Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

I think he is back! I was already liking the #Woo introduction.

Web3, the real real!! This will really impact in lot's of people's lives and I am one of those persons. I believe one of the major beneficiaries of this web3 world will be the gamers, for the web3 games are really insane!!

Web3 gaming will surely be part of my vacation this season, I'm beginning to like them more than before.

Which ones are you playing? I do Dcrops, Risingstar, Splinterlands, Craftink, Serfdom and Sorcery, Brobang ...

As I said earlier, I will start playing some of them.

Wow, so there are as many Games as I never thought of inside hive? That's impressive!!

Am enjoying the cool introduction of games and it's founders

Splinterlands is one of the games that I missed when it started, but I enjoy learning about it and see the evolution both of the game and of the users who play it!

I'm getting excited about joining #Splinterlands and play some games

The fact that Splinterlands' new soulbound mechanism only allows the collection to be put up for sale after 1 year, I believe was one of the strongest points of this year's update. It brings intrinsic value.

Creating a Team has to be one interesting adventure, pairing the right card to get a good result is awesome!

Go #splinterlands!

Am beginning to enjoy web3 gaming with me joining. The live host today I get to love it and would want to pla

would really love to give splinterlands a trial. It's all over hive and I wonder how I keep procrastinating on starting it. Good thing so many other web3 games are springing up, if not anything, it gives one choices.

Ohh yes you should, it’s one interesting game you don’t want to miss out on!

b Yes ooo, life is better with choices

Trying out Splinterlands sounds like a fantastic idea, especially with the buzz it's generating on Hive. It's great that there are many web3 games emerging, offering a variety of choices.

Very true. Would definitely try it out.

Most of the time I believe web3 games reduce the degree of centralization and foster an opening and participatory ecosystem.

This is the intention of web3, the issue of participation involves a lot of players' involvement in understanding what is proposed, which is often a bit difficult.

I have never been a fan of Web3 gaming, but with all the interesting discussion going on, in these spaces, I am beginning to think I could try it even if it's just for fun.

My number one web 3 gaming project is splinterlands. From outside you might not see what effort the team has put into making the game too notch until you actually play it. Take it from me, I’d advice you try playing it and you’ll enjoy it.

Yup, gonna try it. Of course splinterland is a popular game on web3. I guess it worth giving a try, what one don't start doesn't work out. Also, the incentive for playing the game is another motivation to take the plug and see what potential splinterland holds.

I see we are in the same situation. I'm not a big fan of web3 gaming as well but the discussions have been interesting. I have for a while wanted to join splinterlands though but I haven't gotten the time to really explore

I guess it worth giving a try, what one don't start doesn't work out. Also, the incentive for playing the game is another motivation to take the plug and see what potential splinterland holds.

I'm a fan , but I don't know their are lot of gaming platform like this, have always being thinking is all about splinterland, but this program has indeed help me understanding to know that there are lot of gaming activities on web3.

I highly recommend it to you my friend, play with the possibility of making money, start with Splinterlands and you won't regret it.

There are options where you can start your journey for free:
Do you play risingstargame? Its free to play and also can be played on the side while you are on threads. Perfect idle game with built in radio.
https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=solymi this works in the keychain app on mobile phones as well!

Gonna take a look at it. Thanks for the recommendation

Imagine an early version of Splinterlands where you select one of your pre-made decks and press “Battle”, then after some time, you get a battle result.

As blockchain technology evolves and integrates with gaming ecosystems, Web3 gaming is poised to bring forth a new era of immersive, secure, and financially empowering experiences for both players and creators. An example is #splinterlands.

I agree.. we have many good examples on the scene, I can't wait to see what we will witness in the next bull

It really is like that. Over time many games will adapt to Web3 and with that they will have to focus on how to manage the growing economy internally, and obviously externally when the time comes.

In Splinterlands there is a lot of growth.

Yeah. You’re right but i See what you did there 😂

Web3 gaming is like a treasure chest overflowing with possibilities for gamers and creators alike. Imagine diving into epic adventures where your virtual gear is truly yours, and your contributions to the game world hold real-world value.

Imagine diving into epic adventures where your virtual gear is truly yours, and your contributions to the game world hold real-world value.

Actually!!👍

Soonest web3 games shall become very massive for all to enjoy.

Web3 platform games are taking gaming to a new level.Splinterlands will become even more relevant it has a lot of interesting things in the game. I believe that as a card game it has become very successful than most of the games.

yea, splinterlands have more relevant and more potential in future as a webgame, they have been in existence for a long time now unlike most games that came during the bull run and fold up some month later

Even though I'm not really into Web 3 games, I actually know quite a bit about Splinterlands. It turns out that most of my friends on Hive are really into it. Yes! I agree with you, splinterlands has the potential to become greater.

It is one of my favourite games on the Web3 platform, I have been playing it actively for now 2 years and seeing them bring a lot of changes. I agree that it has become one of the most successful, I joined Hive because of it.

Splinterlands is an amazing card-collectible game. In five years they have developed the game in style. A Web3 game which is decentralized having lands and tokenomics. Many players have earned a lot from the game.

It's impossible not to love Web3 games, with every game there is a different vibe.

Web3 games brings a whole different feeling when playing and it fires up developer to ways giving their best.

Indeed web 3 games are quite interesting and unique especially for the fact that you can have fun, connect with others and also earn. But the truth is, sometimes Web 3 games can be really challenging, so it can be hard for those who are not much of gamers.

Web3 Gaming can be challenging from the onset but it's impossible for a player not to fall in love in the end. Web3 game connects people across the world and the experience is awesome

Web3 gaming enables players to truly own their in-game assets through blockchain technology, this ownership is recorded on a decentralized ledger, giving players control over their digital items.

Indeed, the Web3 gaming allows players to have true ownership of in-game assets. Through blockchain and decentralized ledgers, players gain unprecedented control over their digital items, fostering a sense of ownership and value.

Exactly games are supposed to be fun and engaging to attract more players to join so there should be proper game design to be able to achieve this

Also there's need to put security measures to ensure that both the players and their accounts are safe from hacks.

Well said. Security in the gaming system really matters a lot and this is what makes it different from other traditional games out there. Since there is money involved then there would be some level of insecurity also.

you are absolutely correct.
Games are supposed to be fun, and engaging.
Most importantly, people can now earn by playing web3 games amidst having fun.

And yes! Adequate security should be in place to protect players profiles funds

I see people talking about WOO, but I've never played it. Wrestling games are not my favorites, the only time I followed something related was about 10 years ago when Anderson Silva was MMA champion.

I plan to check it out next week. It sounds exciting!

Have heard about WOO and recently they organize their own zealy quest just not create awareness too. For me I see it as one of the fast rising game on web3 , cause web3 needs more of gamification.

Recently, I thought about one of the best means to increase web3 adoption is by creating some interesting initiative that we get people's attention to web3, over time people have talked about gamification and I honestly believe that's one strategy web3 need to use very well, especially when it comes to improving onboarding projects.

Splinterlands is one of the games I'm currently on. Right now my focus is get my full bronze deck for modern, then I'll start to upgrade the cards to prepare for Silver league... I'm already close to Silver III, but with no cards upgrade for the new league :/ #splinterlands #threadcast

i have heard a lot about the splinter land games and I also recently did my research on them and for this I can say that , it is truly a game that is very rewarding.

I'm already anxious to know about the other games I don't know about at this Global Talk. Let's focus and learn about them, maybe we could get some of them come to hive or at least share there updates at #hive.

From what I've seen, WOO, which is from Hive, is also in the space, it's something I want to see better, I see that they've had updates for some time, but I've never gone into much more depth, I hope to learn a lot in this space. Of course, knowing other games is also a good thing, for those who are passionate about games, the more the merrier!

I am here.

this is not the song I know 🤣🤣

there will always be a first time to everything. Enjoy it while

Good Morning!

good evening from Lagos Nigeria

Just right on time for the show

Despite the rush due to zaely's missions and the posting routine, Splinterlands rekindled in me that desire to play, with the new features of the rebellion edition, I believe that many people returned to playing with more desire and joy. The community being able to make decisions that define the destiny of splinterlands is something wonderful and, with that, it has helped to make the spt get back on its feet

Between one thing and another I have not had the opportunity to test the game. But it makes me too curious about it. I love games, I would love to play that specific one someday.

I understand you, the truth is that these new mechanics with Rebellion are crazy, I've also been playing with more encouragement, but on the other hand, Splinterlands is one of the strongest games of all the web3 with more than 5 years.

Splinterlands' recent updates seem to have brought back the gaming spark for many, including you! I haven't played myself, but your enthusiasm about the community-driven decisions and the game's revival with Zaely's missions is infectious.

here again

Finally I am here

Hello everyone

Boooomm, I'm here again

it so good to be here

Splinterlands is one of the few games to have survived the bear market, and I believe that with this bull run, new players may arrive, making it even more relevant within web3.

I don't know anything about games but I did hear that many games stopped existing this year or barely have any players, and I am surprised that splinterlands still has a lot of players on Hive.

I really enjoy playing. The only downside is that there are a lot of bots that end up doing the player's job. And they tend to be much better than humans, making the game quite difficult at times.

But with recent updates, this has diminished, making it fun to play again.

It's impressive how resilient Splinterlands has been in recent years. I believe that if there was a good marketing strategy, new players will arrive and who knows how it will be in 2021?

It's entirely possible to reach the same audience as in 2021.The fact that Hive exists makes marketing totally possible, as it rewards players for creating posts, and sharing them on web2 ends up letting a lot of people know that it exists.

Splinterland has been around for a long and to be honestly with the time have spent here, that's is definitely the first web3 game I read about on hive and till now for me, it has being the most consistent game on web3 till this
moments

Yes, I think the fact that it's within Hive makes it quite consistent in the long term, because there are countless ways to create a marketing system, rewarding users for posting, for example, which is what already happens.

Splinterland will be one of the biggest web3 games once the bull market hits. I am a huge fan of Splinterland and have been part of them for over 3 years. Splinterland got me into web3 and Hive that is how powerful the game is and could be in the long run.

Splinterlands' ability to stand strong in the bear market and the prospect of new players joining in this bull run truly highlight its importance in web3.

Games ? I love games.

good day everyone

Being one of the few games that have weathered the bear market, I think Splinterlands will become even more relevant in the web 3.0 era as more players may join in.

Splinterland is one of the web3 game that I can assure the project is well organised and there is high potential for good behaviour during this bullish time. Indeed it will be more relevant in web3 space.

Splinterlands has made a name for itself, it is one of the few web3 games that actually survived the bear market. No matter how bearish the market is, splinterlands still thrives and I am really hoping to learn how to play soon.

Yes ooo I'm here, good afternoon people!

Web3 gaming is one thing I have interest in, but I really don't know how to go about it or how to participate in it. Web3 gaming gives room for fun and earning at the same time, and who wouldn't want that? I hope to learn soon.

this is my issue too, I have so much interest in it but haven't gotten the knowledge to play or learn it.
I hope I get it soon, I am really curious about the web3 gaming.

Wow I'm impressed to see women being bullish in the gaming world. This is impressive.

women are really pushing higher, you know success doesn't matter wether na women or man is just all about hardwork, patience and consistency

@fexonice join here

I am here

Hope you are following

Welcome to my first #threadcast experience

Good morning we're actGood morning, we are active from Cuba

As more gamers venture in, I'm sure it's relevance will be top-notch, Spinterlands I mean. Yunno web 3.0 gaming comes with this relish and fun that's isimply indescribable. I'm still trying to learn more on Spinterlands navigation anyways

if the games can be accessed by various operating system, that would be a step to getting as many people as possible because is its limited, say just IOS system alone, then it will be restricting

Sincerely think that any system that can access any form of web 3 programming system can also play it games. I stand to be corrected but I play the #splinterland games on my small device and I still enjoy every bit of it. Great view though

There are 4 pages
Pages