You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: Cubfinance V2 Day #3 (09/22/21)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

HIVE itself is Layer 1-- it all starts there. The tokens listed on Hive Engine are Layer 2. Some are great, some are good, some are OK, some are fair, and a few are stinkers. LEO has a chance to moon as you describe, but I was wondering if there was a token that can moon while being so cheap you can spend one dollar for 10,000 units and then watch it moon to one hundred dollars per unit.

For altcoins, that was Dogecoin as recently as December 2020.

In December 2021, DOGE was on par with Splinterlands (DEC). These days, DOGE is on par with LEO and POB.

My point is that while any crypto or Hive Layer 2 token can moon, it's not the same to moon starting from 0.20000 as it is to moon starting from 0.00005. I missed the window with Dogecoin, and I would like to take advantage of an opportunity if it's available on Hive at Layer 2.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I think the ones I believe in the most are LEO and CUB (although it's not really on Hive). There others I hope will do fine in the long term such as Starbits, VIBES, Cine, CTP, SIM and CROPS.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is is price list of the Hive Engine tokens you mentioned looks like at the time I wrtite this reply:

L2 TokenUSD
STARBITS0.00021
SIM0.00061
CROP0.00158
CTP0.00687
CINE0.01316
VIBES0.02289

The games are in there, and there may be others with a similar profile.

CINE and VIBES represent entertainment-oriented tokens (television, movies; music, audio). Tokens for video and streaming services may have a profile like these.

CTP is an active tribe, even if the token price is lower than what I had expected. Marketing never goes out of style, and it's always needed (especially by us at Hive).

A number of other Hive Engine tokens are priced similarly, but they could be stinkers for all I know. These tokens listed above have utility and demand. Thanks for the suggestions.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're welcome!

Where did you consult the USD prices of those tokens btw? I sometimes struggle to fin da good source

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Those are Layer 2 tokens, so I just checked Hive Engine. It takes a while for the page to load, but after that searching can be quick.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ahh right, silly me

it was easier than I thought

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hunger has that effect on all of us. Keyboard warriors have to eat, too. I'm out for now. I'll be back later.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta