Time to tell how I lost (stuck) more than $3000 USD in futures fund

in LeoFinance5 months ago (edited)

Thank you @livinguktaiwan for upvoting my post previously despite my distressed vague explanation, and also @demotruk for not condemning me straight up, yet with comforting words.

Also thank you @fusion.lover for temporarily lending me some funds to consolidate my mortgage payment that is due today (auto cut)


So now with the reason for the HIVE Community to understand better why I un-bashfully seek help for 1 HBD a hive-ian this is how it all started.


It all started where I started looking for part-time jobs to service my recent overdrafts due to many series of my mom's emergency calls.

Right before her most recent Superficial Keractomy (just this Wednesday), my mom had many series of Bronchitis attacks (where you can click the picture to know more)

To understand more about the procedure, you can click on the image above.


For the last 2 months I have been doing a lot of overdrafts to make sure that there's still a roof on our heads and food on the table without abusing #HIVE funds because I believe in the strength of this community on the long run.

@dbfbfutures team including @fusion.lover found a fund manager program where we could add our savings for the future.

I didn't put in a lot, but then when the Margin Call happened, including the fund manager account (as he set us up as copy trade if not mistaken), all went down to the drain.

The rest put in by the thousands and they had a huge bled out.

Then 8 days ago, somehow, not in my right mind, I was compromised by a scammer who managed to hacked the original administrator account (or set itself as the administrator when the administrator was offline)
I lost at least 0.05 ETH, and it took me 4 days to figure out how to move out the contract tokens with RealT to a safe place.

I believe at that time, my mind was already undergoing stress and was not able to think straight, like my usual "logical mind" would.


Then came this "part time job" that came by and picked up as I submitted my phone number as contact, hence that's how it started.

All started as innocent task

As I wasn't sure what was going on I was given a trial run on the requirements of the task, which was innocently a "paid to like" task.

You can see within one day I started earning quite a bit that was enough for me to actually star paying back my credit card. With all the hospital runs, I was spending too much of petrol (gas) and I wanted to quickly service back my credit card.

The next day I was literally enjoying just to click and commit my report. Within that day itself I accumulated enough to purchase supplements for mom.

On 29 November, things started to change....

Without completing special task, my per click wage was cut into half. But seeing that there was just RM100 (from the wage that I earned - I didn't payback anything yet), I gave it a try.

I thought to myself: "this was from the earnings I got from this part time, so if I lose it, it is just the wage I got here, and not my own savings"

Then I realised that this is actually futures trading course.

I was told to do exactly what they required me to do and it was "easy peasy".

All I needed was to "deposit the fund", do exactly what they say, when there's profit return, I withdraw it.

After that I managed to do 10 more task during the day while waiting for my mom's surgery to be done and I got the additional pay to settle her hospital discharge bills, pay tolls, bought supplements for her eye recovery, and even for laundry.

Sounded too good to be true?

But it was.

During the night before the end of the task there was a round 2 of futures trading, but this time we are done as a team of 3.

However, this was something that I wasn't really prepared for...

Because I wasn't a "newbie" anymore, I have to take task 2, RM300 deposit. Because it was a (1+1) task, which mean I needed to do twice the futures trading, I thought that I only needed to use the RM300 and perform twice as instructed and then withdraw.

Little did I know I had to put in another RM500!

I was very hesitant to do it, but seeing because I was in the team, I had to execute it. Praying very hard, I commit it to the LORD

After a short round of very anxious heart, the task went successfully and I got back with bonus.

I thought to myself, "okay if this is the only requirement for RM300 task, then I can still work through this"

I was very naive indeed


Then it was yesterday, when my world came crushing down.

After consulting and trying to find out more information (which I wasn't able to) I actually committed to the LORD that I will just keep doing RM300 task and never exceed it.

Little did I know that this was not the case.

I wasn't able to "complete" the task and the amount went bigger and bigger, and out of panic and trying to get my withdrawal amount, arguing with the team leader even, I gave in and emptied my savings (and my mom's cornea transplant surgical fee set aside for 4 years), maxed out my credit card limit, to get this last task done....

Approximately $5000 USD .....

(after calculating what really happened)

AND THERE.... one of the team members did the wrong call and got everyone's fund stuck, UNLESS WE TOP UP $2500 USD to "repair the call"

This is when I called @fusion.lover , and she asked me to "CUT THE LOSSES"

But because I have emptied my savings, maxed my credit card, I wasn't able to service my mortgage that was due today.

And yesterday, in shame, in guilt, I plead for help

To at least service my mortgage, because by the grace of God, the banks was actually going haywired and I couldn't move any other savings that was locked for my car loan and last month's balance transfer loan (to settle overdraft).
Praise the LORD indeed that fund was protected and I still managed to service these 2 loans, and I just needed to pay my mortgage on time.

And this is the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth, so help me LORD.

Just so you know , the other student who made the mistake "is also stuck and unable to consolidate funds" at the moment.

Sort:  

We know it's a tiny contribution to help you out, but wholeheartedly!
!ALIVE | !BBH | !PGM | !LADY | !LUV | !CTP | !PIZZA | !LOLZ

Thank you so so much. I truly appreciate it. Truly am. 🙏🏼

@vocup sent you LUV 🙂 (1/1)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

@littlenewthings! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ vocup. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@littlenewthings! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @vocup. (1/20)

I am still powering down and appreciate even an upvote, 1 HBD so that I can payback @fusion.lover as she has lost a lot yet she still lend me some. I don't feel good and I want to repay her back as soon as possible.

We wish we could help. But you know we already lost a ton from the broker loss, otherwise you wouldn't recommend us a different approach and start writing our journey here either. However if you really need the funds, please save yourself first, then come and fight another day.

From
AN, KT, KL and MK

Time it's of the essence. To undelegate and power down is just going to waste a lot more time.
Your account is already starting to rebuild with the power of curation; just a short few weeks you are almost at $10 value, and as long as you keep reaping the curation rewards you will eventually be independent.

I cannot risk you guys losing even more

OMG! 😱 I'm genuinely sorry to hear this, my dear @littlenewthings!
I know my small upvote and a couple of tokens sent your way wouldn't solve the issue, but it's all I can do at the moment. Well, in fact, it's not! I'll pray for you! - I believe there must be a reason (unseen to us from this perspective) why it happened to you. There must be some bigger and more important message from God behind all of these. And I will pray that God reveals it to you so you will know what you were supposed to learn from this happening. And with finding the answer to that one, I'm sure some solving solution will arise too (maybe in an entirely unexpected way).
Lots of love and a big hug is going your way from me! 🤗
!ALIVE
!PIZZA
!LUV
!LOLZ
!PGM

Thank you dear sister @ana-maria. I am still pretty shaken with all of this, but God is still good. Help was sent along the way so I have some 0% interest loan from @gtpjfoodbank to settle my mortgage and also #teammalaysia big brother has allowed me to pay him back in HIVE each week when the power down HIVE is deposited. So I will set up an auto transfer back to his account later.
Really grateful for your kind words. I just need to crawl back out and replenish the lost cornea transplant medical fee.
Thank God last Wednesday's Superficial Keratecomy was a success! My mom even have a testimony! I just need to write it with proper grammar 😅 and will post with their account in @philiprenelee later, as a special thanksgiving segment.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@ana-maria sent you LUV 🙂 (1/1)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

@littlenewthings! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ ana-maria. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

This is terrible, I'm really sorry to hear that this happened to you. Is there any way to potentially go to court with the company to get it back, or maybe it's insured oe something?

!LUV

@killerwot sent you LUV 🙂 (1/1)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Nope. But I made a police report today. Apparently this has happened to a lot of people the last few days.

I am really really shocked to hear this from you. You are never this reckless in your life. As long as I have known you these few years, you are always level headed.
I think your lost of crypto became a trigger to this spiral down. You need to gather yourself together!

I know... I am sorry.... 😣

Also don't worry too much about paying me back first. That can be done in stages, okay?

!PIZZA

This is unbelievably scary that this even happened to you. I am so sorry to hear this.

Yes it is. I am still in horror why I didn't think straight.

We are really sorry to hear this has happened to you.
"一山还有一山高"
Everyday there's someone smarter than us, but many use it for evil.

Thank you.
Yes you are right it is so true.
There are less and less people using their smarts for good

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
fusion.lover tipped littlenewthings
vocup tipped littlenewthings
@ana-maria(1/5) tipped @littlenewthings

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @littlenewthings.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @littlenewthings! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List