Sort:  
There are 6 pages
Pages

Added a background to my profile and my profile picture disappeared. WTH?
#feedback

I ended up fixing it by uploading my profile pic again. Seems to have worked.

These are my favorite!

I probably would never try those, not even before I was a vegetarian!

What are they though?

Do you want to train an AI for some crypto? Raiinmaker is a fantastic project. Check out below for my referral link and to do some of your own research on this.

With #threads, I can now use my mobile phone productively. I literally use this just to share threads, interact with other users, and message my friends.

No to any other social media.

What is #facebook though?

#mydiary

1/2🧵At home we play brisca every weekend #mayinleo
InShot_20240513_171810292.jpg

2/2 🧵 This is our new favorite card game. Sometimes we make pairs to make it more "dramatic" 😅

Excellent, I like dominoes better☺️.

We are playing cards because they are new, but the number 1 game is still the dominoes

Me gusta mucho jugar a las cartas pero no brisca jjj , jugamos muchos otros juegos

Sí amiga, sé q en tu casa son amantes de los juegos de mesa

That's how meditation looks like in Google.

#joke #jokesonleo

It sounds funny, but my dear friend, it's not funny at all. If we can clear the cache in our minds, we are going to live well in good health. Just as how cache affects our browser and other app, so it is to our minds. There are some things we just need to let go..

it’s kinda meditation in the mind too

LeoDex🔥

chasing Down the roadmap on LeoDex.inleo.io… and while we do that, time to also market the product and get some volume flowing!

The work the team has been doing (so far) is incredible.

I would be surprised if anyone disagreed with this thesis to move LP rewards to the LEO:CACAO liquidity pool

There are many more ways that the $LEO token economy captures value from that pool vs. the WLEO pool on Ethereum

https://inleo.io/threads/view/khaleelkazi/re-sergiomendes-2tnp8mtb3

Is that one going to be retired?

No reason to retire it

We're just talking about moving the Geyser rewards to LEO:CACAO

Every time I hear people "onboarding" others to $HIVE via a way to get paid for their content it makes me cringe. All of these people are sucking money OUT of Hive and not putting money into it.

Unless Hive figures out how to generate revenue through ads or another way like it the price simply will not move or the onboarding needs to be investors, developers and not some 3rd world country poor people. Yeah I said it because that's business sorry, but not sorry it's the honest truth and some times people just need to hear the hard truth instead of the (Yes people).

I know what you mean with that. But also, many of those are not even taking that much money out of the blockchain and even that least it helps and make a huge positive difference in their life. So I think that is a good thing no?

I'd be all for it if Hive figured out a way to generate the revenue that is paid out. Otherwise it's coming out of the pockets of other investors which would doom to implode at some point.

not necessarily, because after a while in here, creators that are clever will find that they also can earn passively here by simply powering up and farming and offering liquidity. So

bOOm !

That means - I agree

And most times these so-called “3rd world countries poor people” advertise Hive more than the so-called 1st and 2nd world countries.While most of what you said was accurate you missed a valid point. Convincing these investors and👇

developers is way harder than convincing these regular people hence the influx of them compared to the number of investors and developers.

sure but that's not really what I'm saying here. What I'm saying is that if Hive is going to keep promoting itself as a social blockchain that pays people for their time then it needs to generate revenue. Which it doesn't like a normal business would in order to be able to pay people.

One of the best aspects of Hive is that it reverses the basic architecture of global capitalism and funnels money into third world countries, instead of out of them.

Sure but where does that money come from? Right now it only comes from investors and speculation that the asset will be higher. There's no core business fundamentals to increase the value or hold the value of the token. It's simply exiting value. The point here is if Hive is going to promote itself as this type of platform and social then it needs to generate revenue that is going to be paid out to people.

I hate to say this but you hit the BULLSEYE from it.

There is a lot of truth to this statement. I don't like HIVE being promoted as "come post and get rewards". Starts users off with the wrong mindset. But we do have to ask ourselves...is HIVE better or worst from the users that aren't able to contribute financially? I think the answer is better. A large % of the content created here comes from these environments. Content and attention is the primary fuel for social platforms. For example, as of today, I think MAUs is way more important than price...even though one could argue that positive price movement can eventually increase MAUs
With all that said, you are spot on about how onboarding efforts need to be created for different classes of users. I don't even think the money that is being "sucked" out is that substantial (correct me if I'm wrong). Seems like the bigger issue is a lack of new investor and developer types you mentioned coming in.

These are good points and yes I believe increasing users and paying out and having that as a focus can be good. However hive has to generate that revenue some how. It generates zero on it's own right now.

I would much rather see the $300,000 that was just extracted from the DHF to fund development on hive. Development would bring users because there would be products they want to interact with and naturally market themselves if they were good.

But if your going to promote that you can come here and get paid for your content then you need to generate revenue otherwise you're simply extracting from the only source and that's investors. Of which investors are not going to see hive as a good investment if the general idea is to only keep extracting and have nothing to fill it back in. The price of hive this year purely reflects this.

Indeed. Especially the “generating zero on its own” part. That’s the last thing an investor wants to hear

Good thoughts. You know Hive has become a global business community and some us from the so-called 3rd world will love to contribute to its growth, re-invest some of our earnings in Hive and move it forward. @klassicmyk

proof?

To me there is nothing to proof. I joined the platform newly and I am yet to earn money here. I know if the opportunity comes, I can invest. After all, we gain when we invest.

Maybe its a hard truth to some users, but we need all as a collective to give more than we take. With that in mind I never have a problem with ppl doing whatever with their tokens, its theirs and they can do whatever they wish. I dont invest in Hive and hope its the one in a million moonshot.

5 hours in VR, my feet hurt from standing so much with trackers strapped to them lol.

But it's great fun. midnight now though so off to bed I shall go.

which system ?

Valve index with additional Vive trackers for full body tracking.

1/🧵

From all my game experiences, I can say I enjoyed playing board and online games more as they pushed me to think smarter and faster. #outreach #threadstorm #games

2/🧵

A game where 80% of your winning is on the figures your dice give, one can mostly rely on the 20% of playing those figures right to get your tokens to safety or taking out the tokens of your opponents to win.

3/🧵

Read more about my style in playing the Ludo Game here #gosh
https://inleo.io/@merit.ahama/my-style-in-playing-the-strategy-board-game-ludo

This has git to be one of my favourite board games.

waiting for premium like..

Lol, it'd soon be here don't worry. We're you gifted?

nah, renwed. my subscription, hopefully it's worth it this time, I didn't get to enjoy its full benefits last time I did. So this is another trial

It will be worth it.

Can I join you? I brought some snacks

Just dont try to game the system ppl. Be here and have fun and then instead you can get some upvotes MAYBE. It should not be the sole purpose of being here. Why do you use instagram, facebook or twitter? You dont et paid over there.

https://inleo.io/threads/view/onealfa/re-leothreads-264t6pbhp

I want to apologise if I don't reply to all of your comments.

But sometimes I discover some comments that I have never received a notification for.

My apologies :D

The market is recovering some percentages , the btc has recovered rising from 60 to 63, the eth wants to recover the average of the 3k in which it was , on the other hand the hive suffered a price drop to 0.31. #crypto #hive

I love how patrons of #INLEO are passionate about it. I am inspired by those that have put skin into the game and are willing to protect what’s being built and what they have invested into. $LEO has a future.

I think most of my 100% upvotes are going through the inleo UI as of May 2024. I check the long article feed most days and upvote new inleo content and sometimes also check the hive content using the dropdown menu.

both my hive and Leo power are not too high. But I have been here spreading 20% votes to many people. That is the fun part of microblogging

The more you know, the more you know, you need to know

What if Inleo leaderboard was giving some free Leo's to the top 3 on the leaderboard. Wouldn't that increase some engagement here? Just some thoughts🦁🤷

Engagement has always been unqualified and a disguised metric....maybe rightfully so.

In simple terms please

Engagement may nor earn you incentives

No because we would get a lot of comments that dont stimulate engagement.

When people post a lot of replies such as nice, good, glad you wrote this...it is nonsense.

ooh right 👍. That's so true.

Yeah, there's enough of that as there is

yeah good point will bring more spam

You can ask a question such as engagement, for example "if you were on the moon alone, what would you do to pass the time?"

Oh, yes! That's who Paul Atreides reminds me of :)

#joke #jokesonleo

1/🧵
Family is the best thing. I mean, everyone can be replaced, but not your family, because blood is tickier than water. Mothers are wonderful, and they are the only ones who can go to any lengths for us.
#outreach #threadstorm

2/🧵
Anytime my mom tells me about how she suffers to give birth to me, She always cries. I mean, she doesn't even forget the pain she passed through so many years ago. These are more reasons we need to take good care of them. Not only your mom, but both parents.

Please don't take it personally 🥰🥰.

#moon #mindset

1/🧵 During the Mother’s Day wish to my mum, I had a sober reflection on what I did to her when I was a kid. #threadstorm #outreach #motherhood

2/ 🧵 Someday I know I will be bold enough to confess my actions in the past or I will wave it off with the assumption that I was acting based on the knowledge of a kid.

3/ 🧵 However, if I had an opportunity to go back to my past, one thing I would love to correct was the day I lied to my mother. #gosh

https://inleo.io/@hively/reflecting-on-regret-a-journey-to-amend-a-childhood-mistake

$HIVE $BTC $RUNE $LEO put your money where your mouth is.

More intense rain expected as Brazilian flood death toll reaches 107 #newsonleo #brazil #flood

The heavy rains and floods have killed at least 107 people in Brazil’s Rio Grande do Sul since last week. 1,476,000 people have been affected, with at least 754 people left injured, 164,000 displaced. At least 134 people are still missing.

MONIQUE

Monique's love was never sincere. Losing her like this caused a great trauma to my feelings. I should have noticed more the textures of their foods and their flavors, which I have lost forever.

https://img.inleo.io/DQmR5ukx1jxqMcxBNxcMw6YG2d6dQDvaqkjivdPCYyiJggS/SM%20(94).png

We have two major teams within LEO:

  1. Dev Team
  2. Ops Team

As we've grown, more organization within the organization has become really important. There are many more team members and many more responsibilities/workload

Setting weekly priorities and targeted tasks with each team is a new thing we're trying out.

As an enduser and $LEO 🦁, I hope you notice an immediate improvement in overall efficiency of output by our team

Let's get after it, happy Monday

Go, team! Full force on it!

INLEO was already one of the most efficient / delivering crypto ecosystems, compared with its (high) ambitions. If now its efficiency rate increases, all our Monday's will turn into Moonday's 😛.

Congratulations for all the work you are doing every day to be able to have the best interface. Also a team with excellent creativity and always keep it that way. Successes.

Am so impressed with the improvements as seeing and experiencing inleo at general, this is to say the the team are working very hard to accommodate as much owners that would want to partner with our services 🤣🤣🤣.

Bravo bravo to you all🥂🥂🥂🥂, and to us as well.

1/ 🧵 Integrity is eroding in modern culture.

#outreach #threadstorm

2/ 🧵 Integrity is a more extensive range of actions and attitudes consistent with ethical and moral principles than honesty or moral uprightness. Many times, early childhood psychological patterns are the cause of the deterioration in society's integrity. Children pick up skills and coping strategies in reaction to their surroundings claims developmental psychology. If a youngster discovers, for example, that lying offers a temporary way out of trouble, this kind of conduct might leave a false impression about honesty and dispute resolution.

3/ 🧵 Many acts that may be seen to be dishonest are motivated mainly by fear. According to American Psychological Association research, fear-based reactions are often founded on survival instincts, which, under trying circumstances, may trump moral judgment. When resources seem limited in competitive settings, this is more clear; individuals may lie, cheat, or manipulate others to get what they believe they need or desire.

4/ 🧵 In summary, despite its enormous difficulty, integrity may be restored with determined work and a basic reassessment of our beliefs and actions. Knowing the social factors and psychological causes of integrity erosion can help us start implementing policies that encourage responsibility, honesty, and moral behavior.

What will be the long-term impact of cryptocurrencies on traditional financial systems?

#newsonleo #liotes

Bitcoin’s Runes Protocol Witnesses Declining Activity and Fee Revenue

The Runes protocol, known for enabling the creation of fungible tokens on the Bitcoin blockchain, has experienced a significant decrease...

link⬇️

Dam I have my post ready to go, tried to publish it 3 times but I have an error, I need to troubleshoot now :/

Sometimes this happens to me, so I'll give you a tip if you're going to post something big, copy it first, in case of error, just paste it 😎

Yeah I doi it all the time just in case it gets removed last minute. This time it didn't happen my post was still here in draft mode but couldn't publish.

next time be as fast as flashflash

Well threads are working

yesterday I was also dealing with an issue same like this.

#gmfrens Happy Monday hope you all have a great week

Happy Moonday Bitcoin man, thank you, and you too. #freecompliments !BBH

@bitcoinman! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @pepetoken. (13/50)

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Please how can I get my won premium subscription for last month since I have exhausted my premium
#feedback

1/🧵3rd party tools available for #risingstar are improving and growing in number. Today I discovered a better UI to find and purchase Cards at the best prices.

It was developed by @mateodm03 and I'm looking forward to more developments in the future.

#threadstorm #outreach

2/🧵If you have not checked on Record Staking or haven't tried it at all, today is a good day for that. There are 3 new music NFTs released recently that can provide some passive income for your STARBITS.

3/🧵A win for one project can trickle down to help rest of the projects built on top of HIVE. We are in a positive sum game!

https://inleo.io/@vimukthi/new-tool-for-shopping-cheap-cards-managing-record-staking

2/🧵 Huray!! its my 2nd Anniversary on Hive! #outreach #threadstorm #hiveanniversary

2/🧵 2years of being a part of Web3 ,this amazing blockchain that has impacted my life greatly. I say thank you to you all who have been an amazing part of this journey.

No Doubt - Push and Shove (2012)

#musiconleo #playlist #album #nodoubt #alternative

Rate this album:

Seek quality and all else will follow. Just don’t be a perfectionist because you will never start.

Antonio Juliano to step down as CEO of DYDX

#newsinleo

What are dreams made of?

When you have a slow internet its like living in the 1980's.

How do I make this internet faster?

Try Starlink, it works in many countries and is rather fast and reliable.

It is very expensive here. If you can get me one I won't mind LOL

It seems there are very little flights from Nigeria. And no direct ones to Croatia this September. This might complicate things.

You can send the equivalent through HBD, I will be so happy and grateful

👍

Or you can just earn it blogging here - there's 4 months to go ;)

But I can help you write a $50+ post for starters. Here's a deal: Check the Nigeria craft brewery website (I've already told you about it) for beers it brews. Get at least some basic beer knowledge and chose one of the offer. I'll send you money to buy it - they announce to ship across Nigeria. You'll sample it and with the knowledge you get in your research, you'll write a genuine #beersaturday post. If it is well-written and reliable, I am sure you'll get some fat upvotes and eventually reach the 50 threshold.

How about that?

This is a deal I will take

Thanks in anticipation

Is it just me or does anyone else thinks Drake will try to frame Kendrick for the drive-by shooting

There are 6 pages
Pages