😂😂

these talking heads provide absolutely no value to crypto lol rinse and repeat, the same narrative every year...something is going to 'kill' this or that.

It's ridiculous! 😅 Every time I open X it feels like I've gone through some weird time portal and everything is changed and absurd... I don't know, maybe we need some AIs to filter some of the junk

It's insanity....Paid shills, that's all they are lol

Yeah, if they're shilling a single asset it's certain that they are bag holders looking for that exit liquidity

I'm so old I remember when EOS, OMG, and or NEO were the ETH killers!!!

All of the blockchains mentioned (Near, Aptos…) are among my favorites, but neither Ethereum nor Solana will threaten by them. No way.

I don't think so either. L2s such as OP & ARB might gain some hype when the Eth update is live.

This colourful mural was designed by Canadian Author, Douglas Coupland

#mydiary #photography #art

GM 2024! May this be the best one yet!

#gmfrens

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

#movies #cinema John Woo misfires in utterly forgettable adaptation of Philip K. Dick's science fiction story. (link in reply)

Did you/do you play 'Tag'?

Where does the saying 'Can't tag your butcher' come from? I know it means no backsies/No tag backs...but why the butcher? Any ideas?

#slothbuzz #liotes #thoughtoftheday

Why is the person who is it called the butcher?

Great question, butcher's hook can't look maybe?

Happy New Year

You're it!

No idea about the butcher at all, used to say it all the time, never really thought about it until now!

haha you have got me, have you ever listened to the Colour Purple podcast with Susie Dent and Gyles Brandrith or however you spell his name. Would be a great question for them, as they discuss words and phrases in the English dictionary etc

Heard of it, never listened to it. Love Susie on Cats does countdown (better than normal countdown!)

📘 'The 5 Love Languages' by Gary Chapman

The premise of this book is fairly simple and obvious in a sense, but perhaps not really known, understood and applied.

The concept being that we all have certain 'love languages', the way we express our feelings and also assume that's how it should be displayed by others towards us.

There can be discord in relationships based on this, and whilst there is a compromise; understanding where we're both coming from will make all the difference.

Aimed more at couples, but obviously applies to all human relationships. If we just take a little awareness of where people are coming from into our interactions then I think we can allow people a little slack.

Being reasonable and understanding others is a basic cornerstone of our entire lives and this book helps with some of that psychology which can be taken into the workplace or anywhere else humans dwell…

Full article below! 👇

#leobooks #relationships

#movies #cinema First review in 2024 is dedicated to flawed but entertaining screwball comedy classic. (link in reply)

2023 was a good year. 2024 will be a BETTER 💪

Happy new year people!!!

#mydiary

New day , New Yesr begin with abdense fog. Spoiling all the Picnic fun. Still we make most of the time stying indoors. #life #newyear

Good afternoon everyone, I am new here. It's great to start the year with something new which is threads. Am ready to learn.
I wish you a properous 2024. #mydiary

Welcome sir to Threads. It is a place to make new friends and discover opportunities. Start to learn and ask questions and you will gradually master the platform. Welcome once again!!!!!

Thanks so much. I have come to learn

welcome brother

Thanks and

welcome to hive, welcome to thread, we are happy to have you around, hive is a life changer that has helped many people, hive is a place to learn so many things on web3 and Blockchain technology, just put effort and enjoy.

I appreciate you. I'm glad to have you around me, we will work together

Welcome to threads and Inleo and to the Hive blockchain. Have fun and ask if you need a hand!
Happy New Year

Thanks for your concern, I will alert you when I have challenges.

You're welcome to our group, you will never regret joining hive and our WhatsApp group, happy new year I'm @ijebest

Welcome To Threads Sir

Good day sir, I sincerely welcome you to the hive blog and threads. Amen to you praying and it's a thing of joy, seeing you in the first day of the year on hive ... May God bless us all, Amen...

Thanks so much. I appreciate your welcome.

You are most welcome sir. !AFIT


Hey @revjohno, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @caleb-marvel!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link

Putting my technical skills to work.

Came into a cold house at my aunt. Apparently here heating system wasn’t working for some days now.

#ladiesofhive #mydiary

You were able to fix it? Thats som useful piece of skill. She would be happy now.

do you envy people? It's not the best. Face your business and mind who you are

It is the wish of the entire 8 billion world population to have a happy year, but we should all have in mind that , the people we keep as friends this year will determine how far we'll go with that #mydiary

Are there any youtubers here? Care to share your channels?
I make the start.
Since I am starting from scratch I have 0 stats on YT.

cool I will follow you!

Awesome concept! I hear Sloth.Buzz give creators a ping in their discord when streamers go live! More users should join the buzz and share their streams!

There are 6 pages
Pages