Sort:  

I don't know anything about games but I did hear that many games stopped existing this year or barely have any players, and I am surprised that splinterlands still has a lot of players on Hive.

I really enjoy playing. The only downside is that there are a lot of bots that end up doing the player's job. And they tend to be much better than humans, making the game quite difficult at times.

But with recent updates, this has diminished, making it fun to play again.

It's impressive how resilient Splinterlands has been in recent years. I believe that if there was a good marketing strategy, new players will arrive and who knows how it will be in 2021?

It's entirely possible to reach the same audience as in 2021.The fact that Hive exists makes marketing totally possible, as it rewards players for creating posts, and sharing them on web2 ends up letting a lot of people know that it exists.

Splinterland has been around for a long and to be honestly with the time have spent here, that's is definitely the first web3 game I read about on hive and till now for me, it has being the most consistent game on web3 till this
moments

Yes, I think the fact that it's within Hive makes it quite consistent in the long term, because there are countless ways to create a marketing system, rewarding users for posting, for example, which is what already happens.

Splinterland will be one of the biggest web3 games once the bull market hits. I am a huge fan of Splinterland and have been part of them for over 3 years. Splinterland got me into web3 and Hive that is how powerful the game is and could be in the long run.

Splinterlands' ability to stand strong in the bear market and the prospect of new players joining in this bull run truly highlight its importance in web3.